# Pennsylvania SB 160: An Act to provide appropriations from the General Fund for the expenses of the Executive, Legislative and Judicial Departments of the Commonwealth, the public debt and the public schools for the fisca . . .l year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills incurred and remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; to provide appropriations from special funds and accounts to the Executive and Judicial Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; to provide for the appropriation of Federal funds to the Executive and Judicial Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; and to provide for the additional appropriation of Federal and State funds to the Executive and Legislative Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2025, and for the payment of bills incurred and remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024.

Pennsylvania SB 160, An Act to provide appropriations from the General Fund for the expenses of the Executive, Legislative and Judicial Departments of the Commonwealth, the public debt and the public schools for the fisca . . .l year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills incurred and remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; to provide appropriations from special funds and accounts to the Executive and Judicial Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; to provide for the appropriation of Federal funds to the Executive and Judicial Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; and to provide for the additional appropriation of Federal and State funds to the Executive and Legislative Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2025, and for the payment of bills incurred and remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024., is a 2025-2026 Regular Session Senate bill sponsored by Scott Martin (Republican); status signed, last action 2025-11-12 (Act No. 1A of 2025); PRIA reads it as touching household money (as of 2026-10-17).

- Canonical: https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-SB160-2025-2026
- As of: 2026-10-17
- Plain-text twin of the page above; the HTML and this file carry the same facts.

## Facts
- Bill: Pennsylvania SB 160
- State: Pennsylvania
- Session: 2025-2026 Regular Session
- Title: An Act to provide appropriations from the General Fund for the expenses of the Executive, Legislative and Judicial Departments of the Commonwealth, the public debt and the public schools for the fisca . . .l year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills incurred and remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; to provide appropriations from special funds and accounts to the Executive and Judicial Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; to provide for the appropriation of Federal funds to the Executive and Judicial Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and for the payment of bills remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025; and to provide for the additional appropriation of Federal and State funds to the Executive and Legislative Departments for the fiscal year July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2025, and for the payment of bills incurred and remaining unpaid at the close of the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024.
- Status: signed
- Chamber: Senate
- Introduced: 2025-04-03
- Last action: 2025-11-12, Act No. 1A of 2025
- Sponsor: Scott Martin (Republican)
- Cosponsors: 0
- Touches household money: yes
- Roll calls: 21 (745 yes, 395 no in all)
- Economic provisions PRIA read: 94

## Summary

No summary available.

