Prohibition on performing wheelie -- Penalty.

Utah Code § 41-6a-606.1, under Part 41-6a-6: Speed Restrictions.

Utah Code § 41-6a-606.1

41-6a-606.1. Prohibition on performing wheelie -- Penalty.

(1) An individual operating a motorcycle on a highway may not perform a wheelie.

(2)(a) A person who violates Subsection (1) is guilty of an infraction.

(b) If an individual is convicted of a violation of Subsection (1), the Driver License Division shall:

(i) suspend the individual's motorcycle endorsement for a period of 90 days; or

(ii) if the individual does not have a valid motorcycle endorsement, suspend the individual's driver license for a period of 90 days.

(c) If an individual with a motorcycle endorsement is convicted of a second violation of Subsection (1), the Driver License Division shall suspend the individual's motorcycle endorsement for a period of 180 days.

(d) If an individual with a motorcycle endorsement is convicted of a third or subsequent violation of Subsection (1), the Driver License Division shall revoke the individual's motorcycle endorsement.

(3) The court shall forward the report of a conviction for a violation of Subsection (1) to the Driver License Division in accordance with Section 53-3-218.

(4) A law enforcement officer may impound a vehicle of a person who violates Subsection (1).