# Hawaii HB 300: RELATING TO THE STATE BUDGET.

Hawaii HB 300, RELATING TO THE STATE BUDGET., is a 2025–2026 Regular Session (Year 1) House bill sponsored by Nadine K. Nakamura (Democratic); status signed, last action 2025-06-30 (Act 250, 06/30/2025 (Gov. Msg. No. 1353).); PRIA reads it as touching household money (as of 2026-10-27).

- Canonical: https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-HB300-2025
- As of: 2026-10-27
- Plain-text twin of the page above; the HTML and this file carry the same facts.

## Facts
- Bill: Hawaii HB 300
- State: Hawaii
- Session: 2025–2026 Regular Session (Year 1)
- Title: RELATING TO THE STATE BUDGET.
- Status: signed
- Chamber: House
- Introduced: 2025-01-16
- Last action: 2025-06-30, Act 250, 06/30/2025 (Gov. Msg. No. 1353).
- Sponsor: Nadine K. Nakamura (Democratic)
- Cosponsors: 0
- Subjects: State Budget, WAM
- Touches household money: yes
- Roll calls: 9 (246 yes, 5 no in all)
- Economic provisions PRIA read: 58

## Summary

Appropriates funds for the operating and capital improvement budget of the Executive Branch for fiscal years 2025-2026 and 2026-2027. (CD1)

