All Roll Calls
Yes: 101 • No: 0
Sponsored By: Keven J. Stratton (Republican)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
27 provisions identified: 15 benefits, 2 costs, 10 mixed.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds Medicaid care for fiscal year 2026. Care organizations receive about $1.606 billion for regular Medicaid and $826.5 million for expansion enrollees. Hospital services receive about $349.8 million and $350 million, respectively. Other service lines receive about $505.6 million for regular Medicaid and $291.9 million for expansion; the Medicaid ACA Fund receives $118.27 million. These budget lines support coverage but do not specify changes to individual eligibility, benefits, or costs.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds long-term care and support services for fiscal year 2026. Medicaid home and community care receives about $647.1 million; Medicaid long-term care receives $519.7 million. Community Supports Waiver Services receives about $563.68 million, and other disability waiver services receive about $45.86 million. Disability services receive $14.587 million, and disability services outside waivers receive about $2.77 million. Aging services receive about $21.8 million, aging waiver services $2.01 million, adult protection $5.451 million, and public guardians $1.43 million. The State Developmental Center receives about $63.49 million, and homebound transportation assistance receives $78,600. These budget lines do not specify individual benefit amounts or eligibility changes.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts children's health insurance funding by $22.8164 million, Medicaid managed care by $463.0439 million, pharmacy by $159.8483 million, and other Medicaid services by $326.684 million. It adds $28.1503 million for Medicaid behavioral health, $24.0093 million for home and community services, $32.2732 million for hospitals, $69.7352 million for long-term care, and $56.4521 million for Medicare buy-in and clawback payments. Medicaid expansion gains $526.4409 million for managed care, $70.4833 million for behavioral health, $54.4978 million for hospitals, and $69.0122 million for pharmacy services. Non-Medicaid behavioral health and crisis funding falls $801,100, and State Hospital funding falls $4.1081 million. DHHS may use a combined maximum of $31.2 million from the Medicaid Restricted Account and related federal matching funds only when all other non-federal appropriations in the respective line item, combined with federal matching funds, cannot pay appropriate fiscal year 2025 claims.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides about $199.49 million for regular Medicaid pharmacy services in fiscal year 2026. Expansion pharmacy services receive about $196.71 million. The law also directs Utah to manage Medicaid drug benefits separately beginning July 2026, for fiscal year 2027. The funding lines do not set individual drug benefits or guarantee lower prescription costs.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds health benefit administration for fiscal year 2026. Integrated health care administration receives about $66.61 million, long-term services administration $6.98 million, and Medicaid's payment information system $25.52 million. The Seeded Services program receives about $142.17 million, and the Developmental Disabilities Council receives $21,800. Substance use and mental health administration receives about $3.55 million, while aging services administration receives $2.4 million. The Alternative Eligibility Account receives $4.5 million, but its budget line does not identify covered programs or households. These appropriations do not set individual benefit amounts or change eligibility.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides about $170.24 million for the Children's Health Insurance Program in fiscal year 2026. This funding supports health coverage for children. The budget line does not specify changes to who qualifies, covered care, or family premiums.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides $175 million for Medicare buy-in and clawback payments in fiscal year 2026. These payments cover Medicare-related costs through state programs. The budget line does not identify individual recipients or set new eligibility rules or personal payment amounts.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds behavioral health services for fiscal year 2026. Regular Medicaid services receive about $315.14 million, and expansion services receive about $150 million. Treatment and crisis response outside Medicaid receive $187.567 million, while the State Hospital receives about $99.22 million. The statewide crisis response account receives about $39.09 million. Smaller funds receive $100,000 for mental health services and $50,400 for State Hospital units. These appropriations do not specify individual payment amounts or eligibility changes.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds public health services for fiscal year 2026. Local health departments receive about $106.02 million, disease control $13.47 million, and health promotion and prevention $21.15 million. Emergency readiness receives about $2.15 million, while emerging infections and surge response receive $28.51 million. Population health receives about $1.44 million, and public health data and infrastructure receive $6.39 million. Primary care and rural health receive about $7.21 million; the organ donation contribution fund receives $237,600. These appropriations support services rather than specified household payments or cost reductions.