29 chapters · 750 sections in this title.
Utah Code § 53-3-210.6 Motorcycle learner permit.
2.0K chars
53-3-210.6. Motorcycle learner permit. (1) The division, upon receiving an application for a motorcycle learner permit, may issue a motorcycle learner permit effective for six months to an applicant who: (a) holds an original or provisional class D license, a CDL, or an out-of-st…
Utah Code § 53-3-211 Application of minors -- Liability of person signing application -- Cancellation of cosigning adult's liability -- Behind-the-wheel driving certification.
3.9K chars
53-3-211. Application of minors -- Liability of person signing application -- Cancellation of cosigning adult's liability -- Behind-the-wheel driving certification. (1) As used in this section, "minor" means any person younger than 18 years of age who is not married or has not be…
Utah Code § 53-3-212 Owner giving permission and minor liable for damages caused by minor driving a motor vehicle.
1.0K chars
53-3-212. Owner giving permission and minor liable for damages caused by minor driving a motor vehicle. (1)(a) The owner of a motor vehicle causing or knowingly permitting a person younger than 18 years of age to drive the motor vehicle on a highway, or a person who gives or furn…
Utah Code § 53-3-213 Age and experience requirements to drive school bus or certain other carriers -- Misdemeanor to drive unauthorized class of motor vehicle -- Waiver of driving examination by third party certification.
1.2K chars
53-3-213. Age and experience requirements to drive school bus or certain other carriers -- Misdemeanor to drive unauthorized class of motor vehicle -- Waiver of driving examination by third party certification. (1)(a) A person must be at least 21 years of age: (i) to drive any sc…