## Bill overview: provisions PRIA read

- More help with student housing costs: benefit, high. The University of Hawaii provides $61.5 million in fiscal year 2025–2026 and $57 million in 2026–2027 for Manoa student housing and pedestrian paths. Unspent, uncommitted funds lapse on June 30, 2030. Students in University housing must receive an allowance, stipend, or similar aid to offset part o…
- State funds airport and harbor upgrades: benefit, high. From July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2027, the law funds airport, harbor, and highway programs. Airports Administration receives about $294 million for investment in 2025–2026 and $752 million in 2026–2027. Projects include work at six named airports and seven named commercial harbors, as well as ot…
- More affordable housing project funding: benefit, high. The law directs $56 million to the Ka Lei Momi development at Mayor Wright Homes. If construction has not started by August 31, 2026, the money may support other affordable housing projects; the corporation’s board and governor may approve an extension. The law also funds early planning: $3.05 mill…
- More grant funding for small businesses: benefit, medium. Hawaii provides up to $1 million each year in fiscal years 2025–2026 and 2026–2027 for each of three grant programs: manufacturing assistance, small business research matching, and business accelerators. Activities must support regional economic development. Eligible businesses may apply, but grant…
- Grants support Hawaii community groups: benefit, medium. The law funds grants for community projects, including shelters, food banks, health-care facilities, cultural sites, and workforce programs. It sets aside $10 million, or as much as needed, for named organizations in fiscal year 2025–2026. Recipients must apply, qualify under state grant rules, and…
- More money for environmental programs: benefit, medium. From July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2027, the law funds listed environmental management, pesticide, ecosystem protection, and native resources programs. Environmental Management receives $260.5 million in each fiscal year. The money is limited to the programs and purposes in the budget schedule.
- More funding for disability and mental health care: benefit, medium. The law raises funding for Hawaii’s developmental disabilities program from about $121.5 million to $131.4 million. Adult outpatient mental health funding rises from about $89.6 million to $93.7 million. The budget does not specify changes to individual eligibility, services, or patient costs.
- New veterans home planned for Maui: benefit, medium. The law provides $35 million in capital funding and $58 million in a separate funding category for plans, design, construction, and equipment for a new state veterans home on Maui. The project is intended to qualify for federal aid financing or reimbursement. The text does not state admission rules…
- More statewide housing for people in need: benefit, medium. The law provides $24.4 million and $13 million for statewide Kauhale housing projects. The money covers planning, land, construction, equipment, access, services, and site improvements for people experiencing homelessness or needing housing. It funds projects, not direct household payments.
- Repairs for Hawaiian home lands: benefit, medium. The law provides $20 million for planning, design, construction, repair, and maintenance of existing infrastructure on Hawaiian home lands statewide. It does not name specific projects or provide direct payments to residents.
- State boosts economic and farm programs: benefit, medium. From July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2027, the law funds state economic development and agriculture programs. BED100 operations receive about $3.9 million each year. BED160 investment capital receives $100 million in 2025–2026 and $140 million in 2026–2027. The money is limited to the listed program…
- Capital support for Maui Health System: benefit, medium. The Hawaii Health Systems Corporation must pay Maui Health System its budgeted capital subsidies for fiscal years 2025–2026 and 2026–2027. Maui Health System must meet the standards and conditions in state law. The provision does not state the dollar amount or create a new household benefit.
- More funding for Hawaii workers: benefit, medium. From July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2027, Hawaii funds listed employment programs. The Unemployment Insurance Program receives $341.4 million for operations each year, but this does not change benefit eligibility or payment amounts. The Made in Hawaii workforce program receives up to $865,000 each…
- More money for public school buildings: benefit, medium. The law funds school repairs, safety, access, kitchens, classrooms, prekindergarten, and new facilities. It makes up to $71 million available for school-based repairs, alongside separate lines of $71 million for statewide maintenance, $40 million for health and safety, $16 million for access and eq…
- Governor’s office gets operating funds: benefit, low. The state provides up to $4,551,872 for the governor’s office in each fiscal year from 2025–2026 through 2026–2027. The governor must submit a supplemental budget at least 30 days before the 2026 regular session.
- Hospital upgrades support safer care: benefit, low. The law provides $3.15 million and $5.75 million for health, safety, access, and code improvements at Hawaii State Hospital. It also provides $1 million to repair the hospital’s underground chilled water line and $3.5 million for water system improvements and other work. These projects support the…
- Kauai water main replacement funding: benefit, low. The law provides $1.5 million to replace an 18-inch water main along Kuhio Highway, with another $1.5 million expected from Kauai County. State funds cannot be spent unless the county provides its dollar-for-dollar match. This is not a payment requirement for water customers.
- Landfill and coastal cleanup planning: benefit, low. The law provides $5.5 million to design and build landfill closures and synthetic covers on Molokai. It also provides $700,000 to plan the removal of a state-owned structure in the ocean near the Shangri La Museum. The law does not set a completion date for the coastal structure work.
