Misdemeanor conviction -- Term of imprisonment.

Utah Code § 76-3-204, under Part 76-3-2: Sentencing.

Utah Code § 76-3-204

76-3-204. Misdemeanor conviction -- Term of imprisonment.

A person who has been convicted of a misdemeanor may be sentenced to imprisonment as follows:

(1)(a) Except as provided in Subsection (1)(b), in the case of a class A misdemeanor, for a term not exceeding 364 days.

(b)(i) Except as provided in Subsection (1)(b)(ii), in the case of a class A misdemeanor under Title 76, Chapter 5, Offenses Against the Individual, for a term not exceeding one year.

(ii) For a class A misdemeanor for one of following offenses, for a term not exceeding 364 days:

(A) Section 76-5-102.9, propelling a bodily substance or material as described in Section 76-5-102.9;

(B) Section 76-5-107.5, prohibition of "hazing";

(C) Section 76-5-113, surreptitious administration of certain substances; or

(D) Section 76-5-303, custodial interference.

(2) In the case of a class B misdemeanor, for a term not exceeding six months.

(3) In the case of a class C misdemeanor, for a term not exceeding 90 days.