All Roll Calls
Yes: 141 • No: 47
Sponsored By: Trey Caldwell (Republican)
Became Law
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
65 provisions identified: 62 benefits, 0 costs, 3 mixed.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, the Oklahoma Health Care Authority gets about $1.032 billion from General Revenue. That year's funding also includes about $98.17 million from the Health Care Enhancement Fund. General Revenue provides about $236.04 million for the year ending June 30, 2024. The law also supplies about $34.60 million from the Rate Preservation Fund and $10 million from tobacco settlements, without stating their budget years. Except for the rate-preservation allocation, these funds are limited to legal duties; no household coverage, eligibility, or cost change is specified.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, public schools get about $1.65 billion from General Revenue. School support also includes about $1.26 billion from the Education Reform Revolving Fund. That year's funding includes $47 million for technology, $4.94 million from mineral leasing, and about $27.79 million from lottery funds. For the year ending June 30, 2024, funding includes $344,531 from mineral leasing and about $1.46 million from lottery funds. Where specified, the State Board of Education can draw only what school support needs; families receive no set payment.
For the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, the law funds health allowances for covered Oklahoma school employees. It provides about $410.85 million for certified employees and $247.72 million for support personnel. It does not set individual allowance amounts or changes in employee contributions.
The law provides $6.5 million from General Revenue for transfer to the Public School Paid Maternity Leave Revolving Fund. The funding covers the year ending June 30, 2026. Eligible school employees receive support through the existing program under Section 6-104.8 of Title 70. This appropriation does not change eligibility rules or state an individual payment or leave length.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law provides about $11.45 million from education reform funds for certified employee health allowances. It also provides about $10.56 million from General Revenue for school support personnel health allowances. General Revenue provides $2.65 million for teacher pay for the year ending June 30, 2026. That pay funding covers teachers defined by Section 1-116 of Title 70. The law does not state each employee's payment or health allowance.
The law provides up to about $456.84 million from General Revenue to the Oklahoma Department of Corrections. The money supports its legal duties for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. This provision does not name specific services or provide household payments.
For the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, General Revenue provides about $107.42 million to the Office of Juvenile Affairs. The Oklahoma Commission on Children and Youth receives about $3.10 million. Both amounts support the agencies' legal duties. These provisions do not set household payments or change service eligibility.
The law provides General Revenue funding for Oklahoma public safety and alcohol enforcement agencies. Public Safety receives up to about $41.559 million for the year ending June 30, 2026. It also receives up to about $79.287 million for the year ending June 30, 2024. The Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission receives up to about $4.905 million for the year ending June 30, 2024. These appropriations fund agency duties without naming specific enforcement activities or direct household payments.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, General Revenue provides about $278.12 million for mental health and substance abuse services. This includes about $4.53 million for mental health transport and $12.5 million for county community safety, distributed under Section 2-312.4 of Title 43A. The Alcoholic Beverage Control Fund adds about $12.60 million that year, limited to the department's legal duties. General Revenue also provides about $112.60 million for the year ending June 30, 2024, limited to those duties. The law redirects $4.1 million from an earlier appropriation to payroll, overriding a prior use limit without establishing household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law puts $491.6 million from General Revenue into the Legacy Capital Financing Fund. The funding covers the year ending June 30, 2026, and must be managed as required by law. For that year, about $1.596 million moves from the Public Building Fund to the Building and Facility Revolving Fund. That money maintains state buildings operated by the Office of Management and Enterprise Services. A separate transfer provides about $2.206 million for the year ending June 30, 2024; the capital appropriation names no specific projects.
For the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, the Transportation Department can spend $610 million from the Rebuilding Oklahoma Access and Driver Safety Fund. The law also provides about $204.51 million from the State Transportation Fund. That amount includes a $195.04 million highway construction and maintenance transfer and authority to transfer $6.9 million for public transit. Spending must follow state law, including the highway fund's existing purposes and spending rules.
General Revenue provides up to $65 million for Department of Human Services duties for the year ending June 30, 2024. The department may use only what is needed and must transfer $45 million to the Developmental Disability Services Revolving Fund. For the year ending June 30, 2026, Rehabilitative Services receives about $42.40 million for its legal duties. The Office of Disability Concerns also receives $327,095 for its legal duties that year. These provisions do not set individual service amounts, payments, or eligibility rules.
