All Roll Calls
Yes: 499 • No: 72
Sponsored By: Deaton, Dirk (159)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
74 provisions identified: 67 benefits, 5 costs, 2 mixed.
For July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027, the law provides about $2.692 billion for developmental disability community programs. Residential-service spending for people who are not Medicaid-eligible and are assessed as needing those services cannot fall below prior-year spending. It also provides $26.54 million for regional centers in Central Missouri, Kansas City, Sikeston, Springfield, and St. Louis. Another $136.31 million supports state-operated community services and intermediate care facilities, including help for people moving between care settings.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $682.61 million for specified home and community-based services. People eligible for or receiving nursing home care must have the chance to use Medicaid funds for community care. Eligible Personal Care Option participants can choose the program option that best meets their assessed unmet needs. Funds follow each person as needed, with unmet needs assessed under state rule 19 CSR 30-81.030. This does not create benefits beyond those already allowed by statute.
The law provides $20.36 million for the Developmental Disabilities Health Home Program in fiscal year 2027. It coordinates care for eligible people with identified health risks and chronic conditions who receive developmental disability home and community services. Participants choose a designated provider, coordinated provider team, or health team to provide this care.
The law provides $36.58 million for meals through Area Agencies on Aging and $19.53 million in additional agency distributions. At least $500,000 of state general revenue must fund non-Medicaid meals. That amount is divided based on each agency's share of meals served during the prior fiscal year. Agencies have 10% flexibility between meals and grant services, plus 3% transfer flexibility to Section 10.950. These fiscal year 2027 funds support services, not set payments to seniors.
The law provides $3.97 million for special healthcare needs programs in fiscal year 2027. Money comes from state revenue, federal funds, and funds for brain injuries and children's special healthcare needs, among other sources. The money supports program services, not a set payment to each person.
The law provides $83.09 million for HIV, sexually transmitted infection, and hepatitis services in fiscal year 2027. This includes the Ryan White program. To qualify for Ryan White services, a person's income must be at or below 300% of the federal poverty level. The appropriation does not set individual award amounts.
For fiscal year 2027, the law provides $39.32 million for home and community service grants through Area Agencies on Aging. Up to 10% can shift to meals, and 3% can shift to Section 10.950. It also provides $3.48 million for senior and disability programs whose services cannot be billed to Medicaid. Another $150,000 funds aging-agency ombudsman services, and $200,000 supports independent living in communities with many older adults. The independent living appropriation also allows a 3% transfer to Section 10.950.
The law funds State Public Health Laboratory operations, including newborn screening on weekends and holidays. Listed state-fund appropriations total about $19.42 million. The provision does not set a household payment or change in screening fees.
The law provides $11 million for a family complex care assistant program. A parent, guardian, family member, or person with a family-like relationship can provide services to a Medicaid enrollee. The caregiver must work for a private duty nursing agency and have approval from the enrollee’s parent or guardian. A registered nurse must direct the care. The law does not set caregiver pay.
For fiscal year 2027, the law provides $550,000 for Alzheimer’s support grants, including respite help for caregivers. Another $650,000 funds caregiver training, including home visits aimed at helping people with dementia stay home longer. These funds support services, not set payments to families.
The law provides about $263.84 million for youth psychiatric care and community programs, plus a separate $12.33 million psychiatric appropriation. Youth community psychiatric rehabilitation and certified community behavioral health organization services cannot be capped. The department must request added Medicaid funding when needed. Both appropriations allow 15% transfers between specified clinic payment lines and 3% flexibility as stated in the law.
The law provides $283.25 million for state inpatient psychiatric hospitals and treatment facilities in fiscal year 2027. Up to 15% can move to specified community services, including help for patients moving to community or other state-operated care. Up to 10% can shift between staff costs and operating costs or equipment. The appropriation supports no more than 3,802.46 full-time equivalent positions.
The law provides about $117.45 million for alcohol and drug treatment and $62.78 million for treatment through certified community behavioral health organizations. The latter appropriation allows 15% transfers between specified clinic payment lines and 3% funding flexibility. Recovery Community Centers receive about $9.55 million. Another $1 million funds medication-assisted treatment at eligible federally qualified health centers. Participating centers must have offered walk-in medication-assisted treatment in the previous year.