## Bill overview: provisions PRIA read

- Food funding supports children year-round: benefit, high. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $76.421 million in state school food grants. These grants help districts meet federal matching requirements and provide food programs for children in need. Federal funding provides $1.72582 billion for local school food services and $2 million f…
- Funding for Medicaid long-term care services: benefit, high. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Community HealthChoices receives $6.448529 billion in state funds and $9.984455 billion federally. Separate funding adds $454.966 million from the State Lottery Fund and $132.934 million from the Tobacco Settlement Fund. Medical Assistance long-term living services r…
- Funding supports long-term care services: benefit, high. For fiscal year 2024–25, Community HealthChoices gets $5.825992 billion General Fund and $8.657445 billion federal funding. It also gets $155.89 million from the Tobacco Settlement Fund. Medical Assistance long-term living gets $197.496 million state and $194.25 million federal funding. Long-term c…
- Medicaid funding for care and transportation: benefit, high. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, hospital care receives $3.681792 billion in state funds and $16.065198 billion in federal funds. This supports inpatient and outpatient care for eligible Medicaid recipients enrolled in approved plans paid a set amount per member. Primary and preventive care receives…
- Funding supports public schools and students: benefit, high. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $8.262444 billion in state basic education funding to school districts. It also provides $1.383481 billion for Ready-to-Learn grants to participating districts. Listed federal school funding totals $2.04258 billion. Federal funds support Title I…
- Special education funding for disabled students: benefit, high. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1.526815 billion in state funds for special education. It also provides $600 million in federal special education funds. Approved private schools serving students with disabilities receive $162.264 million in state funds. This money supports sc…
- Funding pays Pennsylvania's prior-year state debt: benefit, high. The law provides $1.1 billion from the General Fund for state general obligation debt payments for fiscal year 2024–25. The Treasury Department receives the money to pay Pennsylvania's debt obligations. This appropriation creates no direct household payment or new household financial duty.
- Funding covers prior-year Medicaid care costs: benefit, high. For fiscal year 2024–25, Medicaid managed-care payments get $3.557219 billion state and $14.665247 billion federal funding. Fee-for-service care gets $691.787 million state and $2.151463 billion federally. State funds also provide $97.949 million for Medical Assistance for workers with disabilities…
- State funds its Medicare drug payment: benefit, high. The law provides $1.015496 billion in state funds for Pennsylvania's Medicare drug program payment for fiscal year 2024–25. Human Services makes this payment to the federal government. This is a state funding obligation, not a new payment to Medicare recipients. It does not change their drug covera…
- Funding for crime victims and survivors: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $100 million in federal money for crime victim assistance. Domestic violence programs get $23.063 million in state money and $10.705 million in federal money. Rape crisis programs get $12.171 million in state money and $1.721 million in federal money…
- Funding for county child welfare services: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, counties get $1.494733 billion in state money for child welfare and care. This supports a stated total needs-based budget allocation of $2.474226934 billion. Up to $42.227405 million may pay for adoption-service contracts. Funds may also help counties prepare documen…
- Funding keeps Pennsylvania veterans homes operating: benefit, medium. Pennsylvania veterans homes get $146.891 million state and $131.05 million federal funding for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The money supports operations and maintenance, with federal funds also covering medical reimbursements. It supports care for residents without changing eligibility or setting i…
- Funding supports autism services and training: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, autism services get $37.406 million state and $48.774 million federal Medical Assistance funding. The law also provides $33.139 million in state funds for fiscal year 2024–25. Funding covers supportive services, oversight, and provider training. It does not set indiv…
- Funding supports child care for families: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, child-care services get $298.08 million in state funds and $711.23 million federally. The Child-Care Assistance Program gets $123.255 million in state funds and $156.81 million federally for eligible families. For fiscal year 2024–25, the law provides $621.551 millio…
- Funding supports early services for children: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, early intervention gets $198.43 million in state funds and $125.823 million federally. For fiscal year 2024–25, the Education Department gets $424.774 million in state funds for early intervention. Human Services gets $185.25 million in state funds, with another $89.…
- Funding supports farmers market food help: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, farmers market food coupons get $9.579 million state and $4 million federally. Senior farmers market nutrition gets another $2.2 million in federal funds. Any additional federal money received for these programs is also assigned to them. Eligible participants receive…
- Funding supports intellectual disability care: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the intellectual disability community waiver gets $2.706596 billion state and $3.213565 billion federal. Community programs get $167.181 million state, $92.434 million federal Medical Assistance, and $5.651 million federal Social Services Block Grant funding. County…
- Funding supports medical rides for recipients: benefit, medium. Medical Assistance transportation gets $166.896 million for fiscal year 2024–25. That includes $64.532 million in state funds and $102.364 million federally. Human Services administers the funding for transportation connected to Medical Assistance. The appropriation does not guarantee a specific ri…