General Revenue provides about $83.85 million to the Oklahoma State University Medical Authority for the year ending June 30, 2026. The law also provides up to $30 million to the University Hospitals Authority for the year ending June 30, 2024. Both appropriations support legal duties, and the hospital authority may use only what is necessary. These provisions do not name specific household services or payments.
The law provides about $757.19 million from General Revenue for Oklahoma Human Services for the year ending June 30, 2026. The department must move about $157.04 million of that appropriation into the Developmental Disability Services Revolving Fund. That transfer is part of the department’s funding, not extra money. These provisions do not change household eligibility or benefit amounts.
The law provides about $219.27 million from General Revenue to the University Hospitals Authority. The money supports its legal duties for the year ending June 30, 2026. This provision does not name specific patient services, change eligibility, or provide direct household payments.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, General Revenue provides about $125.19 million for public-school activities. The State Board of Education can draw that money only as those activities need it. General Revenue also provides $125 million in Redbud grants to schools eligible under Section 3-104 of Title 70. Lottery funds provide about $3.09 million for transfer to the School Consolidation Assistance Fund. These funds support schools, not direct payments to families.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, the State Board of Education can transfer about $433.94 million to teachers' retirement. That money comes from the Teachers' Retirement System Dedicated Revenue Revolving Fund. Lottery allocations to that dedicated fund are about $3.09 million for the year ending June 30, 2026, and $162,500 for the year ending June 30, 2024. A separate $162,500 lottery allocation for the latter year names both teachers' retirement and school consolidation; its routing is unclear. These provisions do not specify increases in individual pension checks.
The law makes $90 million from unclaimed property available to the Special Cash Fund for state spending. It also makes $8.5 million each available from the Insurance Commissioner and Secretary of State funds. Medical marijuana sources supply $55 million from the tax fund and $25 million from the authority's revolving fund. About $38.08 million comes from constitutional reserves, subject to Article X, Section 23, paragraph 6(a) of Oklahoma's Constitution. These shifts reduce source-fund balances; the provisions do not identify final spending uses or change marijuana taxes, patient eligibility, or insurance coverage.
General Revenue provides about $16.09 million for Supreme Court and Court of Civil Appeals duties for the year ending June 30, 2024. It provides another $12.77 million for those duties for the year ending June 30, 2025. The Supreme Court may transfer up to $10.5 million of that 2025 funding to the Family Representation and Advocacy Program Revolving Fund. That transfer supports implementation of the Family Representation and Advocacy Act. Court funding is limited to what is needed for legal duties; no household payment amount is set.
The law lets the Oklahoma Historical Society spend $250,000 from the Oklahoma Civil Rights Trail Revolving Fund. The money is for maintenance and operations at the Standing Bear Museum, not direct household payments.
For the year ending June 30, 2023, General Revenue provides up to about $31.21 million to the Conservation Commission. It also provides up to about $11.21 million to the Water Resources Board for that year. Both amounts support legal duties. The board must transfer $1 million of its appropriation to the Hazard Mitigation Financial Assistance Fund. These provisions do not name specific projects, assistance recipients, or household payment amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law provides about $71.42 million from General Revenue for district court duties. It also lets the Oklahoma Supreme Court spend up to about $15.54 million from the State Judicial Revolving Fund. Both funding sources support district courts for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. Spending is limited to what those courts need for their legal duties and financial support.
General Revenue provides about $10.14 million to the State Election Board for the year ending June 30, 2026. The board may draw only what it needs for its legal duties. The law also provides $12 million to its Voting System Revolving Fund for the year ending June 30, 2024. These appropriations support election duties without creating household payments.
The law provides about $26.47 million from General Revenue to the Oklahoma Indigent Defense System. The money supports its legal duties for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. It funds defense services but does not set an individual benefit amount.
The law provides about $40.35 million from General Revenue to the Oklahoma Department of Veterans Affairs. The money is for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. The department may draw only what it needs for its legal duties. This funding does not set direct payments or change veterans' benefit eligibility.
General Revenue provides up to about $25.97 million to Tourism and Recreation for the year ending June 30, 2023. The Historical Society receives up to about $18.58 million for the same year. The J.M. Davis Memorial Commission receives up to $500,000 for the year ending June 30, 2026. All three appropriations support legal duties and do not establish individual payments or service rights.
