All Roll Calls
Yes: 94 • No: 1
Sponsored By: Walt Brooks (Republican)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
30 provisions identified: 29 benefits, 0 costs, 1 mixed.
Eligible Utah state employees get a $26 employer retirement match each pay period. This applies from July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026. The provision does not give further eligibility details or the number of pay periods.
For July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026, the Governor’s salary is $193,100. The law states an intended district court judge salary of $219,250. Other judicial and constitutional officers’ salaries follow existing legal formulas and round to the nearest $50. The provisions do not show changes from prior pay.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $130,900 to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Act Enforcement Fund. The money comes from dedicated program revenue and includes one-time funding. This funds existing enforcement rather than creating new household duties or direct payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds Utah Correctional Industries. The schedule lists 247,200 from dedicated program revenue, including one-time funding, without stating a unit. The appropriation does not change household payments, eligibility, or legal duties.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds its Hazardous Substance Mitigation Fund. The schedule lists 5,600 from dedicated program revenue and interest, including one-time funding, without stating a unit. The provision does not identify cleanup locations or households receiving help.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds its Heritage and Arts Foundation Fund. The schedule lists 3,900 from dedicated program revenue and revenue transfers, without stating a unit. The provision does not set household eligibility or direct payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah transfers General Fund money to the Indigent Defense Resources Account. The schedule lists 93,200, including 6,300 in one-time funding, without stating a unit. Spending from the account requires an appropriation. The transfer does not change who qualifies for legal representation.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds the National Guard Morale, Welfare, and Recreation Fund. The schedule lists 18,300 from dedicated program revenue, including one-time funding, without stating a unit. The provision does not change military benefit amounts or eligibility.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $15,100 for its Outdoor Recreation Infrastructure Account. The money comes from interest and designated sales tax revenue and includes one-time funding. The provision does not name specific projects or create household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds salinity-offset work and the Colorado River Authority’s restricted account. The schedule lists 3,900 in revenue transfers for the Salinity Offset Fund, including one-time funding. It also transfers 36,400 from the General Fund to the authority’s account, including 3,700 in one-time funding. These entries do not state units. Spending from the authority’s account requires an appropriation; no specific projects or household payments are identified.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the Utah Navajo Trust Fund receives $37,300 from Trust and Agency Funds. This includes $14,500 in one-time funding. The provision does not explain distribution rules, recipient eligibility, or direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds its Amusement Ride Safety program. The schedule lists 6,700, including money from the restricted Amusement Ride Safety Account, without stating a unit. The provision supports safety oversight and does not create household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds consumer education and real estate and mortgage education, research, and recovery programs. The schedule lists 12,400 for consumer education from license and fee revenue, and 900 for the real estate fund. Mortgage programs receive a listed 8,900 from interest and license and fee revenue, including one-time funding. These entries do not state units. They do not change consumer rights, recovery eligibility, mortgage costs, or direct payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds its Brain and Spinal Cord Injury Fund. The schedule lists 11,100 from the General Fund and dedicated program revenue, including one-time funding, without stating a unit. The provision does not set eligibility rules, benefit amounts, or specific services.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides about $2.10 million for public health programs. The money supports disease tracking, prevention, emergency readiness, public health systems, and work on emerging infections. The funding does not set individual payments or change eligibility.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Children, Youth, & Families programs receive about $6.57 million. This supports child and family services, domestic violence services, and children with special health needs. Juvenile Justice & Youth Services receives about $3.87 million for secure care, youth services, and community programs. These appropriations do not set family payments or new eligibility rules.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides about $1.65 million for Correctional Health Services. The money supports health care in correctional settings. It does not establish a new individual right to care or a household payment.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $25,800 in federal money to the Veterans Nursing Home Fund. The allocation includes one-time funding. It does not change resident eligibility or set individual payment amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds programs for cosmetologists, barbers, estheticians, and electrologists. The schedule lists 7,800 from license and fee revenue, including one-time funding, without stating a unit. The provision does not change license requirements or fee levels.