- Funding supports school and summer food: benefit, medium. For fiscal year 2024–25, school food grants get $76.421 million in state funds. These grants help districts meet federal Child Nutrition Act matching requirements and support food programs for children in need. Summer EBT food assistance gets $151.8 million federally for eligible children. National…
- Funding for homelessness and county services: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $23.496 million in state money and $4.183 million in federal money. Funds support homelessness services or other county services under the Human Services Block Grant Program. The law does not divide the money among services or set household payments.
- Funding for public school transportation: benefit, medium. The law provides $692.821 million in state General Fund money for pupil transportation for the prior fiscal year. The Department of Education receives the funding for transportation payments. It supports students’ access to public schools but does not set payments to families.
- Funding for local roads and bridges: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the Motor License Fund provides $236.886 million for municipal road work. It also provides $30 million under the Liquid Fuels Tax Municipal Allocation Law and $5 million in supplemental road payments. Another $5 million supports county bridges; counties may grant any…
- Funding for sewage and stormwater projects: benefit, medium. The law provides PENNVEST $422.4 million in federal funds for sewage and stormwater projects for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This includes $91 million for sewage loans and $325 million for sewage loans under the federal infrastructure law. Another $6.4 million funds overflow and stormwater grants.…
- Funding supports drinking water system improvements: benefit, medium. PENNVEST gets $681.756 million federally for drinking-water programs for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This includes $500 million in infrastructure-law drinking-water revolving loan funds. Funding supports loans, administration, technical assistance, infrastructure improvements, source-water pollutio…
- Lottery funding supports seniors and caregivers: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the State Lottery Fund provides $298.555 million for PennCare services for older and other adults. It transfers $150 million to the Pharmaceutical Assistance Fund for prescription assistance. It also provides $8.75 million for preadmission care assessments and $12.10…
- Children's early intervention services receive funding: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $453.284 million in state funds for early intervention services. It also provides $30 million in federal funds. The money supports services for children and their providers. This appropriation does not set a per-child payment or individual eligi…
- Colleges and state universities receive funding: benefit, medium. For fiscal year 2025–2026, Pennsylvania provides $625.755 million for the State System of Higher Education, including its Chancellor's Office. Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology receives $23.6 million. Another $26.521 million funds Institutional Assistance Grants allotted by the Pennsylvania Hi…
- Community colleges receive operating and building funds: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $277.338 million for community colleges. Another $54.161 million transfers to the Community College Capital Fund for building needs. Regional community college services receive $2.221 million, and Northern Pennsylvania Regional College receives…
- Funding for college grants and scholarships: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $413.333 million for education assistance grants through its higher education aid agency. Ready to Succeed scholarships receive $59.939 million, and matching payments for student aid funds receive $13.646 million. Higher education for disadvanta…
- Nonpublic students get services and materials: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $101.839 million for services to nonpublic schools. Another $30.979 million funds their textbooks, learning materials, and teaching equipment. The money supports participating schools and students, not direct household payments.
- Schools get building and safety funding: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $125 million for public school facility improvement grants. That money goes to the Commonwealth Financing Authority's grant program. Another $100 million goes to the School Safety and Security Fund for physical safety and mental health. The fund…
- Students get career and college-pathway funding: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, career and technical education receives $144.138 million in state funds. It also receives $53 million in federal funds. Separate state funding provides $20 million for career education equipment grants and $7 million for dual enrollment payments. These funds support…
- Students' school transportation receives state funding: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $735.908 million for pupil transportation. It separately provides $67.39 million for nonpublic and charter school transportation. The money supports student transportation, not direct payments to families.
- Young children get early learning funding: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $326.813 million for Pre-K Counts. It also provides $90.878 million for Head Start supplemental assistance. These funds support early learning programs and the children they serve. These appropriations do not set family payments or spell out who…
- Funding supports rail and transit services: benefit, medium. Rail, freight, and transit work gets $262.475 million federally for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The money supports transit operations, construction grants, equipment, safety oversight, and repairs. It also supports Keystone Corridor equipment and purchases, plus hybrid transit vehicles. The appropr…
- Job seekers receive workforce training funding: benefit, medium. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania allocates $273 million in federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funds. This includes $50 million for adult training and $84 million for youth training. It also includes $30 million for statewide activities and $109 million for workers displace…