The law provides about $505.27 million for adult psychiatric care and community programs. A separate adult psychiatric appropriation provides about $101.31 million, while comprehensive psychiatric services receive about $23.22 million. The adult appropriations allow 15% transfers between specified clinic payment lines and 3% flexibility as stated in the law. The comprehensive services appropriation also allows 3% funding flexibility. These amounts fund services, not fixed payments to patients.
The law provides $171.64 million in federal funds for supplemental nutrition programs in fiscal year 2027. The money comes through the Department of Health and Senior Services Federal Fund. This appropriation supports the programs but does not specify individual eligibility rules or benefit amounts.
Federal stimulus funds provide about $51.31 million for coronavirus testing, tracing, reporting, and related work, plus $360,783 for preparedness. Another $37.25 million supports COVID-19 testing, vaccines, reporting, and public health workers. About $4.63 million supports advanced laboratory detection, while $3.7 million strengthens healthcare infection and antibiotic-resistance programs. Disease intervention specialists receive about $2.85 million to prevent infections in vulnerable communities. The law allows 10% funding flexibility among the listed American Rescue Plan grant programs.
State-funded Independent Living Waiver personal care cannot exceed the 60% cost cap, 49 hours weekly, or 7 hours daily. Aged and Disabled Waiver respite care is limited to 49 hours weekly or 7 hours daily per participant. These rules limit funded care; they do not require participants to buy extra hours.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law bars spending on new developmental disability waiver slots except for listed additions. It allows 50 Crisis Residential Services slots and 27 slots for people leaving nursing homes. It also allows 39 slots for children leaving DSS Children's Division-funded waiver slots. Another 11 slots serve children transitioning out of the MoCDD Waiver.
The law provides about $723.66 million for consumer-directed personal care, including provider payments tied to value-based initiatives. The service rate cannot exceed 60% of the average monthly Medicaid cost of nursing facility care. This caps state-funded service payments; it does not set a household bill.
The law provides $200,000 for naturalization help through a qualified nonprofit experienced with the eligible population. Assistance serves refugees and legal immigrants who have lived in Missouri for more than five years. They must be unable to attend or benefit from classroom instruction and need special help meeting citizenship requirements. The program must report to the General Assembly on citizenship outcomes and its effectiveness in helping people qualify for Medicare.
The law provides $250,000 in opioid recovery funds for a veterans' healthcare nonprofit to renovate facilities in fiscal year 2027. The work supports mental healthcare and job training for veterans with opioid use disorder or co-occurring substance-use disorders. The nonprofit must be headquartered in a city not within a county. It must work with an outpatient Comprehensive Substance Treatment and Rehabilitation provider.
The law provides $2.72 million for oral health services and initiatives in fiscal year 2027. This includes $655,000 for the Elks Mobile Dental Clinic and $350,000 for the Missouri Donated Dental Services Program. The appropriation supports services but does not set individual eligibility rules or benefit amounts.
The law provides $450,000 for programs focused on tuberous sclerosis complex. Funds support basic scientific research, clinic-based patient research, or patient care. The law does not set a payment or service amount for each patient.
The law provides $500,000 for statewide help finding breast cancer screening and treatment in fiscal year 2027. A statewide community nonprofit must deliver the services. It must have experience helping low- to moderate-income people who need preventive screening or breast cancer treatment.
The law sets aside $401,200 for refunds handled by Missouri’s Department of Health and Senior Services. For refunds using federal and other funds, the department has 50% flexibility between those funding sources. The appropriation does not set individual refund amounts or eligibility rules.
The law provides $250,000 for a grant program serving people with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, or ALS. Services include respite care, care coordination, and clinical support. The appropriation does not set an individual service or payment amount.
The law sets aside $965,500 for refunds owed by state mental health facilities from July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027. Refunds cover insurance, private-pay charges, license fees, and Medicaid. Refunds used to offset debts remain subject to Missouri’s existing debt-offset law, Section 143.786. The appropriation does not set each recipient’s refund amount.
The law provides $50,000 from the Debt Offset Escrow Fund for refunds applied to debts under Missouri’s debt-offset law. This funds those refund payments rather than creating a new refund amount for each person.
The law transfers about $51.7 million from the Veterans, Health, and Community Reinvestment Fund to the Public Defender Reinvestment Fund. This supports public defenders under Missouri’s Constitution and includes about $31.7 million in one-time funding. Money left at the end of the two-year budget period stays in the fund instead of returning to General Revenue. Investment earnings also stay in the Public Defender Reinvestment Fund.
