All Roll Calls
Yes: 126 • No: 0
Sponsored By: Joint Budget Committee
Enacted
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
7 provisions identified: 7 benefits, 0 costs, 0 mixed.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $300,000 for the Private Career School Student Protection Trust. The trust pays expenses, claims, and fees through the State Board of Private Career Education. Funding supports eligible claims, but does not guarantee payment to any claimant. The provision does not state individual payment amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $7.11777 million for health education contracts, grants, and loans. This aid supports Arkansas citizens attending participating out-of-state programs in dentistry, optometry, veterinary medicine, chiropractic, or podiatry. Dental funding includes $2.95 million in grants and $987,370 in loans; veterinary funding includes $1.75 million for forgiveness and grants and $250,000 in loans. Optometry receives $650,000 in grants and $140,000 in loans, while chiropractic receives $260,000 and podiatry receives $130,400. Separately, the law provides $400,000 for rural osteopathic medical student loans and scholarships; individual awards and loan terms are not stated.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law sets aside $71.55 million for student grants and scholarships. This includes $25 million for Academic Challenge, $22 million for Governor's Scholars, and $5.5 million for Arkansas Heroes. Other funding includes $5 million for Arkansas Future Grants and $4.4 million for National Guard tuition assistance. It also funds State Teacher Education at $4 million, Teacher Opportunity at $2.5 million, and Higher Education Transition scholarships at $2 million. Smaller awards include $175,000 for Single Parent Scholarships, $150,000 for minority, doctoral, other scholarships and undergraduate research, and $350,000 for Tuition Adjustment. A separate $416,030 cash-funded operations budget includes $50,000 for scholarships; individual awards and eligibility depend on each program's rules.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $10.15 million in federal Temporary Assistance for Needy Families funding. This includes $6.54785 million for self-sufficiency and job training grants and $3 million for enrollment and education. The funds support education and training services for low-income Arkansans. The provision does not set individual eligibility or household payment amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $750,000 from the Research Development Fund. The money funds Arkansas Research Development Program grants to colleges and other higher education institutions. Institutions receive the grants, not households. Any household benefit depends on how the institutions use the money.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law provides $2.010704 million for AmeriCorps grants and aid. A separate AmeriCorps operations budget includes another $50,000 for grants and aid. The funding supports community service programs. The provision does not state individual eligibility or award amounts.
For July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, the law sets aside $8 million for workforce education grants. The Workforce Initiative Act of 2015 Fund also covers related administrative and operating costs. The provision does not state who qualifies, individual award amounts, or a direct household payment.
Joint Budget Committee
Affiliation unavailable
There are no cosponsors for this bill.
All Roll Calls
Yes: 126 • No: 0
House vote • 4/8/2025
House Vote - Tuesday, April 8, 2025 4:13:55 PM
Yes: 92 • No: 0 • Other: 1
Senate vote • 4/7/2025
Senate Vote - Monday, April 7, 2025 4:10:09 PM
Yes: 34 • No: 0
Notification that SB88 is now Act 610
DELIVERED TO GOVERNOR.
Reported correctly enrolled and ordered delivered to the Governor.
ORDERED ENROLLED
Returned from the House as passed.
Returned To Senate as Passed.
EMERGENCY CLAUSE ADOPTED
Read the third time and passed and ordered transmitted to the Senate.
Considered in the Committee of the Whole, and recommended do pass.
RULES SUSPENDED
Read the first time, rules suspended, read the second time and placed on the CALENDAR.
RECEIVED FROM THE SENATE
Ordered Immediately transmitted to the House.
EMERGENCY CLAUSE ADOPTED
Read the third time and passed.
REPORTED CORRECTLY ENGROSSED
Amendment # 2 read the first time, rules suspended, read the second time and adopted, ordered engrossed.
Placed on second reading for purpose of amendment.
Returned by the Committee with the recommendation that it Do Pass as amended, Amendment # 2
Re-referred to JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE
REPORTED CORRECTLY ENGROSSED
Amendment # 1 read the first time, rules suspended, read the second time and adopted, ordered engrossed.
Withdrawn from Committee and placed on 2nd reading for purpose of amendment # 1
Read first time, rules suspended, read second time, referred to JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE
Filed
SB88 - Introduced
1/22/2025
Act Version
HB1265, AN ACT FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT LITTLE ROCK APPROPRIATION FOR THE 2025-2026 FISCAL YEAR.
HB1686, TO AMEND THE LAW CONCERNING LICENSES TO CARRY CONCEALED HANDGUNS.
HB1237, TO PROHIBIT MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS FROM SOLICITING INJURED INDIVIDUALS; AND TO SET PENALTIES FOR A VIOLATION OF THE PROHIBITION OF SOLICITATION OF INJURED INDIVIDUALS.
SB440, TO AMEND THE LAW CONCERNING EMBALMERS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS; TO REGULATE THE USE OF ALKALINE HYDROLYSIS; AND TO REGULATE ALKALINE HYDROLYSIS FACILITIES.
HB1695, TO CLARIFY THE FORECLOSURE PROCESS FOR PROPERTY SUBJECT TO A MUNICIPAL LIEN; TO ALLOW A MUNICIPALITY TO PETITION TO SET ASIDE THE SALE OF PROPERTY TO CERTAIN PERSONS; AND TO PROVIDE FOR THE PRIORITY OF UNRECORDED MUNICIPAL LIENS.
HR1012, TO AMEND THE RULES OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY; TO REQUIRE THAT A MEMBER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES BE SELECTED AS A DESIGNATED SURVIVOR.