- State pays school workers' payroll share: benefit, medium. The law provides $651.866 million in state funds for Pennsylvania's Social Security tax share for certain public school employees. The funding covers fiscal year 2024–25. It pays the state's share, not a new employee obligation. It does not change employees' Social Security benefits.
- Low-income defendants receive defense service funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $7.5 million for criminal defense services for people who qualify as indigent. The funding supports legal representation and the providers who deliver it. This appropriation does not define individual eligibility criteria or payment amounts.
- Cash assistance and work services funded: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $20.141 million in state funds for cash assistance and related services. Federal support includes $159.588 million from Temporary Assistance for Needy Families and $17.095 million from other sources. The money supports cash grants, employment he…
- Energy bill assistance for low-income households: benefit, low. The law provides $231.55 million in federal funds for the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program. It also authorizes spending other federal money received for the program. This includes regular-program increases and contingency funds released by the President. The funding supports eligible house…
- Funding operates Pennsylvania disability savings program: benefit, low. The law provides $1.426 million from the ABLE Savings Program Fund to operate Pennsylvania's ABLE savings program. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It does not change account eligibility or contribution limits, or provide a specified payment to account holders.
- Funding supports breast cancer screening services: benefit, low. Pennsylvania funds breast cancer screening with $1.828 million in state money and $2 million in federal money. The funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This funding line does not state eligibility rules, coverage terms, or individual payment amounts.
- Funding supports children's health insurance coverage: benefit, low. The law provides $96.1 million in state funds for Pennsylvania's Children's Health Insurance Program for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supports coverage for eligible children. It does not change who qualifies or specify new household benefits or savings.
- Funding supports older and disabled residents: benefit, low. The law provides $114.136 million in state funds for supplemental grants to aged, blind, and disabled residents. The grants support eligible recipients. This appropriation does not state individual grant amounts or a full eligibility formula.
- Health insurance funding for eligible children: benefit, low. Pennsylvania provides $95.158 million in state funds and $332.061 million in federal funds for the Children's Health Insurance Program. The funding supports eligible children's coverage during July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This funding line does not change eligibility rules or set individual coverage…
- Lottery funding supports Pennsylvania senior centers: benefit, low. The law provides $3 million from the State Lottery Fund for senior center grants. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The grants support centers serving older adults, without setting individual payments.
- Medicaid funding for workers with disabilities: benefit, low. Pennsylvania provides $110.017 million in state funds and $142.725 million in federal funds for Medicaid for workers with disabilities. The money supports coverage for eligible workers during July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This funding line does not change eligibility rules or set individual coverage…
- Veterans receive pension and service funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $222,000 for pensions for veterans blinded by service-related injury or disease. Amputee and paralyzed veterans' pensions receive $4.575 million. Another $5,000 funds pensions for qualifying dependents of Pennsylvania National Guard soldiers kil…
- Disability services and assistive technology receive funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania transfers $48.718 million to the Vocational Rehabilitation Fund for the state board's work. Another $2.634 million funds independent living centers and services purchased by vocational rehabilitation district offices. Assistive technology financing recei…
- Education aid funding for military families: benefit, low. Pennsylvania provides $350,000 for education grants for children of certain veterans for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It also provides $14.525 million for transfer to the Educational Assistance Program Fund. These funding lines do not state individual payments or detailed program eligibility rules.
- Employment support funding for disabled residents: benefit, low. Pennsylvania provides $397,000 for supported employment for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The funding supports employment services for people with disabilities. It does not promise an individual payment or a specific level of service.
- Stipend funding for Pennsylvania student teachers: benefit, low. Pennsylvania provides $30 million for student teacher stipends for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The funding supports payments through the stipend program. This funding line does not state each student's payment or detailed eligibility rules.
- Workers' occupational disease claims receive funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania sets aside $119,000 for occupational disease payments. The money funds payments on eligible workers' claims. This appropriation does not change claim eligibility or set the amount paid on an individual claim.
- Communities receive search and rescue funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $250,000 for search and rescue programs. Urban search and rescue receives another $6 million. The combined $6.25 million supports rescue operations, not individual payments.
- Communities receive violence prevention program funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $4.335 million for violence and delinquency prevention programs. It separately provides $1.5 million for sexual assault prevention. These funds support prevention efforts, not direct household payments. The sexual assault appropriation does not…
