All Roll Calls
Yes: 745 • No: 395
Sponsored By: Scott Martin (Republican)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
94 provisions identified: 93 benefits, 0 costs, 1 mixed.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $76.421 million in state school food grants. These grants help districts meet federal matching requirements and provide food programs for children in need. Federal funding provides $1.72582 billion for local school food services and $2 million for local and regional school food purchases. Summer EBT receives $175 million in federal funds for food benefits for eligible children. These funding lines do not set per-child benefits or household payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Community HealthChoices receives $6.448529 billion in state funds and $9.984455 billion federally. Separate funding adds $454.966 million from the State Lottery Fund and $132.934 million from the Tobacco Settlement Fund. Medical Assistance long-term living services receive $206.87 million in state funds and $214.471 million federally. These appropriations support services for eligible participants. They do not set individual benefit amounts.
For fiscal year 2024–25, Community HealthChoices gets $5.825992 billion General Fund and $8.657445 billion federal funding. It also gets $155.89 million from the Tobacco Settlement Fund. Medical Assistance long-term living gets $197.496 million state and $194.25 million federal funding. Long-term care managed care gets another $182.118 million in state funds. These appropriations support services without changing eligibility or setting individual payment amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, hospital care receives $3.681792 billion in state funds and $16.065198 billion in federal funds. This supports inpatient and outpatient care for eligible Medicaid recipients enrolled in approved plans paid a set amount per member. Primary and preventive care receives $694.85 million in state funds and $2.186416 billion federally for eligible fee-for-service recipients. Medical Assistance transportation receives $4 million from the State Lottery Fund. These funding lines do not set individual payments or change eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $8.262444 billion in state basic education funding to school districts. It also provides $1.383481 billion for Ready-to-Learn grants to participating districts. Listed federal school funding totals $2.04258 billion. Federal funds support Title I, teacher quality, community learning, language instruction, rural schools, student support, and school infrastructure. These funds support schools, not direct payments to families.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1.526815 billion in state funds for special education. It also provides $600 million in federal special education funds. Approved private schools serving students with disabilities receive $162.264 million in state funds. This money supports school services rather than direct household payments.
The law provides $1.1 billion from the General Fund for state general obligation debt payments for fiscal year 2024–25. The Treasury Department receives the money to pay Pennsylvania's debt obligations. This appropriation creates no direct household payment or new household financial duty.
For fiscal year 2024–25, Medicaid managed-care payments get $3.557219 billion state and $14.665247 billion federal funding. Fee-for-service care gets $691.787 million state and $2.151463 billion federally. State funds also provide $97.949 million for Medical Assistance for workers with disabilities. Another $7.944 million in state funds supports Medical Assistance payments to critical access hospitals. These appropriations fund care without changing recipients' eligibility, covered services, or individual benefits.
The law provides $1.015496 billion in state funds for Pennsylvania's Medicare drug program payment for fiscal year 2024–25. Human Services makes this payment to the federal government. This is a state funding obligation, not a new payment to Medicare recipients. It does not change their drug coverage or out-of-pocket costs.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $100 million in federal money for crime victim assistance. Domestic violence programs get $23.063 million in state money and $10.705 million in federal money. Rape crisis programs get $12.171 million in state money and $1.721 million in federal money. These funds support service providers; the law does not set individual payments or service amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, counties get $1.494733 billion in state money for child welfare and care. This supports a stated total needs-based budget allocation of $2.474226934 billion. Up to $42.227405 million may pay for adoption-service contracts. Funds may also help counties prepare documents needed for federal reimbursement. The law does not set household payments.