- Local road, harbor, and water work: benefit, low. The law expands Kakaako work to include roads, drainage, sidewalks, paths, utilities, landscaping, and lighting; the listed amount is 5,000 C. It also funds plans and improvements at Ala Wai Small Boat Harbor, including docks, restrooms, electrical and sewer systems, and repairs; the listed amount…
- More fire water tanks in West Maui: benefit, low. The law funds six 40,000-gallon tanks for fire suppression in West Maui, up from three tanks. The provision does not create a direct household payment. Its funding schedule uses the notation “360 C,” which the source does not explain.
- More funding for environmental programs: benefit, low. The law raises operating funds for natural and physical environment administration from about $7.0 million to $7.1 million. Environmental health administration funds rise from about $2.3 million to $5.8 million, and another environmental health program gets increases in two funds. The budget does n…
- More funding for Hawaii National Guard: benefit, low. The law raises operating funds for the Hawaii Army and Air National Guard from about $40.1 million to $40.2 million. The first budget column also lists $1.2 million and $3.2 million for investment capital; those amounts do not appear in the second column. The law does not specify a direct household…
- More funding for Hawaii sheriff program: benefit, low. The law raises operating funds for Hawaii’s sheriff program from about $28.4 million to about $28.6 million. The budget does not specify a change in staffing, enforcement activity, or household outcomes.
- More money for state security office: benefit, low. The law raises operating funds for the Office of Homeland Security. One fund rises from about $3.7 million to $4.6 million, and another rises from about $9.4 million to $9.6 million. The law does not specify a particular change in the office’s work or direct household effects.
- Red Hill groundwater monitoring wells: benefit, low. The law provides $2 million in one funding category and $8 million in another for groundwater monitoring wells related to the Red Hill fuel crisis. State funds can be spent only if Honolulu provides 80% of the total project cost. That contribution is a county requirement, not a payment residents mu…
- Safer, improved community sports facilities: benefit, low. The law funds repairs and upgrades at stadiums and gyms. It provides $8 million for Vidinha Stadium, matched by $8 million from Kauai County, and $3.5 million each for Kawananakoa Gym and Hanapepe Stadium, with equal county matches. State money for those projects cannot be spent until the county pr…
- Safer, more accessible public libraries: benefit, low. The law provides $25 million in each listed funding column for statewide library safety, access, and code improvements. Work includes removing hazardous materials and renovating buildings. It also provides $2 million to plan and design a new Kapaa library; that money does not include stated constru…
- State repairs youth custody facility: benefit, low. The state provides $3.72 million to repair and renovate the roof of the secured-custody facility at the Kawailoa Youth and Family Wellness Center campus. The funding supports the facility and its staff; it does not change youth eligibility or household payments.
- More hospital upgrades across Hawaii: benefit, low. The law funds building work at hospitals and care centers across Hawaii. Projects include $25 million for a new Keaau care center, available only with an equal private-sector match, and upgrades at Kahuku, Kona, Maui, and other regional hospitals. It also provides $1.5 million to plan a Kauai clini…
- More money for public health services: benefit, low. The law raises operating funds for public health nursing, emergency medical services, family health services, and state laboratory work. Public health nursing funds rise from about $33.0 million to $33.1 million; the first budget column also lists $8 million in investment capital, with no matching…
- State upgrades benefits computer system: benefit, low. The state provides $10 million to complete the Department of Human Services’ benefits eligibility computer system. The funding supports benefits administration; it does not change who qualifies or how much people receive.
- More school safety funding: benefit, low. The law makes up to $40 million in fiscal year 2025–2026 bond funds available for school improvements and health-and-safety projects. Fire-alarm upgrades are a priority at Kahaluʻu, Kalākaua, Kāneʻohe, Nanakuli, and Pūʻuhale schools. The Department of Education must report on spending before the 20…
- University engineering labs get upgrades: benefit, low. The law provides $9 million to renovate and modernize student laboratories in Holmes Hall at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. The labs support civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering programs. The funding improves university facilities but does not provide direct payments to students.
- Upgrades to youth training academy: benefit, low. The law provides $8 million to upgrade two buildings at the Youth Challenge Academy in Kalaeloa. Work includes plumbing, air conditioning, utilities, generators, and fire alarms. The funding improves the academy’s facilities but does not change individual eligibility or provide direct household pay…
- Better state buildings and offices: benefit, low. The law provides $20 million for improvements and maintenance at public facilities statewide. It also provides $2 million to remodel state offices and $2 million to plan a full State Capitol renovation, including temporary space during the work. These funds support state buildings and operations, n…
- More money for university debt payments: benefit, low. The law raises University of Hawaii funding for debt payments from about $165.3 million to about $193.2 million. The appropriation pays the university’s debt. The law does not state that household taxes, fees, or services change.
- More options for unused debt funds: benefit, low. During fiscal years 2025–2027, Hawaii may use general fund debt-service money not needed for debt payments on listed state costs. These include expenses tied to state bond law, bond issuance costs, and transfers for retirement benefits or health premiums. The money cannot be used for other purposes…
- More retirement funding for university workers: benefit, low. The law raises University of Hawaii funding for retirement payments from about $219.9 million to about $224.3 million. This supports retirement payments for covered university employees and retirees. It does not state that anyone’s individual benefit amount increases.
