All Roll Calls
Yes: 120 • No: 0
Sponsored By: Moss, Jefferson
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
24 provisions identified: 4 benefits, 13 costs, 7 mixed.
Utah ends its Volunteer Emergency Medical Service Personnel Health Insurance Program on July 1, 2027. This ends the statutory insurance program for eligible volunteers. The supplied text does not explain coverage transitions for current participants.
Utah's Education Savings Incentive Program ends July 1, 2028. Participating households lose access to this statutory program. The supplied text does not state incentive amounts or transition rules.
The Terrel H. Bell Teaching Incentive Loans program ends July 1, 2027. Its repealed rules cover eligibility, loan cancellation, and repayment when recipients do not meet program requirements. The Stipends for Future Educators Grant Program ends July 1, 2028. The supplied text does not explain how existing loans or stipend awards are handled.
Utah law excludes specified disorderly conduct convictions or adjudications from its stated federal misdemeanor domestic-violence classification. The outcome must result from a plea agreement after an original charge for a covered domestic-violence offense. This provision addresses classification, not a guarantee of firearm eligibility under every applicable law.
Counties must give qualifying property tax deferral or abatement applicants one extra year to apply. Applicants qualify through a prior-year deferral approval or a county finding of hardship. Grounds include illness or injury preventing filing, an immediate family member's death during the deadline year, or events beyond reasonable control. Counties must also extend the deadline when denying relief would be unjust or unreasonable.
Athletic associations must notify Utah's commission when a student needs its eligibility decision for a gender-designated interscholastic activity. This applies when the activity's designation differs from the student's birth-certificate sex designation or the student reports a gender transition. After receiving the commission's written decision and reasons, the association must notify the student and relevant school or education agency. This notice rule does not decide eligibility.
The Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands must use specified deposited money for the Great Salt Lake. The Great Salt Lake Advisory Council directs that use under the referenced law. No dollar amount is stated.
The pilot giving veterans free Utah state park admission ends July 1, 2025. Veterans no longer receive free admission through this program. The repeal does not specify replacement discounts.
The Utah State Treasurer adjusts specified patient record fees for inflation each January 1. This includes the maximum charge for an electronic copy. The Treasurer must certify the adjusted amounts by January 30.
Utah's Infant at Work Pilot Program ends June 30, 2026. Participating state employees lose this program's option to bring infants to work. The repeal does not specify a replacement or compensation.
The Road Rage Awareness and Prevention Restricted Account ends July 1, 2028. The supplied text does not state its funding level or identify supported projects and recipients.
The law repeals Utah's provision titled 'Drinking water quality in schools' on July 1, 2027. The supplied text does not describe its requirements. It therefore does not establish which school water practices or protections change.
Beginning July 1, 2030, the required Land Exchange Distribution Account funding for specified West Desert water studies ends. The distribution supports Utah Geological Survey test wells and other hydrologic studies. The supplied text gives no amount or replacement funding.
The Local Innovations Civics Education Pilot Program ends July 1, 2025. The supplied text does not identify participating schools, funding, or a replacement program.
The pilot for managing energy and water use by education entities ends July 1, 2028. The supplied text does not state its funding or any effect on household utility bills.
The professional learning grant and elementary teacher preparation grant end July 1, 2025. The Mentoring and Supporting Teacher Excellence and Refinement Pilot Program ends July 1, 2028. The supplied text gives no award amounts or replacement programs.
The law removes this section's duty for the state superintendent to distribute Autism Awareness Restricted Account money. It does not state the account balance or how other laws handle the money.
Utah's airport dangerous-weapon-possession reporting requirement ends December 31, 2031. The supplied text does not identify who reports or what information they provide. The repeal concerns reporting, not a stated change to weapon-possession rules.
Effective May 7, 2025, the law repeals three provisions covering a chapter's purpose, basis for standards, and enforcement. The supplied text does not identify the chapter's subject. It also does not explain whether other standards or enforcement powers remain.
The specified biological-evidence preservation requirement does not cover evidence collected solely for toxicology in covered impaired-driving investigations or prosecutions. The exception covers listed state offenses and similar local ordinances. It removes this preservation duty, rather than requiring agencies to destroy evidence.
The statutory charge provision for maintaining Utah's public safety communications network ends July 1, 2033. This removes the charge provision and its maintenance funding mechanism. The supplied text does not identify who pays, the amount, or replacement funding.
The educator evaluation provision and its joint committee end July 1, 2029. The repeal removes evaluation requirements along with related mentoring, review, and privacy provisions. The supplied text does not describe replacement rules or changes to individual educators' employment.
The law expands what counts as public use for state action affecting Great Salt Lake mineral-recovery property. It covers removing or ending all or part of solar evaporation ponds, related property rights, and other recovery facilities. These facilities recover minerals or elements on or from the lake's sovereign lands. The action must benefit public trust assets tied to the lake.
For master-level estheticians, the specified supervision rule covers cosmetic laser procedures rather than the other procedures previously referenced. Covered procedures include hair removal, anti-aging resurfacing, photo rejuvenation, and tattoo removal. Cosmetic supervisors must stay within their own license's scope.
Moss, Jefferson
Affiliation unavailable
Kirk A. Cullimore
Republican • Senate
All Roll Calls
Yes: 120 • No: 0
Senate vote • 2/28/2025
Senate/ passed 3rd reading
Yes: 25 • No: 0
Senate vote • 2/27/2025
Senate/ passed 2nd reading
Yes: 25 • No: 0
Senate vote • 2/27/2025
Senate/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • 2/27/2025
Senate/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
House vote • 2/25/2025
House/ substituted
Yes: 0 • No: 0
House vote • 2/25/2025
House/ passed 3rd reading
Yes: 70 • No: 0
House vote • Unknown
House/ substituted
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • Unknown
Senate/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • Unknown
Senate/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Governor Signed
House/ to Governor
House/ received enrolled bill from Printing
House/ enrolled bill to Printing
Enrolled Bill Returned to House or Senate
Draft of Enrolled Bill Prepared
Bill Received from House for Enrolling
House/ signed by Speaker/ sent for enrolling
House/ received from Senate
Senate/ to House
Senate/ signed by President/ returned to House
Senate/ passed 3rd reading
Senate/ 3rd reading
Senate/ passed 2nd reading
Senate/ uncircled
Senate/ circled
Senate/ 2nd reading
Senate/ Rules to 2nd Reading Calendar
Senate/ 1st reading (Introduced)
Senate/ received from House
House/ to Senate
House/ passed 3rd reading
House/ substituted
House/ 3rd reading
House/ 2nd reading
Enrolled
3/14/2025
Substitute #1
2/24/2025
Introduced
2/13/2025