- Counties receive probation and sentencing-program funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $16.222 million to improve adult probation services. County intermediate punishment programs receive $18.167 million, and juvenile probation services receive $18.945 million. These funds support county justice services. The appropriations do not…
- Court funding covers services and reimbursements: benefit, low. The law provides $23.136 million to reimburse county Common Pleas court operating costs from the preceding calendar year. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, court interpreter reimbursements get $2.629 million. Treatment courts get $1.348 million, and senior judge operations get $1.375 million. Juror c…
- Funding for community violence prevention: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, violence intervention and prevention gets $62.15 million in state money. Community-based violence intervention and prevention also gets $4 million in federal money. The law funds programs and organizations, without setting individual awards or eligibility rules.
- Funding for disasters and hazardous-material response: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $5 million for state disaster assistance. The Hazardous Material Response Fund supplies $110,000 for response-team training and $875,000 for county response grants. The law does not set individual disaster payments or eligibility rules.
- Funding for public benefit fraud investigations: benefit, low. The law provides $23.75 million in federal money for benefit fraud investigations for fiscal year 2024–25. This includes $4.5 million for Temporary Assistance for Needy Families and $10 million for SNAP. Medical Assistance accountability gets $9.25 million. The funding itself adds no new reporting…
- Funding supports emergency and fire offices: benefit, low. For fiscal year 2024–25, Pennsylvania's emergency management agency gets $14.786 million in state funds for operations. The Office of the State Fire Commissioner gets $4.614 million in state funds through that agency. These appropriations support agency offices, not direct household payments. They…
- Funding supports suicide death reviews: benefit, low. Military and Veterans Affairs gets $600,000 in federal funds for suicide death reviews for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supports review work. It does not create an individual treatment benefit or household payment.
- Funding supports youth institutions and camps: benefit, low. Human Services gets $144.218 million in state funds for youth development institutions and forestry camps. The appropriation covers fiscal year 2024–25. It supports these facilities without setting household payments or individual eligibility rules.
- Nonprofit groups receive security grant funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania transfers $10 million to the Nonprofit Security Grant Fund. The money supports security grants for eligible Pennsylvania nonprofit groups. This appropriation does not set individual grant amounts or provide direct household assistance.
- Training grants for municipal police departments: benefit, low. The law provides $5 million for municipal police training grants for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The grants support police departments, not direct payments to residents.
- Food assistance funding reaches local communities: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, federal funding provides $11.5 million for emergency food assistance and $8 million for the Commodity Supplemental Food Program. Both programs can also use all other federal money received for them. State county food-purchase grants receive $30.688 million, including…
- Funding for emergency care and rehabilitation: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the Emergency Medical Services Operating Fund provides $18.871 million for emergency medical services. The money goes to the Pennsylvania Department of Health. The same fund provides $5 million for the Catastrophic Medical and Rehabilitation Program. These funding li…
- Funding supports services for older residents: benefit, low. Aging Our Way, PA gets $2.95 million from the Lottery Fund for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The law also provides $922,000 federally for Title VII administration under Programs for the Aging for fiscal year 2024–25. These funds support older-adult services and program administration. They do not set…
- Settlement money funds opioid-related programs: benefit, low. Pennsylvania provides $20.24 million from its Opioid Settlement Restricted Account for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs receives the money for opioid settlement programs. This funding line does not name specific services, eligibility rules, or payments to indi…
- Adults and families receive learning-program funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $16.728 million for adult and family learning programs. State funding covers literacy, summer reading, and adult high school diploma programs. Another $24.2 million in federal funds supports local adult basic education.
- College campuses receive hunger prevention funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1 million for the Hunger-Free Campus Initiative. The money supports participating campuses' efforts to address student hunger. This appropriation does not set individual benefit amounts or eligibility rules.
- Education aid for veterans’ children: benefit, low. The law provides $320,000 in state General Fund money for education assistance for veterans’ children for the prior fiscal year. The Department of Military and Veterans Affairs receives the funding. This provision does not state individual award amounts or other eligibility details.
- Funding for career scholarships and internships: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $32.5 million for Grow PA scholarships. The Targeted Industry Cluster Scholarship Program receives $11.652 million. Pennsylvania Internship Program grants receive $468,000. These funding lines do not state individual awards, detailed eligibility…
- Libraries receive funding for reading access: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $75.47 million for public libraries and $3.071 million for library access. Another $3 million funds regional reading services for people who are blind or otherwise disabled. Those services are provided by the Free Library of Philadelphia and Car…