- New bond funding for harbor projects: benefit, low. The law authorizes harbor revenue bonds to pay for specified harbor improvement projects. Additional amounts for construction-period interest, reserves, and bond costs need department determination and governor approval. Harbor and related-facility revenues alone secure repayment; the law does not…
- New state financial system funding: benefit, low. The law provides $35 million for plans, design, construction, and equipment for a statewide state financial system. The funding supports state agencies and their operations. It does not provide households with a direct payment or change eligibility for benefits.
- Small fund supports public works projects: benefit, low. The state sets aside $4,000 for adjustments to public works projects. The fund must be used under the rules of the appropriations act.
- More health premium funding for UH employees: benefit, low. The law raises University of Hawaii funding for employee health premium payments from about $68.7 million to $70 million. It does not state that employees’ premiums or out-of-pocket costs change.
- Salary funds for public employees: benefit, low. The law sets aside up to $1,011,564 from fiscal year 2025–2026 funds for salary changes recommended by the Commission on Salaries. The governor may transfer funds between departments and programs to carry out the adjustments. The law does not state how much any employee receives.
- Farm irrigation gets state funding: benefit, low. For fiscal year 2025–2026, the state moves up to $2 million from agricultural resource management funds into the irrigation system revolving fund. The money supports irrigation expenses, but the law does not set individual payments.
- Less funding for some health programs: cost, high. The law reduces state operating funds for Maui Health System from $12 million to $6 million. Funding for the health care assurance program falls from $2.355 million to $2.105 million. Adult inpatient mental health operating funds fall from about $157 million to $134.7 million, and its investment ca…
- Cuts to public safety programs: cost, medium. The law cuts funding for several public safety and justice programs. Oahu Community Correctional Center operating funds fall from $43.9 million to $43.2 million. Criminal Investigation Division funds fall from $4.11 million to $3.46 million, and law enforcement administration funds fall from $20.9…
- Less funding for watershed and parks: cost, medium. The law lowers operating funds for natural area reserves and watershed management from $11.7 million to $11.3 million. The first budget column lists $7.2 million for investment capital, but the second does not. Parks investment funds fall from $8.4 million to $2.15 million, and parks operating fund…
- Conservation enforcement loses funding: cost, low. The budget reduces conservation and resources enforcement operating funds. Fund A falls from about $20.5 million to $17.5 million, and Fund B falls from about $2 million to $921,447. One budget column also lists $4.45 million in investment capital, which is not shown in the other column. The change…
- Cuts to state health agency funding: cost, low. The law cuts operating funds for several state health offices and programs. Medical cannabis regulation funding falls from $2.58 million to $2.43 million. Health planning funds fall from $941,225 to $726,733 in one fund and from $340,000 to $114,000 in another. Health status monitoring funds fall f…
- Slightly less funding for cable program: cost, low. Hawaii reduces cable television program funds from $2,511,181 to $2,507,752. The law does not state a direct household payment or price change.
- Unneeded project funds return to state: cost, low. The law returns unrequired capital funds for listed state projects under a 2023 law. The lapse applies to listed balances, whether allotted or not and whether encumbered or not, but only to the extent the money is unrequired. Listed amounts range from $21,000 to $6 million. Households do not have t…
- Changed funding for regional hospitals: mixed, high. The law changes funding for Hawaii Health Systems Corporation regional facilities. Operating funds fall from $216.5 million to $199.8 million, while investment capital rises from $28.8 million to $53.7 million. A further $25 million from fund R appears in the second budget column. Kahuku Hospital’s…
- Changes to Hawaii disaster protection: mixed, medium. The law funds plans and work for about 15 miles of Maui firebreaks, fuel reduction, firefighting water sources, and erosion controls. It also cuts natural-disaster prevention funding from $10.5 million to $1.2 million. Disaster-response operating funds fall from $10.5 million to $10.3 million, and…
- Changed funding for outbreak control: mixed, medium. The law changes funding for Hawaii’s disease outbreak control program. One fund’s operating appropriation rises from $2.33 million to $2.60 million, while another falls from $20.3 million to $3.7 million. The budget does not specify a direct household payment or a change in individual eligibility.
- Mixed funding changes for UH campuses: mixed, medium. Hilo operating funds rise from about $50.6 million to $50.7 million, and West Oahu funds rise from about $23.8 million to $24 million. Their first budget columns list $15 million and $6.5 million in investment funds, which are not shown in the second columns. Systemwide support lists 424 positions,…
- Mixed funding changes for Oahu hospitals: mixed, low. Oahu Region Fund A operating funds rise from $8 million to $14 million. Fund B operating funds fall from $48.5 million to $48.4 million, and investment capital falls from $5.6 million to $5.11 million. The budget does not say how patient services, eligibility, or costs change.
- Kihei project shifts to teacher housing: mixed, low. The law changes a Kihei project from public prekindergarten classrooms to teacher and affordable workforce housing. The project includes planning, land acquisition, design, and construction. The listed amount is 45,000 C; the source does not explain what “C” means. The law does not state rents or h…
- More funds for arts and culture: mixed, low. The law raises the State Foundation on Culture and the Arts’ operating funds and authorized positions. Fund A rises from $10.4 million to $14.4 million, fund N rises from $523,074 to $992,771, and positions rise from 1.50 to 17.75. The first budget column lists $8.5 million for investment capital,…