The law provides about $4.82 million for vital records certification and issuance and final updates to the state's records system. It also funds coroner training through the Missouri Coroners' and Medical Examiners' Association. The provision does not specify an individual fee change.
The law provides about $6.23 million to put EEG-guided magnetic brain stimulation equipment into use. Priority groups include veterans, law enforcement, and first responders. The appropriation does not set individual eligibility details or patient payments.
The law provides $750,000 in opioid recovery funds for clinic and recovery-housing renovations and expanded telehealth in fiscal year 2027. The recipient must provide outpatient Comprehensive Substance Treatment and Rehabilitation services in a city not within a county. It must have at least 20 years of experience and already be renovating clinics.
The law provides about $3.65 million for reassessments in Medicaid’s home and community-based services program. The money comes from state revenue, federal funds, and the Health Initiatives Fund. This appropriation does not set a new eligibility test or change benefit amounts.
The law provides $800,000 from the Opioid Addiction Treatment and Recovery Fund for statewide distribution of opioid reversal medicines. Distributed medicines must have Food and Drug Administration approval. The provision does not set individual eligibility or household payments.
The law provides $800,000 from the Missouri Public Health Services Fund for the reportable disease tracking system in fiscal year 2027. The money pays for maintenance and the annual subscription. It supports state disease monitoring and response rather than individual benefit payments.
For July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027, the law funds mental health program operations. About $4.14 million supports a multi-year, vendor-hosted electronic health record system for all state mental health hospitals and facilities. Another $18.5 million funds Medicaid payments tied to intergovernmental payments, including $11.9 million federal and $6.6 million state transfer funds. About $6.65 million supports administration of statewide psychiatric and substance-use prevention and treatment programs. These appropriations do not set payments to individual patients.
The law provides about $7 million for Missouri's 988 crisis response services in fiscal year 2027. Federal mental health funds and the Missouri Crisis Services Fund supply that money. It also provides $1.45 million for Community Behavioral Health Liaisons and $1.38 million for Youth Behavioral Health Liaisons. Another $551,705 in federal funds supports the Caring for Missourians' Mental Health Initiative. These appropriations fund services and programs, not set payments to households.
For fiscal year 2027, the law provides $250,000 for newborn safety incubator grants that comply with Section 210.950. Another $250,000 funds SAFE-CARE's regional medical response to child abuse and medical-forensics training. SAFE-CARE funding supports daily review of cases involving children under four being investigated by Missouri's Children's Division. The law also provides $1 million for fetal and infant death reviews, including a one-time $40,000 state allocation.
The law provides $7.43 million for Recovery Support Services from July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027. This includes $1.84 million in opioid recovery funds, $3 million in mental health reinvestment funds, and $2.60 million federally. The federal money supports the Access to Recovery Program. Another $100,000 in opioid recovery funds supports peer substance-use and mental-health recovery services in a city with more than 160,000 but fewer than 200,000 residents.
The law provides about $1.85 million for Missouri's Adolescent Health Program. Funding includes $21,228 from General Revenue, $1.83 million in federal funds, and $1,228 from the Health Initiatives Fund. The provision does not set individual benefits or eligibility rules.
The law provides about $23.22 million for autism outreach, education, awareness, an autism center, and regional projects. It includes autism outreach for children in Northeast Missouri. The funded center must be in a city spanning multiple counties with more than 51,000 but fewer than 58,000 residents. The appropriation does not set individual payments.
The law provides $725,000 for nursing home quality efforts and about $1.21 million for technical help through QIPMO. Both amounts come from the Nursing Facility Reimbursement Allowance Fund. Another $4 million from the Nursing Facility Quality of Care Fund supports projects using civil monetary penalty funds. Those projects require federal approval. The technical assistance appropriation also allows 3% funding flexibility.
The law provides $14 million in outcome-based payments to providers serving Medicaid developmental-disability home and community-based waiver participants. Another $13.45 million funds community support staff in the Division of Developmental Disabilities. Hospitals receive $3 million in annual, prorated daily reimbursements when discharge is delayed because a suitable community placement is unavailable. Patients must qualify for placement and support through the division. Hospitals must document the patients, extra hospital days, and efforts to find placements.
