All Roll Calls
Yes: 98 • No: 0
Sponsored By: Christine F. Watkins (Republican)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
31 provisions identified: 28 benefits, 0 costs, 3 mixed.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $593.4831 million in federal funds for SNAP for fiscal year 2026. That budget year ends June 30, 2026. The law also provides $915,000 to the Emergency Food Agencies Fund. It funds food assistance without changing SNAP eligibility or household benefit calculations.
For fiscal year 2026, July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, Utah provides $93.06 million for community development capital projects. It also provides $20.04 million to the Permanent Community Impact Fund and $340,000 to its Bonus Fund. Another $3.0158 million goes to qualifying special service districts in fifth-, sixth-, and seventh-class counties. The Uintah Basin Revitalization Fund gets $5.0524 million, and the Economic Revitalization and Investment Fund gets $500. These allocations do not set direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $360.375 million to the Unemployment Compensation Fund. The money supports the system that pays benefits to eligible unemployed workers. The law does not change who qualifies or individual benefit amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $9.3374 million for State Library programs in fiscal year 2026. This includes $2.085 million for Blind and Disabled services and $1.1222 million for bookmobiles. The money supports library access, including services for blind and print-disabled people and residents reached by bookmobiles. It does not set individual payment amounts.
For fiscal year 2025, ending June 30, 2025, Utah adds $2 million for arts pass-through grants and $132,100 for competitive grants. For fiscal year 2026, beginning July 1, 2025, Arts and Museums programs receive $5.7539 million. That includes $2.7872 million for Community Arts Outreach and $1.7966 million for nonprofit grants. Beginning July 1, 2025, the State Arts Endowment Fund receives $32,300, and the Heritage and Arts Foundation Fund receives $2.1481 million. These allocations support programs and grant recipients, not direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $4,000 to the Utah Community Center for the Deaf Fund. The Department of Workforce Services administers the fund. The money supports deaf community services, not a specified household payment.
For fiscal year 2025, ending June 30, 2025, Utah adds $374,700 for Archaeological and Historic Sites Grants. For fiscal year 2026, beginning July 1, 2025, Historical Society programs receive $9.0633 million. That includes $5.7022 million for the State of Utah Museum and $300,000 for Historic Preservation and Antiquities. Beginning July 1, 2025, the History Donation Fund also receives $500,000. The funding supports history programs and preservation, not direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $100,000 to the Individuals with Visual Impairment Fund. It also provides $141,000 to the Individuals with Visual Disabilities Vendor Fund. The Department of Workforce Services administers both funds, which support services and a vendor program for people with visual disabilities. These provisions do not set individual eligibility criteria or payment amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $880,500 to Indian Affairs for fiscal year 2026. The law also provides $1.577 million to the Navajo Revitalization Fund. Another $10,000 goes to the Native American Repatriation Restricted Account. These allocations fund tribal programs and accounts but do not set direct household payments or individual eligibility rules.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds service and volunteer programs for fiscal year 2026, ending June 30, 2026. The Commission on Service and Volunteerism receives $9.5211 million. The One Utah Service Fellowship Program receives $1.3 million. The law does not set a direct household payment or individual benefit amount.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah transfers $12.85 million from the General Fund to the Homeless to Housing Reform Restricted Account. It also transfers $1.8174 million from the General Fund to the Pamela Atkinson Homeless Account. These transfers support homelessness services and housing reform. They do not set household payments or new eligibility rules.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $870,800 from the Income Tax Fund to the Education Savings Incentive Restricted Account. This funds the account, not a new household tax break. The provision does not set individual incentive amounts or eligibility rules.
For July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026, Utah provides $2.2727 million to the STEM Action Center. Its grades 6–8 program receives $9.0918 million. The money supports science, technology, engineering, and math programs, not direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $3.05 million to the School Readiness Account. This includes $3 million from the General Fund. The law supports school-readiness work but does not set a family’s payment or eligibility.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $63.8423 million for Economic Prosperity programs in fiscal year 2026. This includes $4.8573 million for Business Services and $16.0415 million for Incentives and Grants. Strategic Initiatives gets $37.8364 million, while Systems and Control gets $5.1071 million. The law also provides $2.25 million to the Rural Opportunity Fund and $1.5625 million to World Trade Center Utah. It transfers $12.7359 million from beginning fund balances into the Industrial Assistance Account; spending requires an appropriation.
For fiscal year 2025, July 1, 2024–June 30, 2025, Utah provides $3.1003 million for its economic development Pass-Through program. It also provides $181,300 for Economic Assistance Grants that year. For fiscal year 2026, July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, those programs receive $25 million and $5 million, respectively. The money supports grant recipients, not a new payment or eligibility rule for households.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $74.6319 million to the State Store Land Acquisition Fund. The Department of Alcoholic Beverage Services uses the fund for state store land acquisition. This provision does not specify household payments or changes to prices or store access.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $28.9004 million for tourism and film programs in fiscal year 2026. This includes $2.689 million for the Film Commission, $19.6405 million for Marketing and Advertising, and $6.5709 million for Tourism. The law separately transfers $21.8228 million from the General Fund to the Tourism Marketing Performance Fund. It transfers another $1.4205 million to the Motion Picture Incentive Fund; spending from that fund requires an appropriation. The Transient Room Tax Fund receives $4.7109 million, without a stated change to room-tax rates.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the Utah Sports Commission receives $7.4623 million for fiscal year 2026. This includes $5.28 million from the General Fund and $2.1823 million from the Tourism Marketing Performance account. The law requires a $125,000 direct grant to Rocky Mountain Golden Gloves that year. It does not set direct household payments.
