Registration of products.

Utah Code § 4-45a-104, under Specialized Product Regulation.

Utah Code § 4-45a-104

4-45a-104. Registration of products.

(1)(a) A licensee shall provide the department a product list.

(b) At least seven days before selling a specialized product not on the product list, a licensee shall notify the department and provide an updated product list that includes the additional specialized product.

(c) For any product on a product list or that is being added to a product list under Subsection (1)(b), the licensee shall provide the department with access to the ingredient list for the specialized product.

(d) The department may remove specialized products from a product list if the possession or sale of the specialized product violates state law.

(2) A licensee may not sell a specialized product that is not on the product list provided to the department.

(3) If requested by the department to provide a specialized product for inspection or testing, a licensee shall provide the requested specialized product to the department.

(4)(a) A licensee that sells a product in violation of Subsection (2) is subject to a $1,000 fine for each product sold in violation of Subsection (2).

(b) In addition to the monetary fine described in Subsection (4)(a), a licensee is subject to the following for violations of Subsection (2):

(i) for a first violation, a public reprimand posted on the department's website;

(ii) for a second violation, a 30-day license suspension;

(iii) for a third violation, a 60-day license suspension;

(iv) for a fourth violation, a 90-day license suspension; and

(v) for a fifth violation, revocation of the license.