# Utah S.B. 38: Consumer Protection Modifications

Utah S.B. 38, Consumer Protection Modifications, is a 2026 General Session Senate bill sponsored by Todd Weiler (Republican); status signed, last action 2026-03-17 (Governor Signed); PRIA reads it as touching household money (as of 2026-10-14).

- Canonical: https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-SB38-2026GS
- As of: 2026-10-14
- Plain-text twin of the page above; the HTML and this file carry the same facts.

## Facts
- Bill: Utah S.B. 38
- State: Utah
- Session: 2026 General Session
- Title: Consumer Protection Modifications
- Status: signed
- Chamber: Senate
- Introduced: 2025-12-22
- Last action: 2026-03-17, Governor Signed
- Sponsor: Todd Weiler (Republican)
- Cosponsors: 1
- Subjects: Business, Consumer Protection
- Touches household money: yes
- Roll calls: 6 (119 yes, 1 no in all)
- Economic provisions PRIA read: 71

## Summary

No summary available.

## Bill overview: provisions PRIA read

- Broader safeguards for credit service customers: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, credit-services coverage includes qualifying paid debt professionals, credit counselors, and debt-reduction or debt-management plans. Covered organizations must maintain a $100,000 surety bond or certificate of deposit in a state-approved manner; statutory exemptions remain.…
- Court relief for qualifying blockchain transfers: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, people can ask courts to reverse qualifying fraudulent or mistaken transfers on reversible blockchains. Fraud claims require reasonable reliance on deception, a material omission, or a false or stolen identity, plus resulting injury. Mistake claims require a wrong recipient o…
- Credit service buyers gain recovery safeguards: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, credit services organizations must give buyers their completed contract and every required document signed with it. They must keep an exact copy of the required information statement for two years, personally signed by the buyer. The division may claim an organization’s bond…
- Fitness centers must protect prepaid members: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, nonexempt fitness facilities must provide a bond or certificate of deposit before offering services; letters of credit no longer qualify. Security is based on unexpired primary-location contracts: $5,000 for up to 100; $10,000 for 101–250; $15,000 for 251–500; $35,000 for 501…
- Phone-sale buyers get longer cancellation protections: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, sellers must orally give their legal name, phone number, full mailing address, and email before soliciting consumers. Buyers can cancel by 11:59 p.m. on the third business day after receiving merchandise or a promotional gift, whichever arrives later. If the seller fails to e…
- Stronger safeguards for debt plan money: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, debt-management providers must deposit money meant for creditors into trust accounts within two business days. They must check each account monthly against clients’ balances. Undistributed money belongs to clients, not providers or their delegates, and their creditors cannot…
- Stronger safeguards for immigration consultant clients: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, immigration consultants cannot register or renew with a felony conviction or a state consumer-sales-law violation. Theft, fraud, or dishonesty misdemeanors within the past 10 years also bar registration. Consultants cannot withdraw their bond or deposit during the one-year re…
- Stronger state remedies for harmed consumers: benefit, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, covered consumer-law violations carry administrative fines up to $2,500 and court fines up to $2,500. These tools cover credit services, telemarketing, immigration consulting, and residential vocational and life-skills programs; several caps apply per violation. Courts can or…
- Broader protections against misleading phone sellers: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, telephone-sales rules cover people who make or cause unsolicited calls, including automated calls. Website-only sales without a phone call are excluded. The publication-sales exemption no longer lists subscriptions or supplement and series plans, narrowing that exemption. Sel…
- Businesses cannot claim Utah endorses them: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, solar retailers, fitness centers, debt-management providers, and sellers covered by these rules cannot claim state endorsement. They cannot claim that Utah’s Division of Consumer Protection endorses them either. Solar retailers, fitness centers, and covered sellers also canno…
- Clearer immigration consultant contracts and ads: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, immigration consultants must provide disclosures in the client's native language before service, with a signed acknowledgment. These must explain services, financial security, any deposit number, non-attorney status, and the ban on referral fees for services not provided. Wri…
- Debt management customers gain service safeguards: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, debt-management providers must translate required disclosures and documents into the non-English language mainly used with a customer. Providers denied renewal must keep serving existing customers while an appeal is pending. If denial stands, service continues, subject to the…
