Provisional concealed firearm permit -- Fees -- Disposition of fees.

Utah Code § 53-5a-308, under Part 53-5a-3: Concealed Firearm Permits.

Utah Code § 53-5a-308

53-5a-308. Provisional concealed firearm permit -- Fees -- Disposition of fees.

(1)(a) An applicant for a provisional concealed firearm permit, as described in Section 53-5a-304, shall pay:

(i) before July 1, 2026, a fee of $25 at the time of filing an application; and

(ii) on or after July 1, 2026, a fee set by the bureau at the time of filing an application.

(b) A nonresident applicant shall pay:

(i) before July 1, 2026, an additional $10 fee; and

(ii) on or after July 1, 2026, an additional fee set by the bureau.

(2) The replacement fee for the permit is:

(a) before July 1, 2026, $10; and

(b) on or after July 1, 2026, a replacement fee set by the bureau.

(3) Fees collected under this section shall be remitted to the Concealed Weapons Account, as described in Section 53-5a-307.

(4)(a) The bureau may collect any fees charged by an outside agency for additional services required by statute as a prerequisite for issuance of a permit.

(b) The bureau shall promptly forward any fees collected under Subsection (4)(a) to the appropriate agency.