All Roll Calls
Yes: 239 • No: 3
Sponsored By: Bernard Willis (Republican), Brian Lampton (Republican)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
77 provisions identified: 62 benefits, 6 costs, 9 mixed.
The Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Audit Fund can cover diagnosis and treatment for Ohio residents age 21 or older with cystic fibrosis or hemophilia. A separate appropriation covers services for adults over 21 who qualify for the Cystic Fibrosis Program, plus essential medications. The program can also pay copayments for department-approved Medicare Part D drugs dispensed to eligible cystic fibrosis participants. These provisions do not set individual payment amounts.
County commissioners can approve a real-property or manufactured-home tax reduction equal to the applicable homestead exemption. Your home must qualify for that exemption, and your county must authorize the reduction. The former income limit for this county reduction no longer applies. You do not need to apply for the reduction.
You can deduct qualifying active-duty military pay and allowances included in federal adjusted gross income from your Ohio income. This includes qualifying service in the armed forces, reserves, or National Guard. Pay received while stationed in Ohio does not qualify. Amounts already deducted or excluded cannot be deducted again.
Ohio provides $600 million in fiscal year 2026 for Brook Park's major sports facility and mixed-use construction project. Grants from that appropriation cannot be paid before February 1, 2026. Another $400 million in fiscal year 2026 supports eligible Ohio sports facility construction or renovation. For 2026–2028, Brook Park's project revenue calculation counts specified state taxes generated by construction and construction purchases or leases. Starting in 2029, the regular statutory project-revenue calculation applies.
On January 1, 2026, Ohio directs $1 billion in unclaimed money and interest becoming state property to its cultural and sports facility grant fund. The remaining amount becoming state property that day goes to the new Ohio Escheatment Fund. After that date, unclaimed money and interest becoming state property go to the facility grant fund. These transfers fund state programs, not direct household payments.
Ohio allows deductions for qualifying capital gains and payroll under its existing tax rules. Qualifying gains counted as business income are deducted before the separate business income deduction. Beginning with tax years starting in 2026, qualifying Ohio venture capital company gains receive a 100% deduction for Ohio business investments. Gains from the company's other business investments receive a 50% deduction; both cover investments made while the company qualified. Previously deducted amounts must be added back if the development director certifies that the requirements were not met.
Individuals can deduct qualifying business income when calculating Ohio taxable income. The limit is $125,000 per spouse filing separately, or $250,000 for all other individuals. Owners must add their share of Ohio tax paid by an electing pass-through business to adjusted gross income. The portion tied to apportioned business income may qualify for the business deduction, subject to its limits and applicable tax rate. Owners must document that portion if the Ohio tax commissioner asks.
Ohio directs $10.55 million from the TANF Block Grant in fiscal year 2026 to its Adoption Grant Program. The money funds grants to adoptive parents under Ohio's program rules. This provision does not state each family's grant amount.
Ohio provides $1 million each fiscal year to organizations already offering the full listed package of services for ALS patients. Services include wraparound care, case management, devices, advocacy, support groups, and patient grants. Distribution uses each organization's Ohio county coverage and county-level ALS prevalence, with the latest available Census population estimates. Funds can serve only Ohio residents. The law does not set individual grant amounts.
You can deduct qualifying Ohio College Opportunity Grant or federal Pell Grant money used for school-provided room or board. This includes school-run meal plans, whether the grant goes to the recipient or directly to the school or student account. Ohio also allows qualifying amounts delivered to an institution for you, your spouse, or a dependent under its institutional-payment rules. Neither deduction covers amounts already deducted or excluded from federal or Ohio adjusted gross income.
You can deduct qualifying contributions to an ABLE disability savings account from Ohio taxable income. The account and contributions must follow Ohio's ABLE account and deduction laws. This provision does not state the deduction limit.
Ohio allows a deduction for income from a transfer agreement or transferred enterprise covered by its enterprise-transfer law. Only income not already deducted or excluded from federal or Ohio adjusted gross income qualifies.
You can deduct income made nontaxable by an agreement covered by Ohio's income tax law. The deduction covers only amounts not already deducted or excluded from federal or Ohio adjusted gross income.