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds its Qualified Production Enterprise and Qualified Patient Enterprise funds. The schedule lists 106,700 for the production fund and 83,200 for the patient fund, without stating units. Both use dedicated program revenue and include one-time funding. The provisions do not define who qualifies, explain distributions, or create direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds its Universal Public Telecommunications Service Support program. The schedule lists 8,200 from dedicated program revenue, including one-time funding, without stating a unit. It does not identify households receiving assistance or set household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds road upkeep, construction, engineering, regional management, support services, and aeronautics. The schedule lists 4,819,200 for operations and upkeep, 1,090,900 for engineering, and 1,016,400 for Regions 1–4 management. It lists 575,400 for support services, including ports of entry, and 46,900 for aeronautics administration and airplane operations. Highway construction receives 18,000: 13,400 from the Transportation Fund and 4,600 in one-time funding. These entries do not state units or identify direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $322,500 to its facilities construction and management division. The money supports administration, the Energy Program, and the Governor’s Residence. It does not create a direct household benefit.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the Office of Recovery Services receives about $1.74 million. It supports child support, children-in-care collections, medical collections, and related operations. The State Debt Collection Fund receives a listed 55,500 in dedicated program revenue, including one-time funding; units are unstated. These provisions fund operations without changing individual debts or collection duties.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $89,900 for money management, treasury investment, and unclaimed property operations. The Treasurer’s Advocacy Office also receives $10,000 from the Land Trusts Protection and Advocacy Account. That amount includes $5,000 in one-time funding. These allocations do not change individual rights or payment amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law funds Utah’s securities investor education, training, and enforcement activities through licenses and fees. The listed amount is 7,900, including some one-time funding; the source does not state the unit. This appropriation does not set a direct household payment or change fee levels.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah’s Education and Telehealth Network gets $602,700 for administration, teaching support, and technical services. Its Digital Teaching and Learning Program also gets $4,600 from the Income Tax Fund. These funds support program operations, not direct household payments. The provisions do not specify which students receive services.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law funds Utah’s Agriculture Loan Program. Money comes from the Agriculture Resource Development Fund and Utah Rural Rehabilitation Loan State Fund. The listed amount is 12,900, including some one-time funding; the source does not state the unit. This provision does not set borrower eligibility, loan terms, or individual loan amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, the law funds Utah’s State Small Business Credit Initiative Program Fund using interest income. The listed amount is 8,100, including some one-time funding; the source does not state the unit. This provision does not set business eligibility, loan terms, or an amount each business receives.
For July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2025, the law adds about $18.96 million for operating and capital budgets. It also adds $74,900 for expendable funds, $219,400 for business-like activities, and $76,100 for restricted fund transfers. Some itemized agency budgets decrease even though the overall funding grows. Transferred money remains subject to fund laws and spending approval requirements.
Walt Brooks
Republican • House
Scott D. Sandall
Republican • Senate
All Roll Calls
Yes: 94 • No: 1
Senate vote • 3/5/2025
Senate/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • 3/5/2025
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Yes: 21 • No: 1
House vote • 3/4/2025
House/ passed 3rd reading
Yes: 73 • No: 0
House vote • 3/4/2025
House/ substituted
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • 3/4/2025
Senate/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • Unknown
Senate/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • Unknown
Senate/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
House vote • Unknown
House/ substituted
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Governor Signed
House/ to Governor
House/ received enrolled bill from Printing
House/ enrolled bill to Printing
Enrolled Bill Returned to House or Senate
Draft of Enrolled Bill Prepared
Bill Received from House for Enrolling
House/ signed by Speaker/ sent for enrolling
House/ received from Senate
Senate/ to House
Senate/ signed by President/ returned to House
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Senate/ uncircled
Senate/ circled
Senate/ 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Senate/ 1st reading (Introduced)
Senate/ received from House
House/ to Senate
House/ passed 3rd reading
House/ substituted
House/ 3rd reading
House/ 2nd reading
House/ Rules to 3rd Reading Calendar
House/ received fiscal note from Fiscal Analyst
House/ 1st reading (Introduced)
Enrolled
3/13/2025
Substitute #2
3/3/2025
Substitute #1
3/2/2025
Introduced
1/24/2025