- Debt-plan customers get records and notices: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, debt-management providers must explain your right to request written copies of required materials. Requests within 90 days after an agreement ends must be free and filled within three business days, limited to once per calendar month. Later requests must be filled within a re…
- Fitness members get three-day cancellation rights: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, you can cancel a fitness-center contract by sending written notice by email or mail within three business days. If your primary location is not fully open and available, the clock starts when it becomes available. Cancellation takes effect when the center receives your notice…
- Harmed charity donors gain recovery option: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, courts hearing charitable-solicitation cases may direct recovered money to an injured consumer. The money must have been received in violation of the charitable-solicitation chapter. The consumer must have suffered an injury. Payment depends on a court order, and no fixed amo…
- Immigration clients gain safeguards against deception: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, immigration consultants cannot claim that Utah or its consumer protection division endorses them. They cannot omit required material facts from state filings. They also cannot file material facts they or their principals know, or should know, are false or misleading. Consulta…
- Immigration clients get receipts and documents: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, immigration consultants must give signed receipts for every payment, including payments made on a client's behalf. Receipts must be typed or computer-generated on the consultant's letterhead. Clients must receive copies of documents completed for them, and delivered documents…
- Lawyer-referral clients get clearer cancellation rights: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, lawyer-referral client protections cover people who agree to receive services, as well as those already receiving them. Before services begin, consultants must provide a contract in English and the client’s native language. It must include a 12-point bold consultant-status di…
- Lawyer-referral clients get honest payment records: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, lawyer-referral consultants’ account statements must show payments made by or for clients. Statements must also show individual charges and total charges. The ban on false or misleading claims covers prospective clients during sales pitches, as well as existing clients. Guara…
- Legal-funding law reaches out-of-state cases: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah residents with pending or possible cases outside Utah qualify under the state’s legal-funding chapter. This expands the chapter’s coverage without setting funding amounts or changing a particular agreement’s terms. Registered providers must file reports by April 1 each y…
- Ride-app drivers get insurance gap warnings: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, ride-app companies must warn drivers that company automobile insurance may not cover waiting periods or prearranged rides. This disclosure does not require the company to provide coverage. Companies also cannot claim endorsement or approval by Utah or its consumer protection…
- Solar protections cover prospective household customers: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah’s solar law covers qualifying prospective customers before they complete a deal. This includes people solicited to buy or lease a residential solar system. It also includes people solicited to buy electricity through a power purchase agreement. The purpose must be mainly…
- Stronger safeguards for lawyer referral clients: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, lawyer referral consultants cannot claim endorsement or approval by Utah or its consumer protection division. They cannot omit required material filing information or include information they know, or should know, is false or misleading. Translations cannot falsely suggest th…
- Stronger school safeguards for college students: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, covered postsecondary schools must maintain a surety bond or certificate of deposit to protect student losses. Letters of credit are no longer allowed, and bond issuers and deposit-holding institutions must meet legal authorization requirements. The Division of Consumer Prote…
- Fitness centers get limited security exemptions: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, fitness centers can avoid specified bond or deposit duties by offering only listed payment options. These include qualifying classes or sessions, defined packages holding no more than $150 in unused credit, and monthly memberships or passes paid no more than two months ahead.…
- Charities gain control over donated money: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, professional fundraisers must deposit donations they control within 10 days of receipt. Deposits must go into a federally insured account in the charity’s name, administered by the charity with sole withdrawal control. The state can start proceedings to deny, suspend, or revo…