## Sponsors and cosponsors

- Sponsor: Nadine K. Nakamura (Democratic), House

## Roll call votes

| Date | Chamber | Motion | Result | Yes | No | Other |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2025-04-30 | Senate | Senate Floor Vote | pass | 24 | 1 |   |
| 2025-04-30 | House | House Floor Vote | pass | 47 | 3 |   |
| 2025-04-21 | Senate | The Conference committee recommends that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS.... | pass | 13 | 0 |   |
| 2025-04-21 | House | The Conference Committee recommends that the measure be Passed, with Amendments.... | pass | 15 | 0 |   |
| 2025-04-08 | Senate | Senate Floor Vote | pass | 24 | 1 |   |
| 2025-03-31 | Senate | The committee(s) on WAM recommend(s) that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENT... | pass | 13 | 0 |   |
| 2025-03-12 | House | House Floor Vote | pass | 47 | 0 |   |
| 2025-03-10 | House | House Floor Vote | pass | 48 | 0 |   |
| 2025-03-05 | House | The committee on FIN recommend that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The ... | pass | 15 | 0 |   |

## Actions (45)

- 2025-06-30: Act 250, 06/30/2025 (Gov. Msg. No. 1353). (Senate)
- 2025-06-30: Act 250, on 06/30/2025 (Gov. Msg. No. 1353). (House)
- 2025-06-27: Vetoed (Gov. Msg. No. 1345), various appropriations throughout the bill. (Senate)
- 2025-06-27: Vetoed on 06/27/2025 (Gov. Msg. No. 1345), line-item appropriations veto. (House)
- 2025-06-06: Notice of Intent to veto dated 06/06/2025 (Gov. Msg. No. 1301) (Senate)
- 2025-06-06: Notice of intent to veto (Gov. Msg. No. 1301) (House)
- 2025-05-02: Received notice of passage on Final Reading in House (Hse. Com. No. 821). (Senate)
- 2025-05-01: Received notice of Final Reading (Sen. Com. No. 888). (House)
- 2025-04-30: Passed Final Reading, as amended (CD 1). Ayes, 24; Aye(s) with reservations: none. Noes, 1 (Senator(s) Awa). Excused, 0 (none). (Senate)
- 2025-04-30: Passed Final Reading as amended in CD 1 with Representative(s) Belatti, Iwamoto, Shimizu, Souza voting aye with reservations; Representative(s) Garcia, Muraoka, Pierick voting no (3) and Representative(s) Cochran excused (1). (House)
- 2025-04-30: Transmitted to Governor. (House)
- 2025-04-24: Reported from Conference Committee (Conf Com. Rep. No. 45) as amended in (CD 1). (House)
- 2025-04-24: Forty-eight (48) hours notice Wednesday, 04-30-25. (House)
- 2025-04-24: Reported from Conference Committee as amended CD 1 (Conf. Com. Rep. No. 45). (Senate)
- 2025-04-24: 48 Hrs. Notice (as amended CD 1) 04-30-25 (Senate)
- 2025-04-21: The Conference Committee recommends that the measure be Passed, with Amendments. The votes were as follows: 15 Ayes: Representative(s) Yamashita, Grandinetti, Holt, Hussey, Keohokapu-Lee Loy, Kitagawa, Kusch, Lamosao, Lee, M., Miyake, Morikawa, Takenouchi, Templo, Alcos, Reyes Oda; Ayes with reservations: none; 0 Noes: none; and 0 Excused: none. (House)
- 2025-04-21: The Conference committee recommends that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The votes of the Senate Conference Managers were as follows: 13 Aye(s): Senator(s) Dela Cruz, Moriwaki, Aquino, DeCoite, Elefante, Hashimoto, Inouye, Kanuha, Kidani, Kim, Lee, C., Wakai, Fevella; Aye(s) with reservations: none ; 0 No(es): none; and 0 Excused: none. (Senate)
- 2025-04-17: Conference Committee Meeting will reconvene on Monday 04-21-25 5:00PM in conference room 309. (House)
- 2025-04-15: Conference Committee Meeting will reconvene on Thursday 04-17-25 5:00PM in conference room 309. (House)