Pennsylvania veterans homes get $146.891 million state and $131.05 million federal funding for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The money supports operations and maintenance, with federal funds also covering medical reimbursements. It supports care for residents without changing eligibility or setting individual payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, autism services get $37.406 million state and $48.774 million federal Medical Assistance funding. The law also provides $33.139 million in state funds for fiscal year 2024–25. Funding covers supportive services, oversight, and provider training. It does not set individual payments or coverage amounts, or change eligibility.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, child-care services get $298.08 million in state funds and $711.23 million federally. The Child-Care Assistance Program gets $123.255 million in state funds and $156.81 million federally for eligible families. For fiscal year 2024–25, the law provides $621.551 million in federal child-care block grants. It also provides $330,000 federally for community-based family centers for that prior year. These funds support services without setting household payments or changing eligibility.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, early intervention gets $198.43 million in state funds and $125.823 million federally. For fiscal year 2024–25, the Education Department gets $424.774 million in state funds for early intervention. Human Services gets $185.25 million in state funds, with another $89.311 million in federal Medical Assistance funding for services. The money supports services for eligible children. These appropriations do not change eligibility or set a per-child benefit.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, farmers market food coupons get $9.579 million state and $4 million federally. Senior farmers market nutrition gets another $2.2 million in federal funds. Any additional federal money received for these programs is also assigned to them. Eligible participants receive program help, but this provision does not set coupon amounts or eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the intellectual disability community waiver gets $2.706596 billion state and $3.213565 billion federal. Community programs get $167.181 million state, $92.434 million federal Medical Assistance, and $5.651 million federal Social Services Block Grant funding. County grants support care outside institutions, not capital improvements. Separately, the law provides $179.855 million in state funds for intermediate care facilities for fiscal year 2024–25. These appropriations support care without setting individual payments or changing waiver eligibility.
Medical Assistance transportation gets $166.896 million for fiscal year 2024–25. That includes $64.532 million in state funds and $102.364 million federally. Human Services administers the funding for transportation connected to Medical Assistance. The appropriation does not guarantee a specific ride service or payment for each person.
For fiscal year 2024–25, school food grants get $76.421 million in state funds. These grants help districts meet federal Child Nutrition Act matching requirements and support food programs for children in need. Summer EBT food assistance gets $151.8 million federally for eligible children. National School Lunch administration gets another $2.2 million federally for that year. These appropriations do not set household food benefit amounts or change eligibility.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $23.496 million in state money and $4.183 million in federal money. Funds support homelessness services or other county services under the Human Services Block Grant Program. The law does not divide the money among services or set household payments.
The law provides $692.821 million in state General Fund money for pupil transportation for the prior fiscal year. The Department of Education receives the funding for transportation payments. It supports students’ access to public schools but does not set payments to families.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the Motor License Fund provides $236.886 million for municipal road work. It also provides $30 million under the Liquid Fuels Tax Municipal Allocation Law and $5 million in supplemental road payments. Another $5 million supports county bridges; counties may grant any or all of their shares to municipalities. Municipal traffic signals get $45 million. Dirt and gravel road work gets $28 million through the State Conservation Commission.
The law provides PENNVEST $422.4 million in federal funds for sewage and stormwater projects for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This includes $91 million for sewage loans and $325 million for sewage loans under the federal infrastructure law. Another $6.4 million funds overflow and stormwater grants. This funding does not set direct household payments or changes to utility bills.
PENNVEST gets $681.756 million federally for drinking-water programs for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This includes $500 million in infrastructure-law drinking-water revolving loan funds. Funding supports loans, administration, technical assistance, infrastructure improvements, source-water pollution work, and emerging-contaminant projects. Some assistance targets small or disadvantaged communities. The funds support water systems, not specified household payments or water-bill reductions.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the State Lottery Fund provides $298.555 million for PennCare services for older and other adults. It transfers $150 million to the Pharmaceutical Assistance Fund for prescription assistance. It also provides $8.75 million for preadmission care assessments and $12.103 million for caregiver support. Alzheimer's outreach receives $250,000. These funding lines do not set individual benefits, eligibility formulas, or medication savings.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $453.284 million in state funds for early intervention services. It also provides $30 million in federal funds. The money supports services for children and their providers. This appropriation does not set a per-child payment or individual eligibility rules.