You can deduct qualifying military disability severance pay after discharge or release under honorable conditions. The payment must be calculated under the federal military disability severance law. Amounts already deducted or excluded from federal or Ohio adjusted gross income cannot be deducted again.
Ohio renews spending authority for $252.916811 million in Facilities Construction Commission projects, up from $251.916811 million. The total includes $140,884 for public school buildings, $1.450384 million for administrative building projects, $55.144181 million for cultural and sports facilities, $192.457052 million for school building assistance, $2.5 million for data management, and $1.224310 million for capital donations. The Cultural and Sports Facilities Projects item rises from $48.664068 million to $49.664068 million, raising that fund's total by $1 million. Listed additional amounts require certification of canceled project commitments before spending, including up to $300,806 for public school buildings, $27,654 for storage expansion, and $22.09146 million for school building assistance; statewide site repairs also require certification. Named cultural and sports project amounts include $5 million for Dayton Dragons Improvements, $1.5424 million for STEM+M Academy, and $1 million for Greater Cleveland Foodbank, excluding amounts released before June 30, 2024.
Food Assistance Programs funding rises by $10.55 million in fiscal year 2026, to $364.127548 million. Funding rises by $7.389515 million in fiscal year 2027, to $362.866522 million. Job and Family Services Program Support money must update Ohio Benefits to help reduce state and county SNAP payment errors. These provisions do not specify changes to individual eligibility or benefit amounts.
The Ohio Benefits system receives $169.005914 million in fiscal year 2027 and $0 in fiscal year 2026. Job and Family Services Program Support receives $10.55 million in fiscal year 2026 and $0 in fiscal year 2027. On July 1, 2026, or as soon as possible afterward, the department must certify unused, uncommitted funds in item 600551. Those funds carry into fiscal year 2027, limited to the available fiscal year 2026 balance. These funding provisions do not themselves change household eligibility or benefit amounts.
Ohio cuts Adoption Grant Program funding for fiscal year 2026 from $34 million to $23.45 million. The $10.55 million reduction leaves less funding available for eligible adoptive parents. The provision does not change stated individual grant amounts or explain how the cut is allocated among applicants.
Ohio provides $10 million each fiscal year for school health centers in counties state health and education agencies designate as high-need. Before starting a patient-provider relationship with a minor, school health centers must obtain general consent from an authorized caregiver. Emergencies, first aid, and unexpected minor health care are exempt. Care required by a student's individualized education program or a district's Section 504 disability obligations is also exempt.
Certain military-affiliated applicants can skip driver training for an initial limited-term Ohio license. Applicants need a valid, unexpired U.S. State Department visa and a valid, unexpired foreign driver's license. They must submit the registrar's form showing ties to the U.S. military, Defense Department, or a subordinate agency. The exemption also waives certain driving-experience paperwork, but not the under-21 affidavit requirement.
Owners can retrieve personal items from vehicles stored under Ohio's specified removal law without reclaiming the vehicle or paying a retrieval fee. Proof of ownership is required; an after-hours fee may apply, subject to the law's notice exception. Attached items and items needed for a criminal investigation cannot be retrieved. Unsafe retrieval requires the owner's signed liability waiver. The law also excludes these and certain other removal and storage fees from a separate statutory payment rule; no new fee amount is stated.
The law provides $300,000 in fiscal year 2026 to the Transplant House of Cleveland. The money supports services for organ transplant recipients and caregivers. It does not set a payment amount for individual households.
Ohio makes up to $200,000 each fiscal year available for hearing aids and hearing assistive technology. Help is for families with children under 26 who have hearing loss or a hearing disorder. Distribution must use an income-based sliding scale and include families at or below 400% of federal poverty guidelines. Individual awards are not stated.
The Ohio Department of Health can spend up to $100,000 each fiscal year on its Hemophilia Insurance Premium Payment Program. Eligible participants can receive help paying insurance premiums. This provision does not state individual payment amounts or eligibility formulas.
