18-902. ASSAULT -- PUNISHMENT. An assault is punishable by fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail not to exceed three (3) months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.
Idaho Code § 18-902, under ASSAULT AND BATTERY.
Idaho Code § 18-902
18-902. ASSAULT -- PUNISHMENT. An assault is punishable by fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail not to exceed three (3) months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.