For fiscal year 2025–2026, Pennsylvania provides $625.755 million for the State System of Higher Education, including its Chancellor's Office. Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology receives $23.6 million. Another $26.521 million funds Institutional Assistance Grants allotted by the Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency. These appropriations do not set tuition or individual student aid amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $277.338 million for community colleges. Another $54.161 million transfers to the Community College Capital Fund for building needs. Regional community college services receive $2.221 million, and Northern Pennsylvania Regional College receives $7.717 million. The funding does not set tuition or individual student aid amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $413.333 million for education assistance grants through its higher education aid agency. Ready to Succeed scholarships receive $59.939 million, and matching payments for student aid funds receive $13.646 million. Higher education for disadvantaged students receives $8 million. Higher education aid for blind and deaf students receives $51,000. These funding lines do not set individual awards or detailed eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $101.839 million for services to nonpublic schools. Another $30.979 million funds their textbooks, learning materials, and teaching equipment. The money supports participating schools and students, not direct household payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $125 million for public school facility improvement grants. That money goes to the Commonwealth Financing Authority's grant program. Another $100 million goes to the School Safety and Security Fund for physical safety and mental health. The funding does not guarantee a specific service for each student.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, career and technical education receives $144.138 million in state funds. It also receives $53 million in federal funds. Separate state funding provides $20 million for career education equipment grants and $7 million for dual enrollment payments. These funds support programs and participating students without setting individual student awards or eligibility formulas.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $735.908 million for pupil transportation. It separately provides $67.39 million for nonpublic and charter school transportation. The money supports student transportation, not direct payments to families.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $326.813 million for Pre-K Counts. It also provides $90.878 million for Head Start supplemental assistance. These funds support early learning programs and the children they serve. These appropriations do not set family payments or spell out who qualifies.
Rail, freight, and transit work gets $262.475 million federally for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The money supports transit operations, construction grants, equipment, safety oversight, and repairs. It also supports Keystone Corridor equipment and purchases, plus hybrid transit vehicles. The appropriation does not promise lower fares or direct household payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania allocates $273 million in federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funds. This includes $50 million for adult training and $84 million for youth training. It also includes $30 million for statewide activities and $109 million for workers displaced from jobs. A separate $25 million in federal Temporary Assistance for Needy Families funds supports youth employment and training. These appropriations fund services, not individual cash benefits.
The law provides $651.866 million in state funds for Pennsylvania's Social Security tax share for certain public school employees. The funding covers fiscal year 2024–25. It pays the state's share, not a new employee obligation. It does not change employees' Social Security benefits.
The law provides $208.078 million in federal Title IV-D funds for child support enforcement for fiscal year 2024–25. Enforcement supports families seeking payments and collection from parents who owe support. The appropriation does not set how much any family receives or pays.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $7.5 million for criminal defense services for people who qualify as indigent. The funding supports legal representation and the providers who deliver it. This appropriation does not define individual eligibility criteria or payment amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $20.141 million in state funds for cash assistance and related services. Federal support includes $159.588 million from Temporary Assistance for Needy Families and $17.095 million from other sources. The money supports cash grants, employment help, training, and related support. This funding line does not set individual grant amounts or change eligibility rules.
The law provides $231.55 million in federal funds for the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program. It also authorizes spending other federal money received for the program. This includes regular-program increases and contingency funds released by the President. The funding supports eligible households' energy bills but does not set each household's assistance amount.
The law provides $1.426 million from the ABLE Savings Program Fund to operate Pennsylvania's ABLE savings program. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It does not change account eligibility or contribution limits, or provide a specified payment to account holders.
Pennsylvania funds breast cancer screening with $1.828 million in state money and $2 million in federal money. The funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This funding line does not state eligibility rules, coverage terms, or individual payment amounts.
The law provides $96.1 million in state funds for Pennsylvania's Children's Health Insurance Program for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supports coverage for eligible children. It does not change who qualifies or specify new household benefits or savings.
The law provides $114.136 million in state funds for supplemental grants to aged, blind, and disabled residents. The grants support eligible recipients. This appropriation does not state individual grant amounts or a full eligibility formula.
Pennsylvania provides $95.158 million in state funds and $332.061 million in federal funds for the Children's Health Insurance Program. The funding supports eligible children's coverage during July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This funding line does not change eligibility rules or set individual coverage amounts.
The law provides $3 million from the State Lottery Fund for senior center grants. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The grants support centers serving older adults, without setting individual payments.
Pennsylvania provides $110.017 million in state funds and $142.725 million in federal funds for Medicaid for workers with disabilities. The money supports coverage for eligible workers during July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This funding line does not change eligibility rules or set individual coverage amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $222,000 for pensions for veterans blinded by service-related injury or disease. Amputee and paralyzed veterans' pensions receive $4.575 million. Another $5,000 funds pensions for qualifying dependents of Pennsylvania National Guard soldiers killed in the line of duty. Disabled veterans' transportation grants receive $336,000, and veterans outreach receives $4.802 million. These appropriations do not change pension eligibility or set individual payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania transfers $48.718 million to the Vocational Rehabilitation Fund for the state board's work. Another $2.634 million funds independent living centers and services purchased by vocational rehabilitation district offices. Assistive technology financing receives $1 million, while demonstrations and training receive $850,000. These appropriations do not set individual payments, loan terms, or detailed eligibility rules.
