See the following versions

21 O.S. § 1541.2, under Crimes and Punishments.

21 O.S. § 1541.2

See the following versions: OS 21-1541.2v1 (HB 2751, Laws 2016, c. 221, § 5) OS 21-1541.2v2 (HB 2104, Laws 2025, c. 486, § 238)

§21-1541.2v1. Value of money, property or valuable thing - Penalty. If the value of the money, property or valuable thing referred to in Section 1541.1 of this title is One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) or more, any person convicted pursuant to this section shall be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in

the custody of the Department of Corrections for a term not more than ten (10) years, or by a fine not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment, and ordered to provide restitution to the victim as provided in Section 991a of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes. Added by Laws 1967, c. 94, § 2, emerg. eff. April 20, 1967. Amended by Laws 1982, c. 277, § 2, operative Oct. 1, 1982; Laws 1993, c. 147, § 4, eff. Sept. 1, 1993; Laws 1997, c. 133, § 369, eff. July 1, 1999; Laws 1999, 1st Ex. Sess., c. 5, § 262, eff. July 1, 1999; Laws 2001, c. 437, § 7, eff. July 1, 2001; Laws 2016, c. 221, § 5, eff. Nov. 1, 2016. NOTE: Laws 1998, 1st Ex. Sess., c. 2, § 23 amended the effective date of Laws 1997, c. 133, § 369 from July 1, 1998, to July 1, 1999.

§21-1541.2v2. Obtaining or attempting to obtain property by trick or deception - False statements or pretenses - Confidence game - Penalty. A. If the value of the money, property or valuable thing referred to in Section 1541.1 of this title is: 1. One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) or more but less than Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00), the person shall be guilty of a Class D3 felony offense punishable by imprisonment as provided for in subsections B through F of Section 20P of this title, or by a fine not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment; 2. Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00) or more but less than Fifteen Thousand Dollars ($15,000.00), the person shall be guilty of a Class D1 felony offense punishable by imprisonment as provided for in subsections B through F of Section 20N of this title, or by a fine not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or by both such imprisonment and fine; or 3. Fifteen Thousand Dollars ($15,000.00) or more, the person shall be guilty of a Class C2 felony offense punishable by imprisonment as provided for in subsections B through F of Section 20M of this title, or by a fine not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or by both such imprisonment and fine. B. Any person convicted pursuant to this section shall also be ordered to pay restitution to the victim as provided in Section 991f of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes. Added by Laws 1967, c. 94, § 2, emerg. eff. April 20, 1967. Amended by Laws 1982, c. 277, § 2, operative Oct. 1, 1982; Laws 1993, c. 147, § 4, eff. Sept. 1, 1993; Laws 1997, c. 133, § 369, eff. July 1, 1999; Laws 1999, 1st Ex. Sess., c. 5, § 262, eff. July 1, 1999; Laws 2001, c. 437, § 7, eff. July 1, 2001; State Question No. 780, Initiative Petition No. 404, § 14, adopted at election held on November 8, 2016, eff. July 1, 2017; Laws 2018, c. 116, § 4, eff. Nov. 1, 2018; Laws 2025, c. 486, § 238, eff. Jan. 1, 2026.