The law provides about $6.10 million for outpatient services to restore a person's ability to take part in court proceedings. Another $2 million funds these services in jails and detention facilities, under Section 552.020, RSMo. Forensic Mobile Teams receive about $2.07 million, limited to 18.50 full-time-equivalent positions. They treat people awaiting court-ordered evaluations in county jails and people ordered into inpatient competency restoration. Another $1.80 million reimburses attorneys, physicians, and counties for fees from involuntary civil commitment proceedings.
The law provides $997,500 to operate MOConnect’s crisis and referral tools, with $498,750 for each. Show Me Hope receives about $3.53 million in federal grants for crisis counseling tied to presidential disaster declarations. Another $853,854 in federal funds supports suicide prevention. The funding supports services during fiscal year 2027, not direct payments to households.
The law provides about $18.25 million for local public health agencies and core public health work. That includes $8.40 million from the Children's Health Insurance Program Federal Fund. It reserves $1 million of emergency preparedness funding to help maintain the Poison Control Hotline. Another $300,000 supports disease outbreak response.
The law provides $451,246 for minority health initiatives in fiscal year 2027. The Department of Health and Senior Services' Division of Community and Public Health runs the initiatives. The appropriation does not specify individual eligibility rules or payment amounts.
The law provides about $13.43 million for rural health and primary care, including the Health Professional Loan Repayment Program. It includes about $2.50 million for graduate medical education development and grants. Another $5 million supports physician training to prevent, diagnose, and manage substance use or opioid use disorders. Grants can support new or expanded programs, residency slots, technical assistance, planning, and exploratory projects. The provision does not state individual loan repayment amounts or eligibility details.
The law provides $821,060 in state general revenue for the Time Critical Diagnosis Unit. The appropriation supports the unit’s work but does not set individual payments or benefit amounts.
The law provides $100,000 in federal funds for tobacco quitting services. It also provides $300,000 from the Merchandising Practices Revolving Fund for tobacco addiction prevention. These provisions do not set individual payments or eligibility rules.
The law provides $153,606 from the Compulsive Gamblers Fund for gambling addiction treatment through the Department of Mental Health. The money supports treatment services rather than direct household payments.
The law provides $750,000 for universal maternal screening for depression, anxiety, and substance use disorders. It provides about $17.85 million for women's health and wellness. That includes $100,000 for a statewide telehealth network for sexual-offense forensic exams and about $2.06 million for sexual violence services and education. It also includes about $2.18 million to reduce maternal deaths. Another $500,000 supports Show Me Healthy Women; these provisions do not set individual benefit amounts or screening frequency.
The law provides about $3.3 million in state and federal money to administer developmental disability services. Funding covers no more than 30.12 full-time equivalent positions. The appropriation allows 3% funding flexibility but does not set individual benefit amounts.
The law provides $41,395 in federal funds for administration of Missouri’s 988 crisis response service. The money supports service operations, not direct payments to households.
The law provides $4.50 million for the Substance Abuse Traffic Offender Program in fiscal year 2027. The money comes from the Mental Health Earnings Fund. This appropriation funds the program but specifies no changes to participant eligibility or fees.
For fiscal year 2027, the law provides $1 million in opioid recovery funds for primary-care substance-use prevention. Prevention Resource Centers receive the grants, and each grant must be at least $250,000. It also provides separate one-time youth prevention appropriations of $270,000 and $30,000 from the Mental Health Reinvestment Fund. The $30,000 recipient must be a nonprofit founded in 1958 in a city of more than 400,000 people spanning multiple counties.
The law provides $3.87 million in Health Reinvestment Fund grants for proven addiction treatment with fewer barriers to care. Grants also support overdose education, housing, counseling, and job placement. Priority goes to applicants serving populations with the highest drug overdose rates. Another $1.72 million funds alcohol and drug treatment in fiscal year 2027, with 3% budget flexibility as specified.
A qualifying local fetal and infant death review team can operate independently, with its own institutional review board. It must be an existing nongovernmental team in a city with more than 400,000 people spanning more than one county. Its reviews cover selected ZIP codes. The team must follow Department standards, coordinate with state and regional teams, and submit outcomes, findings, and data.