- Parent Pathways program receives state funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1.661 million for Parent Pathways. This appropriation funds the program but does not describe its services, who qualifies, or individual payments.
- Scholarship and honors funding at universities: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1.832 million for the Horace Mann Bond–Leslie Pinckney Hill Scholarship and related support. This funding covers outreach and recruitment at Lincoln and Cheyney Universities and continued aid for current Equal Opportunity Professional Education…
- Targeted safety grant funding for schools: benefit, low. The law transfers $20.7 million in state money to the School Safety and Security Fund for targeted grants. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The law does not specify each school's award.
- Funding for arts and cultural organizations: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, arts grants get $9.59 million in state money, including grant administration costs. Cultural and historical support gets another $4 million. The law does not specify individual grant awards or household payments.
- Funding for horse racing industry operations: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the State Racing Fund provides $8.155 million for the State Horse Racing Commission. The Pennsylvania Equine Toxicology and Research Laboratory gets $14.962 million. Horse racing promotion gets $1.871 million, and racing revenue collection administration gets $281,00…
- Funding for Pennsylvania airport development: benefit, low. The law provides $6 million from the Aviation Restricted Account for airport development. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It supports airport projects, not direct household payments.
- Funding for Pennsylvania tourism marketing: benefit, low. The law provides $56.5 million from the Tourism Promotion Fund Restricted Account for marketing to attract tourists. The Department of Community and Economic Development receives the money for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It does not guarantee business gains or household payments.
- Funding repairs and secures governor's residence: benefit, low. General Services gets $22.34 million in state funds for repairs and security at the governor's residence. The appropriation covers fiscal year 2024–25. It does not create household payments or change access to household services.
- Funding supports farm readiness and innovation: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, agricultural preparedness and response gets $9 million in state money. Agricultural business and workforce investment gets $4.8 million. Agricultural innovation development gets $10 million. The law does not set individual awards, producer eligibility rules, or busin…
- Funding supports life sciences greenhouse programs: benefit, low. The law provides $3 million from the Tobacco Settlement Fund for life sciences greenhouses. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The appropriation does not set direct household payments.
- Funding updates state lawmakers' technology systems: benefit, low. The Legislative Data Processing Commission gets $5 million in state funds for technology modernization for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supports legislative technology operations. It does not specify a new household benefit or change to public services.
- Funding for insurance market reform: benefit, low. The law provides Pennsylvania’s Insurance Department $5 million in federal funds for insurance market reform. The funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This provision does not identify specific reforms or directly change household insurance eligibility, coverage, or premiums.
- Funding keeps state insurance oversight running: benefit, low. The law provides $43.553 million from the Insurance Regulation and Oversight Fund to operate the Insurance Department. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This appropriation does not specify changes to insurance coverage, premiums, or eligibility.
- Funding supports substance use program operations: benefit, low. The Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs gets $10.733 million in federal funds for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supplements program administration and operations. It does not change individual treatment eligibility or coverage.
- Child-care providers receive worker recruitment funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $25 million to recruit and retain child-care workers. The funding supports efforts aimed at child-care providers and workers. It does not set individual payments or recruitment terms.
- Unemployment offices receive service administration funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, federal funds support unemployment administration and related employment services. The supplied provision summary identifies $8.5 million, including reemployment services. Its quoted excerpt confirms $3.5 million for Reed Act administrative costs but does not explain…
- Workers get career and apprenticeship funding: benefit, low. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $19.813 million for workforce development. This includes $12.5 million for apprenticeship training and $3.5 million for Schools-to-Work. Industry partnerships receive $2.813 million, and New Choices/New Options receives $1 million. The funding s…
- Funding for public utility tax distributions: benefit, low. The law provides $34.457 million in state money for distributing the public utility realty tax. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The provision does not identify recipients or allocation rules, so household financial effects are not specified.
- Tax rebates for public-use airport operators: benefit, low. The law provides $250,000 from the Aviation Restricted Account for airport real estate tax rebates. The funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. Airports must be privately owned and open for public use. The rebates benefit qualifying airport operators, not households directly.
- Funding supports child support enforcement: mixed, medium. The law provides $208.078 million in federal Title IV-D funds for child support enforcement for fiscal year 2024–25. Enforcement supports families seeking payments and collection from parents who owe support. The appropriation does not set how much any family receives or pays.