For fiscal year 2027, Ohio provides $176.222102 million for Low Income Energy Assistance. It also provides $180 million in federal funding for the Home Energy Assistance Block Grant. Utility Community Assistance receives $686,947 in fiscal year 2027. Each of these appropriation items has $0 for fiscal year 2026. These provisions fund assistance but do not state individual awards or detailed eligibility rules.
The law funds outreach to help homeless youth and pregnant women find stable housing, including recovery housing. Star House gets $250,000 each fiscal year for its Drop-In Centers, Carol Stewart Village, or expansion projects. These provisions do not set individual assistance amounts or detailed eligibility rules.
Ohio provides up to $1.6125 million each fiscal year for its Military Veteran Educators Program. Eligible military individuals receive support for higher education, coursework, professional development, and recruitment or hiring bonuses. A fellowship pilot prepares participants to teach in low-performing public schools. School reimbursement of bonuses requires at least one year of employment. Recipients can use awards for related expenses incurred up to two years after the award date.
Ohio allows deductions for qualifying employee pay, out-of-state disaster business income, and owners' shares of qualifying business income. The work must occur in Ohio during a legally defined disaster response period. Depending on the income category, it must follow a qualifying request or involve the employer's critical infrastructure. Amounts already deducted or excluded from federal or Ohio income cannot be deducted again.
Qualifying Ohio educators can deduct eligible expenses above the amount they are allowed to deduct federally. The annual Ohio deduction equals those extra expenses, up to $300. Expenses already deducted or excluded from federal or Ohio income cannot be claimed again. This reduces taxable income; it is not a $300 tax refund.
Ohio directs the MARCS communications appropriation toward equipment and facilities serving more than one agency. Covered uses include computers, telecommunications equipment, towers, tower sites, and links between towers. The administrative services director decides how to use the funds. This spending is exempt from the specified state public works and construction requirements; no funding amount is stated.
Ohio's transportation director must create a drone pilot for first responders. Participating cities, counties, and townships can receive grants for drone systems, training, federal approvals, and statewide coordination. Local governments must choose to participate and meet program guidelines; systems must follow federal law. Drones, parts, services, and maintenance cannot originate from countries or entities designated national security risks by the U.S. Secretary of State. A program report is due September 30, 2025; no funding amount is stated here.
Ohio allocates $200,000 each fiscal year for selected school staff through the FASTER Saves Lives Program. Training covers stopping active shooters and treating casualties. The allocation does not provide direct household payments.
The Ohio Supreme Court can use Civil Justice Grant Program funding to support civil legal aid and court access. Grants go to nonprofit organizations or agencies dedicated to serving underserved populations. The provision does not state grant amounts or an award schedule.
Ohio provides $250,000 in fiscal year 2026 for grants supporting the YMCA's Safety Around Water program. Nonprofit and community groups use the grants for swim lessons for at-risk youth. They also provide water-safety education for at-risk youth and adults. The money supports services, not direct household payments.
Ohio provides $2.16 million each fiscal year for local health departments accredited or working toward accreditation. Another $1.84 million each fiscal year goes only to departments accredited by the Public Health Accreditation Board. Both subsidies are distributed based on population. These are payments to health departments, not households.
Ohio's health department reimburses county coroners for toxicology tests performed on drug overdose victims. Each county's funding share is based on its number of screenings. The provision does not state the total funding amount or provide payments to households.
Memorial Hospital receives $1 million each fiscal year for the Mid-Ohio Cardiovascular Health Improvement Initiative. The money supports the hospital's heart health program. The provision does not state service eligibility or individual benefit amounts.
Ohio provides $7.8 million each fiscal year to Ohio Adolescent Health Centers. Funding comes from the specified federal public health appropriation and other eligible health department funds, not General Revenue Fund items. The law does not set individual payment amounts or eligibility formulas.
Ohio allocates $1.2 million in fiscal year 2026 and $200,000 in fiscal year 2027 for Parkinson's and stroke registries. The Parkinson's registry must use an existing public health population system managed by the state health department. This funds health data systems, not direct household payments.
Ohio directs Free Clinic Safety Net Services funding to the Charitable Healthcare Network to reimburse Ohio free clinics. Covered costs include care, administration, technology, repairs, and other clinic needs. Up to 5% each fiscal year can pay for state health department program administration. The total appropriation is not stated here.