Pennsylvania provides $350,000 for education grants for children of certain veterans for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It also provides $14.525 million for transfer to the Educational Assistance Program Fund. These funding lines do not state individual payments or detailed program eligibility rules.
Pennsylvania provides $397,000 for supported employment for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The funding supports employment services for people with disabilities. It does not promise an individual payment or a specific level of service.
Pennsylvania provides $30 million for student teacher stipends for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The funding supports payments through the stipend program. This funding line does not state each student's payment or detailed eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania sets aside $119,000 for occupational disease payments. The money funds payments on eligible workers' claims. This appropriation does not change claim eligibility or set the amount paid on an individual claim.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $250,000 for search and rescue programs. Urban search and rescue receives another $6 million. The combined $6.25 million supports rescue operations, not individual payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $4.335 million for violence and delinquency prevention programs. It separately provides $1.5 million for sexual assault prevention. These funds support prevention efforts, not direct household payments. The sexual assault appropriation does not identify specific services or providers.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $16.222 million to improve adult probation services. County intermediate punishment programs receive $18.167 million, and juvenile probation services receive $18.945 million. These funds support county justice services. The appropriations do not change individual sentences or probation conditions.
The law provides $23.136 million to reimburse county Common Pleas court operating costs from the preceding calendar year. For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, court interpreter reimbursements get $2.629 million. Treatment courts get $1.348 million, and senior judge operations get $1.375 million. Juror cost reimbursement gets $1.118 million for that fiscal year. The law does not set each juror's payment or covered costs.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, violence intervention and prevention gets $62.15 million in state money. Community-based violence intervention and prevention also gets $4 million in federal money. The law funds programs and organizations, without setting individual awards or eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $5 million for state disaster assistance. The Hazardous Material Response Fund supplies $110,000 for response-team training and $875,000 for county response grants. The law does not set individual disaster payments or eligibility rules.
The law provides $23.75 million in federal money for benefit fraud investigations for fiscal year 2024–25. This includes $4.5 million for Temporary Assistance for Needy Families and $10 million for SNAP. Medical Assistance accountability gets $9.25 million. The funding itself adds no new reporting or payment duties for recipients.
For fiscal year 2024–25, Pennsylvania's emergency management agency gets $14.786 million in state funds for operations. The Office of the State Fire Commissioner gets $4.614 million in state funds through that agency. These appropriations support agency offices, not direct household payments. They do not specify changes to emergency or fire services.
Military and Veterans Affairs gets $600,000 in federal funds for suicide death reviews for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supports review work. It does not create an individual treatment benefit or household payment.
Human Services gets $144.218 million in state funds for youth development institutions and forestry camps. The appropriation covers fiscal year 2024–25. It supports these facilities without setting household payments or individual eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania transfers $10 million to the Nonprofit Security Grant Fund. The money supports security grants for eligible Pennsylvania nonprofit groups. This appropriation does not set individual grant amounts or provide direct household assistance.
The law provides $5 million for municipal police training grants for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The grants support police departments, not direct payments to residents.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, federal funding provides $11.5 million for emergency food assistance and $8 million for the Commodity Supplemental Food Program. Both programs can also use all other federal money received for them. State county food-purchase grants receive $30.688 million, including up to $6.5 million for the Pennsylvania Agricultural Surplus System. That total also includes $1 million for the Emergency Food Assistance Development Program, $500,000 for federal emergency-food commodity distribution to counties, and $1 million for senior food boxes. These funding lines do not set individual payments or detailed eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the Emergency Medical Services Operating Fund provides $18.871 million for emergency medical services. The money goes to the Pennsylvania Department of Health. The same fund provides $5 million for the Catastrophic Medical and Rehabilitation Program. These funding lines do not guarantee household payments or specific services, and do not state catastrophic-care eligibility rules.
Aging Our Way, PA gets $2.95 million from the Lottery Fund for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The law also provides $922,000 federally for Title VII administration under Programs for the Aging for fiscal year 2024–25. These funds support older-adult services and program administration. They do not set individual payments or change eligibility.