## Sponsors and cosponsors

- Sponsor: Scott Martin (Republican), Senate

## Roll call votes

| Date | Chamber | Motion | Result | Yes | No | Other |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2025-11-12 | committee | 33 0 | pass | 33 | 0 |   |
| 2025-11-12 | committee | 33 0 | pass | 33 | 0 |   |
| 2025-11-12 | committee | 17 0 | pass | 17 | 0 |   |
| 2025-10-21 | committee | 6 11 | fail | 6 | 11 |   |
| 2025-10-21 | committee | 11 6 | pass | 11 | 6 |   |
| 2025-10-21 | committee | 6 11 | fail | 6 | 11 |   |
| 2025-10-21 | committee | 11 6 | pass | 11 | 6 |   |
| 2025-10-21 | committee | 11 6 | pass | 11 | 6 |   |
| 2025-10-21 | Senate | Senate Bill 160 PN1258, Concurrence in House Amendments as Amended | pass | 27 | 23 |   |
| 2025-10-21 | Senate | Senate Bill 160 PN1258, Motion to Table | fail | 23 | 27 |   |
| 2025-10-08 | House | Senate Bill 160 PN1225, MOTION TO SUSPEND RULES | fail | 101 | 102 |   |
| 2025-10-08 | House | Senate Bill 160 PN1225, FINAL PASSAGE | pass | 105 | 98 |   |
| 2025-10-08 | committee | 22 15 | pass | 22 | 15 |   |
| 2025-10-08 | committee | 22 15 | pass | 22 | 15 |   |
| 2025-10-08 | House | Senate Bill 160 PN1225, MOTION TO PROCEED | pass | 188 | 15 |   |
| 2025-09-10 | committee | 37 0 | pass | 37 | 0 |   |
| 2025-08-13 | committee | 15 22 | fail | 15 | 22 |   |
| 2025-08-12 | committee | 14 8 | pass | 14 | 8 |   |
| 2025-08-12 | committee | 14 8 | pass | 14 | 8 |   |
| 2025-08-12 | Senate | Senate Bill 160 PN0529, Final Passage | pass | 27 | 22 |   |
| 2025-05-12 | committee | 22 0 | pass | 22 | 0 |   |

## Actions (33)

- 2025-11-12: Act No. 1A of 2025 (Governor)
- 2025-11-12: Approved by the Governor (Governor)
- 2025-11-12: Presented to the Governor (Senate)
- 2025-11-12: Signed in House (Senate)
- 2025-11-12: Signed in Senate (Senate)
- 2025-11-12: Senate concurred in House amendments to Senate amendments, as amended by the House (40-9) (Senate)
- 2025-11-12: Re-reported on concurrence, as committed (Senate)
- 2025-11-12: Referred to Rules & Executive Nominations (Senate)
- 2025-11-12: House concurred in Senate amendments to House amendments, as further amended by the House (156-47) (House)
- 2025-11-12: Re-reported as amended (House)
- 2025-11-12: Amended in House Committee on Rules (House)
- 2025-10-29: Referred to Rules (House)
- 2025-10-21: Senate concurred in House amendments, as amended by the Senate (27-23) (Senate)
- 2025-10-21: Re-reported on concurrence, as amended (Senate)
- 2025-10-21: Motion to revert to Prior Printer's No. 529, in Rules Committee (Senate)
- 2025-10-20: Referred to Rules & Executive Nominations (Senate)
- 2025-10-08: Third consideration and final passage (105-98) (House)
- 2025-10-08: Re-reported as amended (House)
- 2025-10-08: Amended in House Committee on Appropriations (House)
- 2025-10-01: Re-committed to Appropriations (House)
- 2025-10-01: Second consideration (House)
- 2025-09-23: Removed from table (House)
- 2025-09-11: Laid on the table (House)
- 2025-09-11: First consideration (House)
- 2025-09-11: Reported as committed (House)
- 2025-08-13: Referred to Appropriations (House)
- 2025-08-12: Third consideration and final passage (27-22) (Senate)
- 2025-08-12: Re-reported as committed (Senate)
- 2025-05-13: Re-committed to Appropriations (Senate)
- 2025-05-13: Second consideration (Senate)
- 2025-05-12: First consideration (Senate)
- 2025-05-12: Reported as committed (Senate)
- 2025-04-03: Referred to Appropriations (Senate)

