All Roll Calls
Yes: 409 • No: 153
Sponsored By: Deaton, Dirk (159)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
30 provisions identified: 24 benefits, 3 costs, 3 mixed.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, General Revenue provides $1.75 million to the University of Missouri for statewide kidney disease treatment. It provides $1.5 million for up to eight Extension for Community Healthcare Outcomes programs. Four must focus on hepatitis, diabetes, chronic pain management, and childhood asthma. Another $437,640 supports Missouri Telehealth Network expenses; up to 3% of this amount and the kidney-care appropriation can move to the community college equity and maintenance pool. The law does not state patient eligibility or promise individual payments.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law funds three student aid programs; individual awards are not stated. Spending includes about $29.08 million for Academic Scholarships, $83.96 million for Access Missouri, and $61.9 million for A+ Schools. Academic Scholarship fund transfers include about $12.8 million from General Revenue and $4 million from the State Institutions Gift Trust Fund. Access Missouri transfers include about $54.87 million from General Revenue, $4.5 million from that trust, $50,000 from the Student Grant Program Gift Fund, and a one-time $16 million from the Guaranty Agency Operating Fund. A+ fund transfers include about $49.69 million from General Revenue and $4.5 million from the trust; transfers supply the funds, not extra awards.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $7 million for eligible students' dual-credit reimbursements. Covered costs include qualifying dual-enrollment costs and unpaid dual-credit costs, including for eligible underserved students. It also transfers about $1.28 million from General Revenue into the Dual Credit Scholarship Fund, rather than authorizing extra reimbursements. Another $100,000 funds Advanced Placement grants for Access Missouri or A+ Schools recipients. Individual payment amounts are not stated.
For July 2026–June 2027, Missouri State receives about $114.93 million and Central Missouri receives $67.66 million for operations. Southeast Missouri State receives about $56.10 million; Truman State receives $50.94 million. Northwest Missouri State receives about $38.13 million; Missouri Southern State receives $31.74 million. Missouri Western State receives about $27.20 million; Harris-Stowe State receives $12.79 million. State Technical College receives about $9.47 million. These appropriations use state general revenue and lottery funds, and each allows up to 3% transfers to the community college pool. The funding does not guarantee lower tuition or direct student payments.
For July 2026–June 2027, the law provides about $294.15 million for University of Missouri campuses and programs. Another $110.93 million supports professional doctorate programs in medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, and optometry. The St. Louis campus receives $1 million for international collaboration and economic opportunity. The university also receives $275,000 from the State Seminary Moneys Fund, governed by Missouri's statutory use rules. These appropriations do not set tuition or individual student awards.
For July 2026–June 2027, the law provides about $83.67 million for public university research and development. It provides about $30.17 million for University of Missouri agricultural extension services statewide and the required federal match. The Greenley Research Center receives $275,000 for the Water Works for Agriculture in Missouri research initiative. The funding supports research and services, not direct household payments.
The law bars Part 1 scholarship funds from being spent on students with unlawful immigration status in the United States. Public colleges also cannot spend Part 1 funds if they offer these students tuition below the international-student rate. This is a funding condition on colleges, not a law setting a specific tuition amount.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $8 million for Fast Track Workforce Incentive Grants. It transfers $4.3 million from General Revenue and $1 million from Lottery Proceeds into the grant fund. Private four-year school grants cannot exceed University of Missouri-Columbia in-state tuition and fees. Private two-year school grants cannot exceed tuition, fees, and charges for the most comparable Missouri public community college or State Technical College program.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $166.62 million for community college operations. It adds about $10.04 million for funding adjustments among colleges and $4.40 million for maintenance and repairs. Colleges must match repair money dollar for dollar with local funds. Up to 3% of the operating appropriation can move to the community college funding pool. These funds do not guarantee lower tuition or student payments.
The law provides $500,000 from General Revenue to the University of Missouri School of Law Veterans Clinic. The money supports legal services for veterans during July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. The appropriation does not state individual eligibility rules or how much help each person receives.