Pennsylvania provides $20.24 million from its Opioid Settlement Restricted Account for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs receives the money for opioid settlement programs. This funding line does not name specific services, eligibility rules, or payments to individuals.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $16.728 million for adult and family learning programs. State funding covers literacy, summer reading, and adult high school diploma programs. Another $24.2 million in federal funds supports local adult basic education.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1 million for the Hunger-Free Campus Initiative. The money supports participating campuses' efforts to address student hunger. This appropriation does not set individual benefit amounts or eligibility rules.
The law provides $320,000 in state General Fund money for education assistance for veterans’ children for the prior fiscal year. The Department of Military and Veterans Affairs receives the funding. This provision does not state individual award amounts or other eligibility details.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $32.5 million for Grow PA scholarships. The Targeted Industry Cluster Scholarship Program receives $11.652 million. Pennsylvania Internship Program grants receive $468,000. These funding lines do not state individual awards, detailed eligibility rules, or who receives the internship grants.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $75.47 million for public libraries and $3.071 million for library access. Another $3 million funds regional reading services for people who are blind or otherwise disabled. Those services are provided by the Free Library of Philadelphia and Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1.661 million for Parent Pathways. This appropriation funds the program but does not describe its services, who qualifies, or individual payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $1.832 million for the Horace Mann Bond–Leslie Pinckney Hill Scholarship and related support. This funding covers outreach and recruitment at Lincoln and Cheyney Universities and continued aid for current Equal Opportunity Professional Education Award recipients. Cheyney University's Honors Academy receives a separate $5.98 million. These funding lines do not set individual student payments.
The law transfers $20.7 million in state money to the School Safety and Security Fund for targeted grants. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The law does not specify each school's award.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, arts grants get $9.59 million in state money, including grant administration costs. Cultural and historical support gets another $4 million. The law does not specify individual grant awards or household payments.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the State Racing Fund provides $8.155 million for the State Horse Racing Commission. The Pennsylvania Equine Toxicology and Research Laboratory gets $14.962 million. Horse racing promotion gets $1.871 million, and racing revenue collection administration gets $281,000. These funds do not change household tax rates or create household payments.
The law provides $6 million from the Aviation Restricted Account for airport development. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It supports airport projects, not direct household payments.
The law provides $56.5 million from the Tourism Promotion Fund Restricted Account for marketing to attract tourists. The Department of Community and Economic Development receives the money for July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. It does not guarantee business gains or household payments.
General Services gets $22.34 million in state funds for repairs and security at the governor's residence. The appropriation covers fiscal year 2024–25. It does not create household payments or change access to household services.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, agricultural preparedness and response gets $9 million in state money. Agricultural business and workforce investment gets $4.8 million. Agricultural innovation development gets $10 million. The law does not set individual awards, producer eligibility rules, or business-size limits.
The law provides $3 million from the Tobacco Settlement Fund for life sciences greenhouses. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The appropriation does not set direct household payments.
The Legislative Data Processing Commission gets $5 million in state funds for technology modernization for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supports legislative technology operations. It does not specify a new household benefit or change to public services.
The law provides Pennsylvania’s Insurance Department $5 million in federal funds for insurance market reform. The funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This provision does not identify specific reforms or directly change household insurance eligibility, coverage, or premiums.
The law provides $43.553 million from the Insurance Regulation and Oversight Fund to operate the Insurance Department. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. This appropriation does not specify changes to insurance coverage, premiums, or eligibility.
The Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs gets $10.733 million in federal funds for fiscal year 2024–25. The money supplements program administration and operations. It does not change individual treatment eligibility or coverage.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $25 million to recruit and retain child-care workers. The funding supports efforts aimed at child-care providers and workers. It does not set individual payments or recruitment terms.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, federal funds support unemployment administration and related employment services. The supplied provision summary identifies $8.5 million, including reemployment services. Its quoted excerpt confirms $3.5 million for Reed Act administrative costs but does not explain the remaining amount. The funding does not change unemployment benefit amounts or eligibility.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Pennsylvania provides $19.813 million for workforce development. This includes $12.5 million for apprenticeship training and $3.5 million for Schools-to-Work. Industry partnerships receive $2.813 million, and New Choices/New Options receives $1 million. The funding supports participating programs without setting individual payments.