The law provides a one-time $2.65 million for the Nursing Home Staffing Campaign in fiscal year 2027. The campaign works with the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services to increase the number of nursing home nurses. The money comes from the Nursing Facility Quality of Care Fund.
The law provides $10.1 million in opioid recovery funds for statewide purchase, distribution, and tracking of FDA-approved opioid reversal drugs. This includes $5 million for law enforcement and first responders and a $100,000 fentanyl test-strip pilot for community groups. Funding runs through a public college in a county with more than one million residents. The first-responder funding requires competitive bidding and yearly reports to House Budget and Senate Appropriations committee chairs and ranking members. Funding covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027.
The law provides $2 million from the Budget Stabilization Fund for cardiac emergency planning and equipment. Organizations can use funding for automated external defibrillators and maintenance, CPR kits or training, first aid training, and educational materials. The appropriation does not create direct household payments.
The law provides $1.11 million for opioid overdose prevention through an organization serving a city outside a county and surrounding areas. Another $500,000 supports EPICC's 24/7 referral service, connecting people with recovery support and substance-use treatment in targeted regions. It mainly serves people after an overdose. It may also serve hospital patients with opioid, stimulant, or alcohol use disorders. Both fiscal year 2027 appropriations come from the Opioid Addiction Treatment and Recovery Fund.
The law provides about $10.43 million for prevention, treatment, and recovery programs at recovery high schools. The money comes from federal mental health and opioid treatment and recovery funds. It supports student services, not fixed payments per student.
The law transfers about $40.02 million to the Health Reinvestment Fund for substance use treatment and education, including $20.02 million one-time. It separately authorizes grants from that fund: about $28.51 million to Mental Health and $1.80 million to Corrections. The Mental Health grant includes $300,000 one-time. Unused balances in the listed reinvestment funds do not return to General Revenue after the two-year budget period. Investment earnings go to the respective Health, Mental Health, or Corrections Reinvestment Fund.
The law provides about $4.84 million in federal funds for state hospital operations, repairs, staff training, and Medicare-related needs. It also provides $12.01 million in General Revenue to pay state hospital provider taxes. Another $6.90 million pays provider taxes for state-operated intermediate care facilities for people with intellectual disabilities. These appropriations pay facility expenses; they do not change provider tax rates or household tax liability.
The law provides $500,000 for a fire department in a city with more than 105,000 but fewer than 125,000 residents. The department must link social work, mental health, and emergency response resources to connect residents with essential services. Another $200,000 funds mental health services at Federally Qualified Health Centers in a city spanning multiple counties with more than 400,000 residents. Both appropriations support services in fiscal year 2027.
The law transfers $13 million from the Missouri Veterans' Health and Care Fund to the Missouri Veterans' Homes Fund. It also transfers about $40.02 million from the Veterans, Health, and Community Reinvestment Fund, including $20.02 million one-time. Both transfers support veterans' health and care services at state veterans' homes. Unused balances do not return to General Revenue after the two-year budget period. Investment earnings on the reinvestment transfer go to the Missouri Veterans' Homes Fund.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law funds housing assistance through the Department of Mental Health. It provides about $14.34 million in federal Shelter Plus Care grants, including housing help for homeless veterans. Another $2.5 million from the opioid recovery fund pays for housing liaisons who help Missourians with disabilities find housing and services. Liaisons also coordinate with tenants, housing providers, and the department; neither appropriation sets a per-household payment.
The law provides $1 million from the opioid recovery fund for addiction medicine fellowships. It also provides $250,000 in General Revenue for the Roy Blunt Behavioral Health Scholarship Program. A one-time $228,692 from the Mental Health Earnings Fund supports psychology internships, capped at 5.60 full-time equivalent positions. These appropriations do not set individual scholarship awards or training payments. The one-time funding does not become part of ongoing core funding after June 30, 2027.
The health department can receive and spend about $2.60 million in grants, donations, contracts, and payments available between legislative sessions. Sources can include private, federal, and other government agencies. Before using each new fund, the department must notify the General Assembly in writing of its source and purpose. This authority does not guarantee a particular household benefit.
Covered developmental disability provider rates generally cannot exceed their January 1, 2026 levels. Day habilitation caps per 15 minutes are $10.81 for regular service, $12.30 for behavior, and $12.14 for medical service. Corresponding hourly caps are $43.24, $49.20, and $48.56. Self-directed personal assistance and scheduled team conferences are capped at $8.25 per 15 minutes; medical-exception assistance is capped at $9.19. A separate rule bars the specified health home funds from supporting a $105.90 rate per member per month.