- Legal funding providers must register annually: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, legal funding providers must register with Utah’s consumer protection division and pay applicable fees. Registration lasts one year; renewal applications are due at least 30 days before expiration. Providers must correct inaccurate or incomplete registration information withi…
- Providers must report child filtering compliance: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, service providers must report how they comply with consumer-requested filtering of material harmful to minors. Reports are due to Utah’s consumer protection division by July 1 of each even-numbered year. The division must publish a compilation and update it by July 1 of each…
- Ride company violations face state enforcement: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah can impose administrative fines up to $2,500 per transportation network company violation. The consumer protection division can also sue to enforce the law. Courts can order violations stopped, unlawful gains surrendered, consumer payments, or fines up to $2,500 per viol…
- Stronger state oversight of fitness centers: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, the director can start proceedings to deny, suspend, or revoke a fitness center’s registration. The action must serve the public interest, and a listed legal ground must apply. Grounds include rule violations, misleading information, certain dishonesty convictions, unpaid fin…
- Utah assigns enforcement for digital protections: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah’s Division of Consumer Protection administers and enforces the generative artificial intelligence disclosure chapter. Beginning July 1, 2026, it also administers and enforces the Utah Digital Choice Act. These provisions assign enforcement responsibility; they do not the…
- Utah can bar noncompliant immigration consultants: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah can start proceedings to deny, suspend, or revoke an immigration consultant’s registration. The state must find that action serves the public interest and that a listed legal ground applies. Grounds include incomplete or false filings, certain fraud findings or convictio…
- Utah can block noncompliant sellers: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah can start proceedings against telemarketing registrations and sellers’ proof-of-disclosure or proof-of-notice receipts. It can deny, suspend, or revoke them only when this serves the public interest and a listed ground applies. Grounds include false or incomplete filings…
- Utah can enforce lawyer referral rules: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah’s consumer protection division can sue to enforce lawyer referral consultant rules. Courts can impose civil penalties authorized by that chapter. This provision does not itself set a penalty amount or create a direct payment to clients.
- Debt services face broader conflict checks: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, debt-management affiliates include recipients of more than $25,000 for services in the current or prior year. The definition also covers their employees, directors, and owners holding more than 10%. A nonprofit or tax-exempt applicant's board is not independent when more than…
- More agencies can check school leaders: benefit, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, more agencies can conduct required criminal background checks on postsecondary school principals. The Division can use Utah's Bureau of Criminal Identification or another state or federal agency that performs these checks. Principals must still submit fingerprints and consent…
- Special investigators lose public safety pensions: cost, high. Beginning May 6, 2026, certain specialized investigators are ineligible for Public Safety Employee’s Retirement System benefits. The restriction applies to investigators hired for investigations requiring expertise beyond what division staff normally need. It applies when the director designates th…
- Immigration consultants face security and fees: cost, high. Beginning May 6, 2026, immigration consultants must maintain $50,000 in approved security through an authorized surety bond or eligible deposit. Applicants must pay an application fee and criminal background-check costs; the law does not state those amounts. Registration lasts one year, and renewal…
- Vehicle recovery fund claims framework ends: cost, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah repeals the Transportation Network Vehicle Recovery Fund’s legal framework. This includes the fund’s creation, claim payments, legislative reporting, and state-liability disclaimer. The repeal removes a possible source of claim payments. The supplied text does not explai…
- Consultant victims lose one repayment remedy: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, the law removes one express court repayment remedy for losses caused by covered consultant violations. The former rule allowed restitution after final judgment in cases brought by the Attorney General or district or county attorneys. A harmed person had to prove a loss caused…
- Credit-rights waiver enforcement becomes narrower: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, trying to get a buyer to waive credit-services rights is no longer expressly listed as a violation. This removes that specific enforcement basis against credit services organizations. Any buyer waiver of those rights remains void and has no legal effect.