The law provides $34.457 million in state money for distributing the public utility realty tax. Funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. The provision does not identify recipients or allocation rules, so household financial effects are not specified.
The law provides $250,000 from the Aviation Restricted Account for airport real estate tax rebates. The funding covers July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026. Airports must be privately owned and open for public use. The rebates benefit qualifying airport operators, not households directly.
Scott Martin
Republican • Senate
There are no cosponsors for this bill.
All Roll Calls
Yes: 745 • No: 395
committee vote • 11/12/2025
33 0
Yes: 33 • No: 0
committee vote • 11/12/2025
33 0
Yes: 33 • No: 0
committee vote • 11/12/2025
17 0
Yes: 17 • No: 0
committee vote • 10/21/2025
6 11
Yes: 6 • No: 11
committee vote • 10/21/2025
11 6
Yes: 11 • No: 6
committee vote • 10/21/2025
6 11
Yes: 6 • No: 11
committee vote • 10/21/2025
11 6
Yes: 11 • No: 6
committee vote • 10/21/2025
11 6
Yes: 11 • No: 6
Senate vote • 10/21/2025
Senate Bill 160 PN1258, Concurrence in House Amendments as Amended
Yes: 27 • No: 23
Senate vote • 10/21/2025
Senate Bill 160 PN1258, Motion to Table
Yes: 23 • No: 27
House vote • 10/8/2025
Senate Bill 160 PN1225, MOTION TO SUSPEND RULES
Yes: 101 • No: 102
House vote • 10/8/2025
Senate Bill 160 PN1225, FINAL PASSAGE
Yes: 105 • No: 98
committee vote • 10/8/2025
22 15
Yes: 22 • No: 15
committee vote • 10/8/2025
22 15
Yes: 22 • No: 15
House vote • 10/8/2025
Senate Bill 160 PN1225, MOTION TO PROCEED
Yes: 188 • No: 15
committee vote • 9/10/2025
37 0
Yes: 37 • No: 0
committee vote • 8/13/2025
15 22
Yes: 15 • No: 22
committee vote • 8/12/2025
14 8
Yes: 14 • No: 8
committee vote • 8/12/2025
14 8
Yes: 14 • No: 8
Senate vote • 8/12/2025
Senate Bill 160 PN0529, Final Passage
Yes: 27 • No: 22
committee vote • 5/12/2025
22 0
Yes: 22 • No: 0
Act No. 1A of 2025
Approved by the Governor
Presented to the Governor
Signed in House
Signed in Senate
Senate concurred in House amendments to Senate amendments, as amended by the House (40-9)
Re-reported on concurrence, as committed
Referred to Rules & Executive Nominations
House concurred in Senate amendments to House amendments, as further amended by the House (156-47)
Re-reported as amended
Amended in House Committee on Rules
Referred to Rules
Senate concurred in House amendments, as amended by the Senate (27-23)
Re-reported on concurrence, as amended
Motion to revert to Prior Printer's No. 529, in Rules Committee
Referred to Rules & Executive Nominations
Third consideration and final passage (105-98)
Re-reported as amended
Amended in House Committee on Appropriations
Re-committed to Appropriations
Second consideration
Removed from table
Laid on the table
First consideration
Reported as committed
PN 1309
11/12/2025
PN 1258
10/21/2025
PN 1225
10/8/2025
PN 529
4/3/2025
HB 2545, An Act providing for insurance coverage for vaginal estrogen for the treatment of menopausal symptoms and urinary tract infections.
HB 1827, An Act providing for medical assistance coverage and insurance coverage of screening, prevention and treatment measures for osteoporosis as a result of menopause.
HB 2826, An Act amending Title 40 (Insurance) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, providing for firefighter cancer screening and for firefighter cancer screening program; and establishing the Firefighte . . .r Cancer Screening Fund.
HB 2023, An Act amending the act of April 6, 1951 (P.L.69, No.20), known as The Landlord and Tenant Act of 1951, in recovery of possession, further providing for hearing, judgment, writ of possession and payme . . .nt of rent by tenant.
HB 1345, An Act amending the act of June 13, 1967 (P.L.31, No.21), known as the Human Services Code, in public assistance, providing for medical assistance coverage for menopause treatments.
HB 1346, An Act amending the act of May 17, 1921 (P.L.682, No.284), known as The Insurance Company Law of 1921, in casualty insurance, providing for menopause treatment coverage.