The law funds named child, family, mental health, recovery, shelter, childcare, and community facility projects. Allocations are $1.5 million for Cleveland Christian Home Child Wellness Campus; $1.4 million for Boys & Girls Club of Greater Cincinnati; $1 million each for Lindner Center and The Buckeye Ranch; $750,000 for Bellefaire Child and Youth Services Center; $720,000 for LADD Forever Home; $650,000 for Best Point West Cincinnati Early Childhood and Mental Health Center Construction; and $600,000 for St. Vincent de Paul Child and Family Advocacy Center. Grants of $500,000 each go to Clark County Family Justice Center, Horses on the Hill, Netcare Facility Improvements, Community Counseling Center of Ashtabula County's new main office, Ravenwood Health Renovation, Toledo YWCA Domestic Shelter, Tri-County Response Center, and Vista Village. Grants are $430,000 for The Crossroads Center New Recovery Treatment Center; $425,000 for Applewood Centers; $400,000 each for Harcum House, Maryhaven Residential Treatment Facility Improvements, May Dugan Center Renovation, and YWCA of Greater Cincinnati Domestic Violence Shelter; $350,000 each for Integrated Community Solutions Community Center and Shelby Health & Wellness Renovation; and $300,000 for Journey Center for Safety and Healing. Grants of $250,000 each go to Alliance Area Domestic Violence Shelter, Alliance YWCA Headquarters Improvements, Ashtabula County Transitional Housing for Homeless Youth, CommQuest Reception, Lower Lights Christian Health Center, Paint Creek Youth Center, St. Vincent Behavioral Health, The Refuge, Tobacco Treatment Center of Ohio, and Wayfinders Ohio Emergency Homeless Shelter. Further grants are $230,000 for Addiction Services Council Facility Expansion; $217,235 for Richland County Shelter Renovation; $210,000 for Cincinnati Children's Hospital Youth Mental Health Facility; $200,000 each for Child Guidance & Family Solutions' Akron and Stow projects, Hancock County ADAMH Board, and Sanctuary Night; $175,000 for Canton Domestic Violence Shelter; $150,000 for OhioGuidestone Youth and Family Resiliency Center; and $115,000 for Lorain County Safe Harbor. Foundations Community Childcare receives $101,129; Shelby Mercy Mission House Renovations receives $101,000; and $100,000 each goes to Beyond the Walls, Blue Line Foundation headquarters and regional training center, Haven Home Renovations, Livingston Avenue Community New Direction, Mansfield Champions for Children Child Advocacy Center, The Cocoon, and Toledo Lutheran Social Services Expansion. Muskingum Behavioral Health Improvements receives $57,000, and Veterans Resource Center receives $50,000. Separately, Domestic Violence Project, Inc. receives $62,500 each fiscal year to add a Community Educator position. These allocations do not set household payments or service eligibility.
Beginning January 15, 2027, Ohio's Attorney General must certify and send qualifying opioid settlement money to the state budget office. The office deposits it in the Targeted Addiction Assistance Fund. This includes listed McKesson, CVS, and Purdue Pharma settlements and other qualifying cases compensating Ohio for opioid-crisis damages. The provision does not set deposit amounts or individual service eligibility.
Ohio provides $1 million each fiscal year for private, nonprofit, or government groups offering evidence-based tobacco cessation services to women. The health and children-and-youth directors decide how to distribute the money. Awards must prioritize groups serving women in communities with Ohio's highest infant death rates.
Ohio distributes $2.15 million each fiscal year to area agencies on aging for dementia respite services. The services support people affected by Alzheimer's disease or other dementias and their caregivers. The law does not state a household benefit amount.
Ohio's Department of Health distributes Lead Abatement funds to local governments. Projects must include lead hazard control or housing repairs that expand state lead prevention efforts. The provision does not set grant amounts or household eligibility.
Ashland University receives $935,000 in fiscal year 2026 for its Military and Veterans Services program. It also receives $100,000 that year from the Program and Project Support appropriation, with no specific project named. Neither allocation sets payments to individual veterans or service eligibility.