The State Fair Park Authority receives $7.4634 million for fiscal year 2025, July 1, 2024–June 30, 2025. That funding consists of one-time amounts: $1.325 million from the General Fund and $6.1384 million from dedicated credits revenue. For fiscal year 2026, July 1, 2025–June 30, 2026, it receives another $7.4634 million from the same sources and amounts. The money funds the authority, not direct household payments.
For July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026, the law states legislative intent for a $125,000 Golden Gloves grant. The Governor’s Office of Economic Opportunity provides funds through the Utah Sports Commission for Rocky Mountain Golden Gloves. The intended grant supports attracting, promoting, and developing national and international sports. It does not establish household benefits.
For July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026, the law states legislative intent for two economic development grants. The Governor’s Office of Economic Opportunity is the intended grant provider. The grants are $300,000 to the Northern Economic Alliance and $2.8 million to the Utah Industry Resource Alliance. They support the named organizations, not direct household payments.
The law provides a one-time $450,000 General Fund appropriation to the Utah Fairpark Area Investment and Redevelopment District. The funding covers July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2025. It supports the district’s work but does not set direct household payments or specific household cost changes.
Utah adds $1.23 million to the General Assistance program for fiscal year 2025, July 1, 2024–June 30, 2025. The money supports people eligible for the program. This provision does not set eligibility criteria, benefit amounts, or a change to any person's payment.
The law adds $4.7737 million to Housing Development for July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2025. Beginning July 1, 2025, it provides $8.12 million to the Olene Walker Low Income Housing program. These funds support housing programs. The provisions do not set household payments, eligibility rules, or specific rent reductions.
For fiscal year 2025, July 1, 2024–June 30, 2025, Utah adds $7.3117 million to the Office of Homeless Services. Beginning July 1, 2025, it transfers $7.5 million from the General Fund to the Homeless Shelter Cities Mitigation Restricted Account. The transfer does not name recipient cities or projects. These provisions do not set individual eligibility rules or direct household payment amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $3.725 million to the Workforce Initiatives Fund. The law funds workforce efforts but does not name specific services or recipients. It does not set direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $12.1225 million to the State Small Business Credit Initiative Program Fund. For fiscal year 2026, ending June 30, 2026, the law states legislative intent for two direct grants. These are $798,200 to Utah Small Business Development Centers and $67,500 to the Pete Suazo Center for Business Development and Entrepreneurship. The provisions do not set credit terms, loan amounts, or eligibility for individual businesses.
The law changes cultural and community grant funding for July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2025. Capital facilities pass-through grants fall by $1.875 million, while competitive grants rise by $290,600. Pass-through Heritage and Events Grants fall by $36,900. These changes affect grant recipients; the law does not specify household cost or service changes.
The law changes economic development budgets for July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2025. Business Services gains $1.0101 million, while Incentives and Grants loses $23.4198 million. Strategic Initiatives gains $31.26 million, and Systems and Control gains $2.8966 million. Administration loses $55,000. These changes do not set direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds three development authorities for fiscal year 2026. The Inland Port Authority gets $3.1832 million, and the Point of the Mountain Authority gets $1.7503 million. The Fairpark Area Investment and Redevelopment District receives a $2 million appropriation, offset by a $450,000 one-time funding reduction. Its net appropriation is $1.55 million. These allocations do not provide direct household assistance.
Christine F. Watkins
Republican • House
Calvin R. Musselman
Republican • Senate
All Roll Calls
Yes: 98 • No: 0
Senate vote • 1/30/2025
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Yes: 26 • No: 0
House vote • 1/29/2025
House/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
House vote • 1/29/2025
House/ passed 3rd reading
Yes: 72 • No: 0
House vote • 1/28/2025
House/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
House vote • Unknown
House/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
House vote • Unknown
House/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Governor Signed
House/ to Governor
House/ received enrolled bill from Printing
House/ enrolled bill to Printing
Enrolled Bill Returned to House or Senate
Draft of Enrolled Bill Prepared
Bill Received from House for Enrolling
House/ signed by Speaker/ sent for enrolling
House/ received from Senate
Senate/ to House
Senate/ signed by President/ returned to House
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Senate/ 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Senate/ 1st reading (Introduced)
Senate/ received from House
House/ to Senate
House/ passed 3rd reading
House/ uncircled
House/ circled
House/ 3rd reading
House/ 2nd reading
House/ Rules to 3rd Reading Calendar
House/ 1st reading (Introduced)
House/ received fiscal note from Fiscal Analyst
House/ received bill from Legislative Research
Enrolled
2/10/2025
Introduced
1/20/2025