21 chapters · 919 sections in this title.
Utah Code § 76-3-301 Fines of individuals.
1.5K chars
76-3-301. Fines of individuals. (1) An individual convicted of an offense may be sentenced to pay a fine, not exceeding: (a) $10,000 for a felony conviction of the first degree or second degree; (b) $5,000 for a felony conviction of the third degree; (c) $2,500 for a class A misd…
Utah Code § 76-3-301.5 Uniform fine schedule -- Judicial Council.
1.1K chars
76-3-301.5. Uniform fine schedule -- Judicial Council. (1)(a) The Judicial Council shall establish a uniform recommended fine schedule for each offense under Subsection 76-3-301(1). (b) The fine for each offense shall proportionally reflect the seriousness of the offense and othe…
Utah Code § 76-3-301.7 Compensatory service -- Credit for cost of court-ordered treatment or course.
3.3K chars
76-3-301.7. Compensatory service -- Credit for cost of court-ordered treatment or course. (1) As used in this section: (a) "Compensatory service" means service or unpaid work performed by a person, in lieu of the payment of a criminal fine, for: (i) a state or local government ag…
Utah Code § 76-3-302 Fines of corporations, associations, partnerships, or government instrumentalities.
0.5K chars
76-3-302. Fines of corporations, associations, partnerships, or government instrumentalities. A corporation, association, partnership, or governmental instrumentality shall pay a fine for an offense defined in this code for which no special corporate fine is specified. The fine s…