The law sets aside $200,000 from the Proprietary School Bond Fund for qualifying claims involving improper actions by proprietary schools. Compensation follows section 173.612 of Missouri law. Funding is available July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. The appropriation does not state individual payment amounts.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law funds three targeted education aid programs. General Revenue provides $495,000 for Veterans’ Survivors Grants and $273,500 for Public Service Officer or Employee Survivor Grants. The Kids’ Chance Scholarship Fund provides another $22,000 for students eligible for that program. Each program's existing eligibility requirements apply; this law does not state individual award amounts.
The law provides $36,964 for the Minority and Underrepresented Environmental Literacy Program. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. Participant eligibility follows Missouri law under section 173.240. The appropriation does not state the type or amount of individual assistance.
The law provides $300,000 from General Revenue for a contract with a Southeast Missouri organization serving people with autism. Services help people build on their strengths, prepare for work, find employment support, and learn independent-living skills. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. The law does not set a payment for each person.
The law provides about $4.68 million from General Revenue to the University of Missouri for the State Historical Society. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. Up to 3% can move to the community college equity and maintenance pool. The appropriation does not create a household payment.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $6 million for the Public Safety Recruitment and Retention Act. It also transfers $5 million from General Revenue into the program's fund. The transfer supplies the fund; it is not an additional $5 million spending authorization. The law does not identify individual recipients or set household payments.
The law provides $1.5 million from the Spinal Cord Injury Fund to the University of Missouri for research. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. This supports research, not a promise of treatment or direct payments to patients.
The law provides $1 million from General Revenue to the Fisher Delta Research Center. Another $120,000 goes to the center for the Rice Breeders Association. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. These appropriations support agricultural research, not direct payments to farms or households.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, job training receives about $35.60 million from the Job Development and Training Fund. That amount includes $1 million in one-time funding; another $1 million comes from the Special Employment Security Fund. Precision health and agricultural science workforce partnerships receive $1.15 million, and Certified Work Ready Communities receives $100,000. Another $2.45 million supports administration of federal Labor Department programs, including Trade Adjustment Assistance. That administrative money must stay in separate accounts and cannot fund administration by the Division of Workforce Development.
For July 2026–June 2027, the law provides about $23.74 million for Lincoln University expenses from general revenue and lottery funds. It provides about $10 million for the university's 1890 land-grant match and $2.81 million for institutional support. Up to 3% of the operating appropriation can move to the community college funding pool. The funding does not specify direct payments to students.
The law provides $500,000 from the Show-Me Heroes Fund for the Show-Me Heroes workforce program. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. The appropriation does not state individual eligibility rules or payment amounts.
For July 2026–June 2027, Missouri University of Science and Technology receives $250,000 to expand Project Lead the Way. The phased expansion covers ten southern Missouri counties. The money must serve as a state match for federal funding. It also supports pilots in communities meeting the appropriation's population and county-seat requirements, not direct household payments.
The law provides a one-time $400,000 appropriation to St. Louis Community College for a nursing program. The general revenue funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, and expires June 30, 2027. It supports the program rather than setting individual student awards.
The law provides $400,001 from the Guaranty Agency Operating Fund for the Missouri Guaranteed Student Loan Program. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. This appropriation does not change borrower eligibility, loan terms, or individual loan amounts.
For July 2026–June 2027, the law funds targeted job preparation, including construction pre-apprenticeships for minorities and women. In a city exceeding 400,000 residents and spanning multiple counties, it provides $1.25 million in one-time general revenue funding for construction, information technology, culinary arts, and food service management training. It also provides $100,000 from the Job Development and Training Fund to a historic organization there for disadvantaged people's job training and entrepreneurship. A city outside any county receives $400,000 in one-time general revenue funding for construction pre-apprenticeships assisting minorities and women. Another one-time $200,000 from the Job Development and Training Fund supports similar construction preparation without that location limit; all one-time funding expires June 30, 2027.
The law provides a one-time $400,000 general revenue appropriation for a nonprofit's statewide construction, manufacturing, and healthcare workforce program. It prepares historically underrepresented workers for joint contractor- and labor-sponsored registered apprenticeships and provides industry-recognized credentials. The nonprofit must be in a city with more than 40,000 but fewer than 51,000 residents. That city must lie partly in a county with more than 70,000 but fewer than 80,000 residents. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, and expires June 30, 2027.