Covered home care provider rates generally cannot exceed their January 1, 2025 levels, with listed exceptions. Private Duty Nursing is capped at $15.20 per 15 minutes. Reassessments are capped at $100 each, except for providers enrolled in the Value Based Purchasing Reassessment Program. Medicaid home-delivered meal payments cannot exceed actual cost or $10.99 per meal, whichever is less. These are provider payment limits, not household charges.
Covered mental health provider rates generally cannot exceed their January 1, 2026 levels. Children's qualified residential treatment daily caps are $194.47 for Level II, $239.16 for Level III, and $253.80 for Level IV. Outpatient competency restoration payments cannot exceed actuarially sound prospective payment rates. Jail- or detention-based outpatient competency restoration is capped at $90 per bed day. These restrictions govern state spending, not household bills.
Covered recovery provider rates generally cannot exceed their January 1, 2025 levels. Recovery Support Services caps are $34.46 for individual counseling, $44.57 for recovery housing, and $12.60 for care coordination. Peer support is capped at $22.15, and group rehabilitative support at $4.08. These caps govern provider payments; the provision does not state the billing units for these amounts.
Deaton, Dirk (159)
Affiliation unavailable
There are no cosponsors for this bill.
All Roll Calls
Yes: 499 • No: 72
Senate vote • 5/6/2026
Senate Adopts Conference Committee Report
Yes: 25 • No: 5
Senate vote • 5/6/2026
Truly Agreed To and Finally Passed
Yes: 27 • No: 5
House vote • 5/6/2026
House Adopts Conference Committee Report
Yes: 133 • No: 17 • Other: 1
House vote • 5/6/2026
Third Read and Passed
Yes: 132 • No: 17 • Other: 1
Senate vote • 4/22/2026
Third Read and Passed
Yes: 20 • No: 10
House vote • 3/26/2026
Third Read and Passed with Amendments - HPA 1, adopted
Yes: 132 • No: 17 • Other: 2
House vote • 3/12/2026
HCS Reported Do Pass - with a time limit of five and a half hours of debate on Perfection pursuant to Rule 24(4)(d)
Yes: 30 • No: 1
Delivered to Secretary of State (G)
Vetoed in Part by Governor (G)
Delivered to Governor
Signed by President Pro Tem
Signed by House Speaker
Senate Message
Truly Agreed To and Finally Passed - AYES: 27 NOES: 5 PRESENT: 0
Senate Adopts Conference Committee Report - AYES: 25 NOES: 5 PRESENT: 0
Senate Submits Conference Committee Report
House Message
Third Read and Passed - AYES: 132 NOES: 17 PRESENT: 1
House Adopts Conference Committee Report - AYES: 133 NOES: 17 PRESENT: 1
House Submits Conference Committee Report
House Distributes Conference Committee Report
Senate Message
Senate Conference Committee Appointed - SENATORS BLACK, HUDSON, CIERPIOT, MAY, NURRENBERN
House Message
House Conference Committee Appointed - REPRESENTATIVES DEATON, DAVIDSON, CHAPPELL, FOGLE, STRICKLER
Senate Message
Senate Refuses to Recede, Grants Conference
House Message
House Refuses to Adopt, Requests Senate to Recede or Grant Conference
Taken Up
Reported to the House with... - SS SCS
Third Read and Passed - AYES: 20 NOES: 10 PRESENT: 0
Truly Agreed
5/6/2026
Perfected
3/24/2026
Committee Substitute
3/12/2026
Senate Substitute
3/12/2026
Introduced
1/27/2026
HB1871, Modifies provisions relating to elections
HB1867, Authorizes Joplin to increase a transient guest tax for tourism to no more than six percent upon a vote of the people
HB1827, Adds licensed occupational therapists to the definition of "other authorized health care practitioner" for purposes of physician's statements required for disabled license plates and placards
HB1840, Establishes an alert system to assist in the location of missing persons with developmental disabilities
HB1825, Removes the prosecuting attorney and the sheriff from the county salary commission
SB1408, Increases the maximum speed limit from 70 to 75 miles per hour on rural interstates and freeways