The state budget director must transfer money to the Rural Economic Action Plan Water Projects Fund as the Water Resources Board requests. The board sets requested amounts and ratios; cumulative transfers cannot exceed cumulative equal monthly allotments of its appropriation. The law also transfers $5.935 million from the Conservation Commission's appropriation for the year ending June 30, 2023. That money goes to the North Canadian Watershed Restoration Revolving Fund. Neither provision establishes direct household payments.
The law puts $18 million from the Special Cash Fund into Oklahoma’s Sheriff’s Office Funding Assistance Revolving Fund. The money must be budgeted and spent as required by law. This provision does not specify how much each sheriff’s office receives or provide direct household payments.
The law provides the Oklahoma Attorney General’s office up to about $18.709 million from the Special Cash Fund. General Revenue provides up to about $14.057 million for the year ending June 30, 2026. A separate $1.509 million Special Cash Fund appropriation goes through the office to the Legal Services Revolving Fund. The provisions fund legal work but do not specify household eligibility for services or direct payments.
The law provides up to about $90.518 million from General Revenue to Oklahoma Corrections for the year ending June 30, 2023. It also provides about $2.604 million to the Pardon and Parole Board for the year ending June 30, 2026. Both appropriations support duties assigned by law. These provisions do not specify new correctional services, household payments, or changes to parole eligibility.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, the law funds three Oklahoma agencies from General Revenue. The State Bureau of Investigation gets up to about $40.362 million. The Board of Medicolegal Investigations gets up to about $15.993 million. The Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control gets up to about $3.082 million. The money supports agency duties; these provisions do not specify particular investigations or direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law provides about $4.687 million from General Revenue to Oklahoma’s Court of Criminal Appeals. The funding covers the year ending June 30, 2026, and may be used only as needed for its legal duties. The Council on Judicial Complaints receives up to $300,000 from General Revenue for the same budget year. These provisions fund court operations and oversight, not direct household payments.
The law funds Oklahoma’s Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training for the year ending June 30, 2026. It provides up to about $5.113 million from General Revenue and $2.472 million from the CLEET Fund. A separate CLEET Fund appropriation provides up to $454,675 for the year ending June 30, 2024. These provisions fund the council’s duties without naming specific training activities.
The law provides up to about $26.204 million from General Revenue for district attorneys and their council for the year ending June 30, 2026. The council must transfer the amount needed, up to $491,014, from its appropriation to the District Attorneys Evidence Fund. That money pays necessary expenses in cases within district attorneys’ official responsibility. General Revenue also provides the council up to about $2.871 million for the year ending June 30, 2024, and $8.325 million for the year ending June 30, 2023. A separate Special Cash Fund appropriation provides up to about $48.640 million, with no budget year specified.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, the law provides $17 million from General Revenue for domestic violence and sexual assault services. That revolving-fund money must be budgeted and spent as required by law. The District Attorneys Council must transfer $2.5 million from its appropriation to the Sexual Assault Examination Fund. Transfers from the Crime Victims Compensation Revolving Fund to the Council can support the compensation board and victim-witness services. Those transfers are capped at $900,000 and about $1.501 million, respectively, for the same year; individual eligibility and payments are not specified.
General Revenue provides about $4.76 million for the J.D. McCarty Center for the year ending June 30, 2026. The center serves children with developmental disabilities. It can draw only the money needed for its legal duties. The appropriation does not change service eligibility or establish individual payments.
The Special Occupational Health and Safety Fund provides up to about $1.08 million for Labor Department duties for the year ending June 30, 2026. It also provides up to $140,592 for those duties for the year ending June 30, 2024. These provisions do not name particular safety actions, create household payments, or change individual eligibility.
The law provides up to $1 million from General Revenue to the Oklahoma Workforce Commission. The funding covers its legal duties for the year ending June 30, 2026. This provision does not name a specific workforce service or provide direct payments to residents.
The law provides $45.19 million for public-school textbooks and teaching materials for the year ending June 30, 2026. It also provides $1.5 million for the year ending June 30, 2023, for bombing-related lessons and materials. Those lessons cover the April 19, 1995, bombing of the Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building. The law does not set a payment for families or an amount per student.
The law provides about $6.70 million from the Commissioners of the Land Office Fund for the office's legally assigned duties. The funding covers the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. The office can draw money only as needed to perform those duties. This provision does not establish household payments or land price changes.