## Bill text

- PN 1309, 2025-11-12: [HTML](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN1309), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN1309), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN1309)
- PN 1258, 2025-10-21: [HTML](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN1258), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN1258), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN1258)
- PN 1225, 2025-10-08: [HTML](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN1225), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN1225), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN1225)
- PN 529, 2025-04-03: [HTML](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN0529), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN0529), [PDF](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN0529)

## Related bills

- HB 2545: An Act providing for insurance coverage for vaginal estrogen for the treatment of menopausal symptoms and urinary tract infections. (passed house)
- HB 1827: An Act providing for medical assistance coverage and insurance coverage of screening, prevention and treatment measures for osteoporosis as a result of menopau… (passed house)
- HB 2826: An Act amending Title 40 (Insurance) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, providing for firefighter cancer screening and for firefighter cancer screening… (passed house)
- HB 2023: An Act amending the act of April 6, 1951 (P.L.69, No.20), known as The Landlord and Tenant Act of 1951, in recovery of possession, further providing for hearin… (passed house)
- HB 1345: An Act amending the act of June 13, 1967 (P.L.31, No.21), known as the Human Services Code, in public assistance, providing for medical assistance coverage for… (passed house)
- HB 1346: An Act amending the act of May 17, 1921 (P.L.682, No.284), known as The Insurance Company Law of 1921, in casualty insurance, providing for menopause treatment… (passed house)

## Sources
- [PN 1309 (HTML)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN1309)
- [PN 1309 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN1309)
- [PN 1309 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN1309)
- [PN 1258 (HTML)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN1258)
- [PN 1258 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN1258)
- [PN 1258 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN1258)
- [PN 1225 (HTML)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN1225)
- [PN 1225 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN1225)
- [PN 1225 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN1225)
- [PN 529 (HTML)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/HTM/2025/0/SB0160/PN0529)
- [PN 529 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/DOC/2025/0/SB0160/PN0529)
- [PN 529 (PDF)](https://www.palegis.us/legislation/bills/text/PDF/2025/0/SB0160/PN0529)

## Related
- [HB 2545: An Act providing for insurance coverage for vaginal estrogen for the treatment…](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-HB2545-2025-2026)
- [HB 1827: An Act providing for medical assistance coverage and insurance coverage of scre…](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-HB1827-2025-2026)
- [HB 2826: An Act amending Title 40 (Insurance) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes,…](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-HB2826-2025-2026)
- [HB 2023: An Act amending the act of April 6, 1951 (P.L.69, No.20), known as The Landlord…](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-HB2023-2025-2026)
- [HB 1345: An Act amending the act of June 13, 1967 (P.L.31, No.21), known as the Human Se…](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-HB1345-2025-2026)
- [HB 1346: An Act amending the act of May 17, 1921 (P.L.682, No.284), known as The Insuran…](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-HB1346-2025-2026)
- [Pennsylvania bills](https://policyrisk.com/states/pennsylvania/bills)
- [Pennsylvania state hub](https://policyrisk.com/states/pennsylvania)
- [All state legislation](https://policyrisk.com/state-bills)

Source: PRIA, https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/PA-SB160-2025-2026 (as of 2026-10-17).