- Fewer posted notices for immigration clients: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, immigration consultants no longer have to display the specified office notice. They also no longer have to post a sign explaining the ban on referral fees for services they cannot or will not provide. These changes remove office-display duties, not the underlying referral-fee…
- Lawyer referral offices drop posted notices: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, lawyer referral consultants no longer have to display the specified office notice. The repealed rule required a conspicuous notice measuring at least 12 by 20 inches. Separate written contracts and pre-service disclosures remain required.
- Some debt services lose chapter coverage: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, governments, public corporations, and government agencies fall outside debt-management rules applying to a 'person.' The chapter also excludes services when the provider has no reason to know the customer lives in Utah when agreeing to serve them. Another exception applies to…
- Weight-control services lose fitness-law coverage: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, weight control is no longer a qualifying activity under Utah’s fitness-center law. The change also removes weight control from the definition of personal training services. Services consisting only of weight control may fall outside the law’s protections. Exercise and athleti…
- Fitness centers must register each location: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, fitness centers must register every Utah facility before operating it. Initial and renewal applications require a state-set fee, registered-agent contact details, and proof of liability insurance in effect when filing. Applicants must also provide information required by rule…
- Franchise sellers face filings without fee cap: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, seller rules cover people offering, selling, or leasing franchises or business opportunities. Applicants for a seller disclosure receipt must file disclosures, pay a fee, and provide information required by Division rules. Anyone offering or selling a franchise located in Uta…
- Lawyer referral consultants face stricter screening: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, lawyer referral applicants and renewing consultants must pay registration and screening costs, submit fingerprints, and consent to checks. They must name a Utah agent; any felony, a theft, fraud, or dishonesty misdemeanor within 10 years, or a Consumer Sales Practices Act vio…
- Paid fundraisers face annual disclosure checks: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, professional fundraisers and fundraising consultants must disclose more information when applying or renewing. This includes compensation, projected contributions available to charity, and specified orders and convictions. Fundraisers must report prior-calendar-year contribut…
- Court fines for charity violations capped: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, court fines for charitable solicitation violations are capped at $2,500 per violation. The cap limits the penalty imposed on people or organizations that violate the chapter. It does not create a payment to donors or other households.
- Debt provider delegates face state reviews: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah can examine people carrying out a debt-management provider’s duties. Reviews can cover their activities, books, accounts, and records to check compliance. The consumer protection division can charge the examined person its reasonable examination expenses. The law sets no…
- Fitness centers pay late renewal fees: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, fitness centers owe $25 for each month or partial month a complete renewal application is late. The fee runs from facility registration expiration until the center submits a complete application. It is added to the regular renewal fee.
- Phone sellers face registration and security: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, nonexempt sellers must register before covered calls originate in or reach Utah, or they operate there. Registration lasts one year; renewal applications are due at least 30 days before expiration. Sellers must pay application and screening costs, provide agent details and fi…
- Ride companies face yearly registration rules: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, transportation network companies must register and pay a fee before operating in Utah. Applications must include agent details, insurance information, drug-and-alcohol and discrimination policies, and other required information. Registration lasts one year; renewals are due a…
- Ride-app oversight loses specific enforcement tools: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, the Division loses its specified authority to audit ride-app company records, including driver records. The repealed authority allowed audits up to twice yearly or at any time to investigate a complaint. The law also removes the specific authority to fine companies up to $500…
- Schools face filing fees and deadlines: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, the division must set a registration-statement filing fee for postsecondary schools. The law removes the requirement for a graduated fee schedule but does not state the new amount. Schools renewing registration certificates must apply at least 30 days before expiration. Schoo…
