PUNISHMENT FOR MISDEMEANOR

Idaho Code § 18-113, under PRELIMINARY PROVISIONS.

Idaho Code § 18-113

18-113. PUNISHMENT FOR MISDEMEANOR. (1) Except in cases where a different punishment is prescribed in this code, every offense declared to be a misdemeanor, is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding six (6) months, or by a fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by both. (2) In addition to any other punishment prescribed for misdemeanors in specific statutes of the Idaho Code, the court may also impose a fine of up to one thousand dollars ($1,000). This paragraph shall not apply if the specific misdemeanor statute provides for the imposition of a fine.