The Special Cash Fund provides about $55.84 million to the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food, and Forestry. It also provides about $23.30 million to the Oklahoma State University Veterinary Medical Authority. Both appropriations support legal duties. These provisions do not specify a fiscal year, particular services, or household payments.
General Revenue provides about $5.41 million to the State Auditor and Inspector for the year ending June 30, 2026. The State Treasurer receives about $2.92 million for the same year. Both offices may draw only what they need for their legal duties. The Treasurer also receives $95,000 for state land reimbursements for the year ending June 30, 2023, limited to needed payments. The provision does not identify reimbursement recipients or individual amounts.
The law provides up to about $28.29 million from General Revenue to the Oklahoma Department of Commerce. The money supports its legal duties for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024. This provision does not establish direct household payments or eligibility changes.
General Revenue provides about $20.39 million to the Oklahoma Corporation Commission for the year ending June 30, 2023. The law also provides up to about $1.35 million to the Department of Mines for the year ending June 30, 2024. Both appropriations support the agencies' legal duties. These provisions do not change regulations or specify household benefits or costs.
The law provides about $37.63 million from the Special Cash Fund to the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority. The authority may draw only what it needs for its legal duties. This provision does not set a fiscal year, promise household payments, or change individual eligibility.
The law provides $900,000 from General Revenue for the Oklahoma Space Industry Development Authority's legal duties. The appropriation goes into the authority's revolving fund for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. It does not create household payments or new eligibility rules.
The law provides $759,386 from General Revenue to the Oklahoma Department of Transportation. The money is for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023. The department may draw only what it needs for its legal duties. This provision does not name a transportation project or provide household payments.
For the year ending June 30, 2026, Service Oklahoma gets about $20.57 million from General Revenue. It also gets $22.8 million from the Public Safety Fund for that year. The Public Safety Fund provides about $9.48 million for the year ending June 30, 2024. The agency can draw only what it needs for its legal duties. These allocations do not establish direct household payments.
The law provides $26.6 million from General Revenue to Oklahoma’s Department of Aerospace and Aeronautics. The stated budget year ends June 30, 2024. The department may draw only the money needed for its legal duties. This provision does not specify direct household payments or a particular economic outcome.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law provides $21 million to improve Oklahoma military bases and facilities. The funding covers the year ending June 30, 2026. The Military Department can transfer this money to the BIND – Schools and BIND – Technology Funds, with combined transfers capped at $21 million. General Revenue separately provides about $22.097 million for department duties for the year ending June 30, 2024. The department may draw that operating money only as needed for its legal duties.
The law provides about $4.308 million from General Revenue to the Oklahoma Arts Council. The funding covers the year ending June 30, 2026. The council may draw only the money needed for its legal duties. This provision does not establish household payments or change the cost of arts programs.
The law puts $58 million from General Revenue into the Progressing Rural Economic Prosperity Fund. The money is available for appropriation for the year ending June 30, 2023. This provision does not identify funded activities or establish direct household payments, eligibility changes, or cost savings.
The law provides about $12.780 million from General Revenue for Oklahoma Senate operations for the year ending June 30, 2024. The money covers salaries, daily allowances, expenses, maintenance, operations, and renovations to the Senate area. This provision funds legislative operations, not direct household benefits.
General Revenue provides up to about $71.16 million for Oklahoma State Department of Health duties for the year ending June 30, 2026. The law directs $18 million of that appropriation to the Choosing Childbirth Revolving Fund. It also provides up to $20 million for department duties for the year ending June 30, 2024. These provisions do not set household payments, service amounts, or eligibility rules.
Effective July 1, 2025, the law provides about $27.40 million from General Revenue for mental health agency payroll. The recipient is Oklahoma’s Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services. The stated budget year ends June 30, 2024, before the provision’s effective date. This provision does not change eligibility for mental health services.
The law provides about $10.48 million from general revenue to the Health Care Workforce Training Commission. The funding covers the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. It includes $2.32 million for work required by Section 3308.1 of Title 70. This provision does not state individual award amounts or who qualifies.
For the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, the law provides about $18.15 million for State Department of Education administration and support. It also provides about $3.70 million from general revenue for the Office of Educational Quality and Accountability. That amount includes $60,000 for the Teaching Certification Scholarship Revolving Fund and $180,000 for the Education Leadership Oklahoma Revolving Fund. These provisions do not set individual awards, scholarship eligibility, or new household benefits.