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds child and family programs for fiscal year 2026. Child and family services receive about $118.48 million, domestic violence services $19.84 million, and in-home services $4.02 million. Out-of-home care receives about $48.6 million, adoption assistance $24.57 million, and child abuse prevention and facility services $5.02 million. Children with special health needs receive about $11.75 million, maternal and child health $62.73 million, and early childhood programs $44.36 million. Coordinated care receives about $7.78 million, selected child welfare programs $14.66 million, and child welfare legal services $13.97 million. The Family Health program also receives $814,500. These funding lines do not set household award amounts or change eligibility.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah adds $9.5072 million to Juvenile Justice and Youth Services. It cuts Secure Care by $1.0546 million, Youth Services by $7.3741 million, and Community Programs by $1.1927 million. Beginning July 1, 2025, the fiscal year 2026 budget provides $26.6355 million for Juvenile Justice and Youth Services and $23.8076 million for Secure Care. It also provides $35.3358 million for Youth Services and $25.397 million for Community Programs. These appropriations do not state direct household payments or changes to who qualifies.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts Integrated Health Care Administration by $60.0058 million and long-term services administration by $2.3237 million. It adds $55 million for Seeded Services and $9.5958 million for the Medicaid provider reimbursement system. Substance use and mental health administration gains $3.881 million, while aging and adult services administration gains $2.4045 million. These changes do not set a person's coverage or benefit amount.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts Communicable Diseases funding by $222.0092 million, Health Promotion and Prevention by $23.8765 million, and Preparedness and Response by $17.3928 million. Local Health Departments gain $130.9371 million, and Emerging Infections and Surge Response gains $31.0472 million. Population Health gains $327,200, while state epidemiology surveys and public health infrastructure gain $6.2912 million. These changes do not guarantee an individual payment or a specific level of service.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds health agency operations for fiscal year 2026. Funding sources include $31.122 million from the General Fund and $586,500 from the Income Tax Fund, plus other sources. The executive office receives about $5.21 million, support services $8.85 million, finance and administration $12.24 million, and data and systems $9.74 million. Public outreach receives about $2.11 million, American Indian and Alaska Native programs $660,600, quality improvement $2.84 million, and customer experience $2.05 million. This money supports agency work rather than direct household payments or eligibility changes.
Utah provides about $5.06 million to the Qualified Patient Enterprise Fund program for fiscal year 2025. Beginning July 1, 2025, the fund receives about $3.3 million. These budget lines do not describe the services, identify eligible households, or set individual benefit amounts.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah provides $638,000 to the Brain and Spinal Cord Injury Fund program. Beginning July 1, 2025, that fund receives $1.319 million. The Adult Autism Treatment Account also receives $1 million beginning July 1, 2025. These funds support targeted treatment and services, but the budget lines do not set individual eligibility rules or payment amounts.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah provides about $1.404 million to the State Developmental Center's long-term sustainability fund. Beginning July 1, 2025, that fund receives another $65,300. The center's donation fund receives $12,000, and its workshop fund receives $140,000. These appropriations support the center and its participants without specifying new individual payments or eligibility rules.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah provides about $49.2 million for correctional health services in fiscal year 2026. The funding supports health care within the correctional system. The budget line does not specify individual payments or changes to access rules.
Beginning July 1, 2025, Utah funds clinical services for fiscal year 2026. The Medical Examiner receives about $10.94 million, and the State Laboratory receives $15.76 million. Health Equity receives about $1.54 million, and the Medical Education Council receives $1.26 million. Medical residency grants receive $1.5 million, and forensic psychiatry grants receive $550,000. These appropriations support state services and training, not specified household payments.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts Correctional Health Services funding by $790,300. The reduction applies to health services in the correctional system. The provision does not state a household payment, individual benefit amount, or eligibility change.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts the Neuro-Rehabilitation Fund program appropriation by $450,000. The law does not state how this changes an individual's services, benefit amount, or eligibility.