The Ohio Center for Law-Related Education receives $250,000 each fiscal year. It supports citizenship education, delinquency prevention, at-risk youth activities, and efforts to secure more funding for new programs. The University of Dayton Statehouse Civic Scholars Program receives $200,000 each fiscal year. Individual awards and enrollment rules are not stated.
Ohio provides up to $500,000 each fiscal year for the SmartOhio Financial Literacy Program at the University of Cincinnati. The funding supports the program, not a stated individual payment.
Ohio provides $1 million each fiscal year to hospitals for family medicine or psychiatry residency slots, with health department distribution rules. The community health center association receives workforce funding for clinical rotations at federally qualified health centers. Rotations cover medical, dental, behavioral health, physician assistant, and advanced nursing students; up to 5% can fund state administration. Dayton Children's Hospital receives $250,000 in fiscal year 2026 for pediatric therapy fellowship stipends. Fellows must be interested in regional needs the hospital identifies as priorities; individual stipends are not stated.
The Strategic Ohio Council on Higher Education receives $500,000 each fiscal year for the Ohio Intern Academy. Kent State University's Rising Scholars Program receives $100,000 each fiscal year. The law funds these programs but does not state individual payments or participant eligibility.
Ohio provides $125,000 each fiscal year to Ohio Adolescent Health Centers. The money supports school programs that teach students about avoiding sexual risks. The provision does not set household payments or added student eligibility rules.
Kent State University receives $250,000 each fiscal year for its women's wrestling program. The allocation supports the university program. It does not set payments to athletes or eligibility rules for individual support.
Sinclair Community College receives $350,000 in fiscal year 2026 for manufacturing education equipment in Ohio correctional institutions. Training must lead to credentials valued by manufacturing employers. The regional manufacturing industry partnership must be endorsed by the Ohio Manufacturer's Association.
Ohio adds $2 million each fiscal year for educator and principal preparation. Total funding reaches $4.663493 million in fiscal year 2026 and $4.676754 million in fiscal year 2027. Teach For America also gets $2 million each fiscal year for Ohio first- and second-year teacher recruitment, training, and development. Its funding also supports ongoing development and work by Ohio alumni.
Ohio redirects specified prior appropriations' uncommitted balances as of June 30, 2024, to named community projects. Recipients include the Greater Cleveland Foodbank, Children's Museum of Cleveland, Cleveland Majestic Hall, and Delhi Historical Society. The list also includes Paulding County's historical electrical wiring project, STEM+M Academy, and Auglaize County's historical society window project. Each receives the available balance assigned to it; individual amounts are not stated.
The All Ohio Future Fund provides $6.1 million to the Zanesville-Muskingum County Port Authority in fiscal year 2026. This adds to amounts the Ohio Controlling Board approved and earmarked for the authority in calendar year 2025. The law also allows up to $1.2 million in fiscal year 2027 to administer the fund. These allocations are not direct household payments.
Ohio renews spending authority for $30.254882 million in Department of Administrative Services capital projects. Projects cover building renovations, public safety communications, technology, fleet sustainability, and office-space planning. Listed additional amounts include up to $293,343 for Building Improvement, $45,731 for MARCS–Taxable communications, $64,539 for Office Services Building Renovations, and $873,760 for SOCC Renovations. They also include $28,717 for 25 S. Front Street Renovations, $385,580 for Aronoff Center upgrades, and $11,514 for Riffe Renovations. The department must certify the corresponding canceled project commitments to the budget director before spending these additional amounts.
Ohio's behavioral health department must distribute the Community Support earmark to Vista Village. The distribution is exempt from the specified state procurement requirements. This provision does not state the earmark amount or distribution date.
Ohio provides $32 million for the Community Services Block Grant in fiscal year 2027. This appropriation item receives $0 for fiscal year 2026. The money supports community services, but this provision does not name individual household benefits or change eligibility.
The law increases Ohio Job and Family Services operating funding for fiscal year 2027. Funding rises from $156.655581 million to $171.434611 million. It does not name specific changes to household services, eligibility, or benefit amounts.