The law provides $1 million from General Revenue to the Behavioral Health Workforce Development Fund. The money is for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. It must be budgeted and spent according to law for the fund's purposes. This provision does not establish individual payments or service eligibility changes.
General Revenue provides $250,000 for the Oklahoma Board of Private Vocational Schools for the year ending June 30, 2026. The board can draw only what it needs for its legal duties. This funding does not establish household payments or change school prices or requirements.
The law provides $20 million from the Progressing Rural Economic Prosperity Fund to Oklahoma's State Regents for Higher Education. The money is for use by higher education institutions. This provision does not specify how schools must spend it or establish tuition cuts or student aid awards.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the Department of Commerce gets $3 million for the year ending June 30, 2026. The money supports workforce development, manufacturing, and supply-chain capabilities in Oklahoma. It also supports research, development, and bringing research into commercial use. The appropriation does not create household payments or set individual eligibility.
For the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, the law provides about $8.79 million to the Ad Valorem Reimbursement Fund. It repays counties that claim property tax losses from exemptions for veterans and their surviving spouses. Claims must involve exemptions under Article X, Sections 8D, 8E, or 8F of the Oklahoma Constitution. The funding supports existing exemptions rather than setting a new household exemption amount.
For the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, the law provides about $64.85 million to the Ad Valorem Reimbursement Fund. Counties receive reimbursements for claimed school district revenue losses from the property tax exemption in Article X, Section 6B. This replaces lost local revenue; it does not make direct household payments.
The Public Safety Department can transfer up to $5.5 million to its Patrol Academy Revolving Fund. The money comes from its appropriation for the year ending June 30, 2024. The Attorney General can transfer up to $320,430 from the Evidence Fund to the Attorney General's Revolving Fund. These transfers add money to the receiving funds while reducing the source funds by the amounts moved. They do not establish household payments or duties.
The law moves $20 million from the upstream and midstream emissions technology incentive fund to the downstream incentive fund. Downstream incentives gain money, while the source fund loses the same amount. The money must be used as the law allows. This provision does not name recipients, set eligibility rules, or establish household cost changes.
Trey Caldwell
Republican • House
Chuck Hall
Republican • Senate
John Haste
Republican • Senate
John Kane
Republican • House
All Roll Calls
Yes: 141 • No: 47
Senate vote • 5/22/2025
THIRD READING
Yes: 27 • No: 19
House vote • 5/20/2025
THIRD READING
Yes: 73 • No: 20
House vote • 5/19/2025
DO PASS
Yes: 21 • No: 5
Senate vote • 5/19/2025
Committee vote: Joint Committee on Appropriations and Budget
Yes: 20 • No: 3
Becomes law without Governor's signature 05/29/2025
Sent to Governor
Enrolled measure signed, returned to House
Enrolled, signed, to Senate
Referred for enrollment
Engrossed measure signed, returned to House
Measure passed: Ayes: 27 Nays: 19
JCR adopted
Direct to Calendar
First Reading
Engrossed, signed, to Senate
Referred for engrossment
Third Reading, Measure passed: Ayes: 73 Nays: 20
JCR adopted
General Order
JCR; Do pass, amended by committee substitute Joint Committee on Appropriations and Budget
Second Reading referred to Joint Committee on Appropriations and Budget
Coauthored by Senator(s) Haste
Authored by Senator Hall (principal Senate author)
Authored by Representative Caldwell (Trey), Kane
First Reading
Enrolled (final version)
5/22/2025
Engrossed
5/20/2025
Floor (House)
5/19/2025
House Committee Substitute
5/19/2025
House Joint Committee Report
5/19/2025
Introduced
1/16/2025
SB 423, Medical records; access; eliminating certain health care provider duties; authorizing certain fees. Effective date.
SB 633, Children; Children's Code; enacting Leo's Law; fentanyl testing; child endangerment; appropriating funds. Effective date.
SB 1618, Criminal procedure; creating the Public Protection Act; conditions of release; public safety reports. Effective date.
SB 1543, Driving under the influence; authorizing aggregation of certain offenses; creating felony offense. Effective date.
SB 1687, Driver licenses; adding certain age requirement to qualification for certain license; permitting certain persons to proctor certain examination. Effective date.
SB 1264, Crimes and punishment; Class A3 and B3 offenses; assault and battery; modifying certain definition; repealers. Effective date.