For July 2026–June 2027, the law provides about $1.24 million from the State Institutions Gift Trust Fund for apprenticeships and healthcare workforce training. Another $3.01 million from the Job Development and Training Fund expands registered apprenticeships, including pre-apprenticeships, supporting at most 2.25 full-time-equivalent positions. That fund also provides $300,000 to prepare people for construction contractor-sponsored apprenticeships. A one-time $500,000 general revenue appropriation supports an existing, high-quality bridge program leading directly into federally approved skilled-trades apprenticeships. The one-time funding expires June 30, 2027; these appropriations do not set individual payments.
From July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the higher education department cannot use funds under sections 3.030 and 3.035 to support Common Core Standards. The restriction includes nonfederal donations and funds covered by those sections. Before spending new funds under either section, the department must give the General Assembly written notice of their source and purpose.
Colleges cannot use state funds for contracts, programs, or jobs focused solely on diversity, equity, and inclusion or similar efforts. The definition covers specified efforts concerning race, sex, color, ethnicity, gender identity, or sexual orientation. Employment training, programs, and activities intended specifically and exclusively to comply with state or federal law are exempt.
The law provides about $7.16 million from the Debt Offset Escrow Fund for refunds applied against debts under existing law. The money is allocated among named colleges and universities for July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. Applying a refund pays down debt but leaves less refund money available as cash. The law does not state individual offset amounts or create a new debt-offset rule.
Deaton, Dirk (159)
Affiliation unavailable
There are no cosponsors for this bill.
All Roll Calls
Yes: 409 • No: 153
Senate vote • 5/6/2026
Truly Agreed To and Finally Passed
Yes: 28 • No: 5
Senate vote • 5/6/2026
Senate Adopts Conference Committee Report
Yes: 29 • No: 4
House vote • 5/6/2026
Third Read and Passed
Yes: 109 • No: 32 • Other: 9
House vote • 5/6/2026
House Adopts Conference Committee Report
Yes: 119 • No: 28 • Other: 7
Senate vote • 4/22/2026
Third Read and Passed
Yes: 22 • No: 9
House vote • 3/26/2026
Third Read and Passed
Yes: 83 • No: 66 • Other: 4
House vote • 3/12/2026
HCS Reported Do Pass - with a time limit of five and a half hours of debate on Perfection pursuant to Rule 24(4)(d)
Yes: 19 • No: 9 • Other: 3
Delivered to Secretary of State (G)
Vetoed in Part by Governor (G)
Delivered to Governor
Signed by President Pro Tem
Signed by House Speaker
Senate Message
Truly Agreed To and Finally Passed - AYES: 28 NOES: 5 PRESENT: 0
Senate Adopts Conference Committee Report - AYES: 29 NOES: 4 PRESENT: 0
Taken Up
Motion to Adopt Withdrawn
Senate Submits Conference Committee Report
House Message
Third Read and Passed - AYES: 109 NOES: 32 PRESENT: 9
House Adopts Conference Committee Report - AYES: 119 NOES: 28 PRESENT: 7
House Submits Conference Committee Report
House Distributes Conference Committee Report
Senate Message
Senate Conference Committee Appointed - SENATORS BLACK, HUDSON, HENDERSON, MAY, NURRENBERN
House Message
House Conference Committee Appointed - REPRESENTATIVES DEATON, DAVIDSON, CHAPPELL, FOGLE, STEINHOFF
Senate Message
Senate Refuses to Recede, Grants Conference
House Message
House Refuses to Adopt, Requests Senate to Recede or Grant Conference
Taken Up
Truly Agreed
5/6/2026
Perfected
3/24/2026
Committee Substitute
3/12/2026
Senate Substitute
3/12/2026
Introduced
1/21/2026
HB1871, Modifies provisions relating to elections
HB1867, Authorizes Joplin to increase a transient guest tax for tourism to no more than six percent upon a vote of the people
HB1827, Adds licensed occupational therapists to the definition of "other authorized health care practitioner" for purposes of physician's statements required for disabled license plates and placards
HB1840, Establishes an alert system to assist in the location of missing persons with developmental disabilities
HB1825, Removes the prosecuting attorney and the sheriff from the county salary commission
SB1408, Increases the maximum speed limit from 70 to 75 miles per hour on rural interstates and freeways