- 2025-04-14: House Conferees Appointed: Yamashita Chair; Grandinetti, Holt, Hussey, Keohokapu-Lee Loy, Kitagawa, Kusch, Lamosao, Lee, M., Miyake, Morikawa, Takenouchi, Templo, Alcos, Reyes Oda. (House)
- 2025-04-14: Received notice of appointment of House conferees (Hse. Com. No. 715). (Senate)
- 2025-04-14: Received notice of Senate conferees (Sen. Com. No. 781). (House)
- 2025-04-14: Bill scheduled for Conference Committee Meeting on Tuesday, 04-15-25 2:00PM in conference room 309. (House)
- 2025-04-11: Received notice of disagreement (Hse. Com. No. 704). (Senate)
- 2025-04-11: Senate Conferees Appointed: Dela Cruz Chair; Moriwaki Co-Chair; Aquino, DeCoite, Elefante, Hashimoto, Inouye, Kanuha, Kidani, Kim, Lee, C., Wakai, Fevella. (Senate)
- 2025-04-10: House disagrees with Senate amendment (s). (House)
- 2025-04-08: Passed Third Reading, as amended (SD 1). Ayes, 24; Aye(s) with reservations: none. Noes, 1 (Senator(s) Awa). Excused, 0 (none). Transmitted to House. (Senate)
- 2025-04-08: Returned from Senate (Sen. Com. No. 614) in amended form (SD 1). (House)
- 2025-04-04: Reported from WAM (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 1743) with recommendation of passage on Second Reading, as amended (SD 1) and placement on the calendar for Third Reading. (Senate)
- 2025-04-04: Report adopted; Passed Second Reading, as amended (SD 1). (Senate)
- 2025-04-04: 48 Hrs. Notice 04-08-25. (Senate)
- 2025-03-31: The committee(s) on WAM recommend(s) that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The votes in WAM were as follows: 13 Aye(s): Senator(s) Dela Cruz, Moriwaki, Aquino, DeCoite, Elefante, Hashimoto, Inouye, Kanuha, Kidani, Kim, Lee, C., Wakai, Fevella; Aye(s) with reservations: none ; 0 No(es): none; and 0 Excused: none. (Senate)
- 2025-03-18: The committee(s) on WAM deferred the measure until 03-31-25 10:00AM; Conference Room 211 & Videoconference. (Senate)
- 2025-03-13: Received from House (Hse. Com. No. 381). (Senate)
- 2025-03-13: Passed First Reading. (Senate)
- 2025-03-13: Referred to WAM. (Senate)
- 2025-03-13: The committee(s) on WAM has scheduled a public hearing on 03-18-25 10:00AM; Conference Room 211 & Videoconference. (Senate)
- 2025-03-12: Passed Third Reading with Representative(s) Garcia, Iwamoto, Matsumoto, Muraoka, Pierick, Shimizu voting aye with reservations; none voting no (0) and Representative(s) Alcos, Cochran, Holt, Ward excused (4). Transmitted to Senate. (House)
- 2025-03-10: Reported from FIN (Stand. Com. Rep. No. 1172) as amended in HD 1, recommending passage on Second Reading and placement on the calendar for Third Reading. (House)
- 2025-03-10: Passed Second Reading as amended in HD 1; placed on the calendar for Third Reading with none voting aye with reservations; none voting no (0) and Representative(s) Cochran, Poepoe, Ward excused (3). (House)
- 2025-03-05: The committee on FIN recommend that the measure be PASSED, WITH AMENDMENTS. The votes were as follows: 15 Ayes: Representative(s) Yamashita, Takenouchi, Grandinetti, Holt, Hussey, Keohokapu-Lee Loy, Kitagawa, Kusch, Lamosao, Lee, M., Miyake, Morikawa, Templo, Alcos, Reyes Oda; Ayes with reservations: none; Noes: none; and 1 Excused: Representative(s) Ward. (House)
- 2025-03-03: Bill scheduled to be heard by FIN on Wednesday, 03-05-25 9:00AM in House conference room 308 VIA VIDEOCONFERENCE. (House)
- 2025-01-21: Referred to FIN, referral sheet 1 (House)
- 2025-01-17: Introduced and Pass First Reading. (House)
- 2025-01-16: Pending introduction. (House)