The law directs qualifying state opioid settlement proceeds to the Targeted Addiction Assistance Fund. On January 15, 2027, or as soon as possible afterward, the Attorney General must certify and transfer the balance. The budget director then deposits the money into the fund. Covered settlements come from cases the Attorney General brought or joined to recover Ohio's opioid-crisis damages; no dollar amount is stated.
For fiscal year 2027, Ohio provides $45 million in federal funding for the Home Weatherization Program. It also provides $44 million for HEAP Weatherization. Both appropriations are $0 for fiscal year 2026. Assistance serves eligible households, but these provisions do not set eligibility rules or household award amounts.
As funds are available, Ohio awards grants to counties, townships, and municipalities fully or partly within 20 miles of major developments. The development must expect at least 700 permanent jobs or $700 million in private investment. Applicants need pro-housing policies and an approved workforce housing project reserving at least 100 homes, or imminent plans for both. Ohio must confirm those plans were carried out before releasing money. Rolling awards support housing construction, site preparation, infrastructure, and added services or public safety needs from growth.
Miami University receives $7 million in fiscal year 2026 to establish the Ohio Institute for Quantum Computing Research, Talent, and Commercialization. The funding also supports an urban bridge to Cleveland. It funds research, talent development, and commercialization, not direct household payments.
The law makes $900,000 available for Cuyahoga Community College's Basic Renovations budget item. It also renews authority to spend specified unused balances from three renovation items. Up to $23,256 from canceled project commitments is available after the college certifies those commitments to the budget director.
Current or former owners can seek exemption and cancellation of unpaid taxes, penalties, and interest on qualifying conservation property. A qualifying nonprofit must have acquired it under a deed recorded December 1 through December 31, 2022. The nonprofit, or an organization it wholly owns and controls, must have used it for qualifying conservation or preservation. Owners must apply within 12 months after this section's effective date and provide required information, including a payment certificate if requested and issued. Relief covers qualifying years, including eligible tax liens from before the current owner's purchase.
Ohio health officials and funding recipients cannot use Genetics Services money for abortion counseling or referrals. The restriction governs this funding source, rather than imposing a personal duty on households. No affected funding amount is stated.
The law removes the Chemical Dependency Professionals Board's Peer Support Program funding. It removes $292,500 for fiscal year 2026 and $30,000 for fiscal year 2027. This leaves less state funding for the program.
Ohio cannot distribute Youth Homelessness funds to shelters that promote social gender transition. The law describes this as promoting identification and living as a gender different from a person's biological sex. The restriction limits eligible shelters, not the personal conduct of youth or families.
Ohio cultural facilities no longer qualify for the specified facility performance grant programs. The cultural and sports facility fund can still support cultural facilities through appropriations approved by the General Assembly. That remaining funding route does not restore eligibility for those performance grants.
The law broadens the location commitment for professional teams intending to use a grant-funded sports facility. Teams cannot move most home games elsewhere until grant tax-revenue or economic-activity targets are met, including through escrow money. The restriction also ends after 30 years from the first regular-season home game at the new or renovated facility. Whichever milestone comes first ends the restriction.
The Ohio Supreme Court receives funding to maintain the Ohio Courts Network for information sharing and data storage. Separately, beginning July 1, 2025, the Attorney General's initiative shifts from network maintenance to court hardware, software, and training. Its annual funding falls from $4.505 million to $3.35 million. Eligible courts and common pleas court clerks must be in counties with 125,000 or fewer residents under the latest federal census.
The amended county tax-resolution rules apply to resolutions adopted before, on, or after this section's effective date. Earlier resolutions become subject to the new requirements on that date. County commissioners do not need to amend or replace those resolutions. The supplied provision does not explain the requirements or establish a household tax-saving amount.
Ohio changes how qualifying schools count economically disadvantaged students for aid in fiscal years 2026 and 2027. The formula blends fiscal year 2025 disadvantaged enrollment with the current year's directly certified count. The shares are 75% and 25% in 2026, then 65% and 35% in 2027; the result cannot exceed current enrollment. This covers regular and vocational districts, existing community schools, and STEM schools. Community schools not open in fiscal year 2025 use only the current year's directly certified count.