- Sellers must keep state filings current: cost, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, covered filers must keep their information with the Division of Consumer Protection current. They must update a filing within 30 days after its information becomes incorrect or incomplete.
- Solar retailers face registration and screening: cost, low. Beginning July 1, 2026, solar retailers must register when they or their representatives operate in Utah or contact Utah customers. Applicants must provide registered-agent details and financial security; registration generally lasts one year. Specified theft, fraud, or dishonesty convictions withi…
- Lawyer referral clients gain financial safeguards: mixed, medium. Beginning May 6, 2026, lawyer referral consultants can offer only nonlegal help or advice when providing referrals. Consultants must provide a $50,000 approved bond or deposit from an authorized surety or eligible financial institution. Security cannot be withdrawn during the one-year registration…
- Consumer complaints get limited public access: mixed, low. Covered complaints submitted to Utah’s consumer protection division are not public records unless reclassified as public under the law. This protects complaint privacy while limiting public access. The supplied provision does not state its effective date.
- Credit firms face rules and exemptions: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, credit services firms must register before regulated work and disclose ownership, management, agents, legal actions, programs, contracts, and rule-required information. Registration lasts one year; firms must correct incomplete or wrong information within 30 days and seek ren…
- Fundraisers keep records but file less: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, paid charitable fundraisers must keep detailed campaign records for five years after a campaign ends. Records include revenue, expenses, accounts, scripts, charity approval, supervisors, contributions collected and passed to charity, and charity-paid fundraiser expenses. The…
- Legal funding access expands with enforcement: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, individuals, not just business entities, can apply to register as legal funding providers. Providers cannot claim state endorsement, omit required material facts, or file material facts they know, or should know, are misleading. The division administers the chapter and can im…
- Annual training requirement is repealed: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah repeals an annual training requirement. The supplied text does not identify who had to complete the training or what it covered. It does not establish the practical effect on households.
- Translation and original document rules repealed: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah repeals two provisions titled “Translations—Prohibited acts.” It also repeals a provision governing treatment of original documents. The supplied text does not explain the removed rules or identify the people affected. Their practical effects cannot be determined from th…
- Two background check requirements are repealed: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah repeals criminal background check requirements in two parts of state law. The supplied text does not identify who was checked or which activities the checks covered. It does not establish specific effects on costs, access, or safety.
- Chatbot enforcement shifts toward consumer officials: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah’s consumer protection division can sue over mental health chatbot violations. Courts can impose civil penalties authorized by that chapter. The law removes the Attorney General’s duty to advise or represent the division on request. It also removes the Attorney General’s…
- More charitable appeals fall under oversight: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, charitable oversight covers entities claiming a charitable purpose and seeking public contributions, or making appeals suggesting that purpose. Covered causes include education, public health, conservation, civic and social welfare work, and specified fraternal benefits. Sale…
- Consumer penalty deposit requirements are removed: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, Utah removes several chapter-specific requirements for depositing fines and civil penalties. Telemarketing and lawyer-referral collections lose their specified deposit requirements for the Consumer Protection Education and Training Fund. Automatic-renewal collections lose the…
- Debt-service dollar amounts get rounding rules: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, the Division follows specific rounding rules when adjusting covered statutory dollar amounts for inflation. Amounts in Section 13-42-123 are rounded to the nearest dollar. Other covered amounts are rounded to the nearest $100. Rounding can raise or lower the calculated amount.
- Solar retailers must maintain consumer security: mixed, low. Beginning May 6, 2026, solar retailers must maintain a state-approved surety bond or certificate of deposit. With no covered violation in the past three years, $100,000 applies below 10 employees and below 500 kilowatts in annual sales. With no such violation, $200,000 applies with at least 10 empl…