For fiscal year 2025, Recovery Services gains $851,300 and Medical Collections gains $27,100. Child Support Services loses $860,200, Children in Care Collections loses $34,800, and the Attorney General Contract loses $60,200. Beginning July 1, 2025, fiscal year 2026 funding provides $19.4632 million for Recovery Services and $25.61 million for Child Support Services. It also provides $693,700 for Children in Care Collections, $6.2116 million for the Attorney General Contract, and $3.7424 million for Medical Collections. These budget provisions do not change child support amounts or create a new personal payment duty.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts Child and Family Services by $18.5507 million, Domestic Violence by $2.796 million, and Adoption Assistance by $1.4537 million. Children with Special Healthcare Needs loses $5,700, Maternal and Child Health loses $1.3531 million, Family Health loses $1.0211 million, and selected child welfare programs lose $383,100. In-home services gain $1.3539 million, out-of-home services gain $1.2433 million, and child abuse prevention and facility services gain $1.4193 million. Coordinated care and regional supports gain $523,700, early childhood gains $3.9619 million, and child welfare Attorney General services gain $6.6193 million. These are program funding changes, not stated changes to a family's benefit amount or eligibility.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts Aging and Adult Services by $1.6704 million and Adult Protective Services by $1.0135 million. Community Supports Waiver Services loses $7.4306 million, disability services outside waivers lose $5.9 million, and other disability waiver services lose $15.5898 million. The Office of Public Guardian gains $146,900, Aging Waiver Services gains $1,100, and Services for People with Disabilities gains $1.3845 million. The Utah State Developmental Center gains $4.2717 million. These program changes do not state individual benefit amounts or eligibility changes.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah adds $1.9077 million for Primary Care and Rural Health and $2.9 million for medical residency grants. The Medical Examiner gains $546,600, the State Laboratory gains $750,000, and forensic psychiatry grants gain $275,000. Health Equity loses $200, and the Medical Education Council loses $35,700. These changes fund programs rather than set individual benefits or eligibility.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts licensing and background checks by $2.902 million, internal audit by $196,900, and the Utah Developmental Disabilities Council by $11,000. Administrative hearings gain $6,400. Beginning July 1, 2025, fiscal year 2026 funding provides $17.7895 million for licensing and background checks and $2.1095 million for internal audit. It also provides $1.2483 million for administrative hearings and $629,500 for the council. These provisions fund oversight operations without stating changes to licensing, hearing, or household eligibility rules.
For fiscal year 2025, Utah cuts the health and human services executive office by $2.3746 million and ancillary services by $269,100. Finance and administration loses $11.6791 million, data systems and evaluations lose $1.3438 million, and continuous quality improvement loses $203,400. Public affairs, education, and outreach gain $1.3013 million. The American Indian and Alaska Native program gains $143,900, and Customer Experience gains $161,600. These are agency operating changes, not direct household payments or changes to eligibility.
Keven J. Stratton
Republican • Senate
Raymond P. Ward
Republican • House
All Roll Calls
Yes: 101 • No: 0
House vote • 1/30/2025
House/ passed 3rd reading
Yes: 75 • No: 0
Senate vote • 1/29/2025
Senate/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • 1/29/2025
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Yes: 26 • No: 0
Senate vote • 1/28/2025
Senate/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • Unknown
Senate/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • Unknown
Senate/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Governor Signed
Senate/ to Governor
Senate/ received enrolled bill from Printing
Senate/ enrolled bill to Printing
Enrolled Bill Returned to House or Senate
Draft of Enrolled Bill Prepared
Bill Received from Senate for Enrolling
Senate/ signed by President/ sent for enrolling
Senate/ received from House
House/ to Senate
House/ signed by Speaker/ returned to Senate
House/ passed 3rd reading
House/ 3rd reading
House/ 2nd reading
House/ Rules to 3rd Reading Calendar
House/ 1st reading (Introduced)
House/ received from Senate
Senate/ to House
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Senate/ uncircled
Senate/ circled
Senate/ 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Senate/ lifted from Rules
Senate/ 1st reading (Introduced)
Senate/ received fiscal note from Fiscal Analyst
Enrolled
2/10/2025
Introduced
1/20/2025