The Facilities Construction Commission can use planning funds to help state agencies assess buildings, plan capital work, and manage maintenance. Energy Conservation Projects money is limited to energy-saving renovations in state-owned facilities. Agencies need a comprehensive energy audit and commission approval before funds are released. Public school districts and state-supported or state-assisted colleges cannot receive money from that energy funding item. No appropriation amounts are stated here.
Ohio must first use item 600658 to meet its required state spending commitment for Temporary Assistance for Needy Families. Once the state is assured it will meet that commitment, the department can use the money for public assistance activities. This limits spending flexibility at first, then permits broader assistance uses. The provision does not set household benefit amounts.
When mixed-use development credit requests exceed funding, Ohio uses revised scoring to rank projects. Projects can earn up to two points for documented financial support from each municipality or township where they are located. Public space earns points; brownfield cleanup or repairs to buildings fully vacant for the prior 12 months earns two points. Final credits cannot exceed either the amount first approved or 10% of actual eligible costs. These credits support projects, not direct household tax breaks.
Bernard Willis
Republican • House
Brian Lampton
Republican • House
Adam Holmes
Republican • House
Adam Mathews
Republican • House
Al Landis
Republican • Senate
Andrea White
Republican • House
Andrew O. Brenner
Republican • Senate
Angela N. King
Republican • House
Bill Reineke
Republican • Senate
Bill Roemer
Republican • House
Bob Peterson
Republican • House
Brian Lorenz
Republican • House
Cecil Thomas
Democratic • House
Chris Glassburn
Democratic • House
Darnell T. Brewer
Democratic • House
Derrick Hall
Democratic • House
Desiree Tims
Democratic • House
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Democratic • House
Elgin Rogers, Jr.
Democratic • House
Erika White
Democratic • House
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Republican • House
Ismail Mohamed
Democratic • House
Jack K. Daniels
Republican • House
James M. Hoops
Republican • House
Jane M. Timken
Republican • Senate
Jason Stephens
Republican • House
Jean Schmidt
Republican • House
Jennifer Gross
Republican • House
Jerry C. Cirino
Republican • Senate
Johnathan Newman
Republican • House
Joseph A. Miller, III
Democratic • House
Josh Williams
Republican • House
Kellie Deeter
Republican • House
Kristina D. Roegner
Republican • Senate
Marilyn John
Republican • House
Mark Hiner
Republican • House
Matthew Kishman
Republican • House
Michael D. Dovilla
Republican • House
Michele Grim
Democratic • House
Michele Reynolds
Republican • Senate
Monica Robb Blasdel
Republican • House
Munira Abdullahi
Democratic • House
Roy Klopfenstein
Republican • House
Sean P. Brennan
Democratic • House
Terrence Upchurch
Democratic • House
Terry Johnson
Republican • Senate
Thaddeus J. Claggett
Republican • House
Thomas F. Patton
Republican • Senate
Thomas Hall
Republican • House
Tim Schaffer
Republican • Senate
Tom Young
Republican • House
Ty D. Mathews
Republican • House
All Roll Calls
Yes: 239 • No: 3
House vote • 11/5/2025
Concurred in Senate amendments
Yes: 88 • No: 3
Senate vote • 10/29/2025
Passed
Yes: 31 • No: 0
Senate vote • 10/29/2025
Finance: Reported
Yes: 13 • No: 0
House vote • 10/8/2025
Passed
Yes: 96 • No: 0
House vote • 10/8/2025
Transportation: Reported
Yes: 11 • No: 0
Signed by Governor
Sent to Governor
Concurred in Senate amendments
Passed
Reported
Refer to Committee
Introduced
Passed
Reported
Refer to Committee
Introduced
As Enrolled
11/25/2025
As Introduced
As Passed by the House
As Passed by the Senate
As Reported by the House Transportation Committee
As Reported by the Senate Finance Committee
HB 519, Prohibit specified actions with intent to steal a motor vehicle
HB 455, Regards the operation of public schools and the DEW
SB 162, Regards timing of health insurer recoupment from providers
HB 433, Alter amusement ride classification for inspection fee purposes
HB 210, Regards the sale of used catalytic converters
HB 195, Revise the Ohio Uniform Commercial Code