## Bill text

- Bill Text: [PDF](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_CD1_.pdf)
- HB300_CD1: [HTML](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_CD1_.HTM)
- HB300_HD1: [HTML](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_HD1_.HTM)
- HB300_SD1: [HTML](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_SD1_.HTM)
- Original: [HTML](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_.HTM), [PDF](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/GM1353_.PDF)

## Related bills

- HB 431: RELATING TO HOUSING. (signed)
- HB 420: RELATING TO REMEDIES. (signed)
- SB 1296: RELATING TO DISASTER RECOVERY. (signed)
- HB 830: RELATING TO HISTORIC PRESERVATION REVIEWS. (signed)
- HB 1064: RELATING TO FIRE PROTECTION. (signed)
- HB 943: RELATING TO HOMELESSNESS. (signed)

## Sources
- [Bill Text (PDF)](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_CD1_.pdf)
- [HB300_CD1 (HTML)](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_CD1_.HTM)
- [HB300_HD1 (HTML)](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_HD1_.HTM)
- [HB300_SD1 (HTML)](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_SD1_.HTM)
- [Original (HTML)](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/HB300_.HTM)
- [Original (PDF)](https://data.capitol.hawaii.gov/sessions/session2025/bills/GM1353_.PDF)

## Related
- [HB 431: RELATING TO HOUSING.](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-HB431-2025)
- [HB 420: RELATING TO REMEDIES.](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-HB420-2025)
- [SB 1296: RELATING TO DISASTER RECOVERY.](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-SB1296-2025)
- [HB 830: RELATING TO HISTORIC PRESERVATION REVIEWS.](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-HB830-2025)
- [HB 1064: RELATING TO FIRE PROTECTION.](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-HB1064-2025)
- [HB 943: RELATING TO HOMELESSNESS.](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-HB943-2025)
- [Hawaii bills](https://policyrisk.com/states/hawaii/bills)
- [Hawaii state hub](https://policyrisk.com/states/hawaii)
- [All state legislation](https://policyrisk.com/state-bills)

Source: PRIA, https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/HI-HB300-2025 (as of 2026-10-27).