## Sponsors and cosponsors

- Sponsor: Todd Weiler (Republican), Senate
- Cosponsor: Ashlee Matthews (Democratic), House

## Roll call votes

| Date | Chamber | Motion | Result | Yes | No | Other |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-02-27 | Senate | Senate/ concurs with House amendment | pass | 22 | 0 |   |
| 2026-02-26 | House | House/ substituted | fail | 0 | 0 |   |
| 2026-02-26 | House | House/ passed 3rd reading | pass | 46 | 1 |   |
| 2026-02-12 | House | House Comm - Favorable Recommendation | pass | 14 | 0 |   |
| 2026-02-12 | House | House Comm - Substitute Recommendation | pass | 13 | 0 |   |
| 2026-01-21 | Senate | Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension | pass | 24 | 0 |   |

## Actions (37)

- 2026-03-17: Governor Signed
- 2026-03-16: Senate/ to Governor (Senate)
- 2026-03-16: Senate/ received enrolled bill from Printing (Senate)
- 2026-03-05: Senate/ enrolled bill to Printing (Senate)
- 2026-03-05: Enrolled Bill Returned to House or Senate
- 2026-03-03: Draft of Enrolled Bill Prepared
- 2026-03-03: Bill Received from Senate for Enrolling
- 2026-02-27: Senate/ signed by President/ sent for enrolling (Senate)
- 2026-02-27: Senate/ received from House (Senate)
- 2026-02-27: House/ to Senate (House)
- 2026-02-27: House/ signed by Speaker/ returned to Senate (House)
- 2026-02-27: House/ received from Senate (House)
- 2026-02-27: Senate/ to House (Senate)
- 2026-02-27: Senate/ concurs with House amendment (Senate)
- 2026-02-26: Senate/ placed on Concurrence Calendar (Senate)
- 2026-02-26: Senate/ received from House (Senate)
- 2026-02-26: House/ to Senate (House)
- 2026-02-26: House/ passed 3rd reading (House)
- 2026-02-26: House/ substituted (House)
- 2026-02-26: House/ 3rd reading (House)
- 2026-02-24: House/ 2nd reading (House)
- 2026-02-24: House/ Rules to 3rd Reading Calendar (House)
- 2026-02-13: House/ return to Rules due to fiscal impact (House)
- 2026-02-13: House/ comm rpt/ substituted (House)
- 2026-02-12: House Comm - Favorable Recommendation
- 2026-02-12: House Comm - Substitute Recommendation
- 2026-02-10: House/ to standing committee (House)
- 2026-01-22: House/ 1st reading (Introduced) (House)
- 2026-01-21: House/ received from Senate (House)
- 2026-01-21: Senate/ to House (Senate)
- 2026-01-21: Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension (Senate)
- 2026-01-21: Senate/ 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension (Senate)
- 2026-01-20: Senate/ Rules to 2nd Reading Calendar (Senate)
- 2026-01-20: Senate/ 1st reading (Introduced) (Senate)
- 2026-01-13: Senate/ received fiscal note from Fiscal Analyst (Senate)
- 2026-01-07: Senate/ received bill from Legislative Research (Senate)
- 2025-12-22: Numbered Bill Publicly Distributed

## Bill text

- Enrolled, 2026-03-05: [PDF](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/enrolled/SB0038.pdf)
- Substitute #2, 2026-02-14: [PDF](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/introduced/SB0038S02.pdf)
- Substitute #1, 2026-02-12: [PDF](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/introduced/SB0038S01.pdf)
- Introduced, 2025-12-22: [PDF](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/introduced/SB0038.pdf)

## Related bills

- H.B. 94: Criminal Accounts Receivable Amendments (signed)
- H.B. 101: Firearm Background Check Amendments (signed)
- H.B. 178: School Zone Speeding Amendments (signed)
- H.B. 134: Offender Transfer Amendments (signed)
- H.B. 136: Unlicensed Driver Amendments (signed)
- H.B. 220: Public Safety Data Amendments (signed)

## Sources
- [Enrolled (PDF)](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/enrolled/SB0038.pdf)
- [Substitute #2 (PDF)](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/introduced/SB0038S02.pdf)
- [Substitute #1 (PDF)](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/introduced/SB0038S01.pdf)
- [Introduced (PDF)](https://le.utah.gov/Session/2026/bills/introduced/SB0038.pdf)

## Related
- [H.B. 94: Criminal Accounts Receivable Amendments](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-HB94-2026GS)
- [H.B. 101: Firearm Background Check Amendments](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-HB101-2026GS)
- [H.B. 178: School Zone Speeding Amendments](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-HB178-2026GS)
- [H.B. 134: Offender Transfer Amendments](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-HB134-2026GS)
- [H.B. 136: Unlicensed Driver Amendments](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-HB136-2026GS)
- [H.B. 220: Public Safety Data Amendments](https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-HB220-2026GS)
- [Utah bills](https://policyrisk.com/states/utah/bills)
- [Utah state hub](https://policyrisk.com/states/utah)
- [All state legislation](https://policyrisk.com/state-bills)

Source: PRIA, https://policyrisk.com/state-bill/UT-SB38-2026GS (as of 2026-10-14).
