All Roll Calls
Yes: 438 • No: 74
Sponsored By: Deaton, Dirk (159)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
58 provisions identified: 29 benefits, 0 costs, 29 mixed.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $150 million from the coronavirus Revenue Replacement Fund for public schools. It also provides $27 million from the Blind Pension Fund. Together with House Bill No. 2002, Section 2.015, School Foundation distributions total about $4.689 billion. These funds cannot support sharing identifiable student data for non-educational purposes, marketing, or advertising. The Blind Pension Fund money cannot replace General Revenue funding in that other section.
The law provides about $122.46 million for water infrastructure grants and inventories of lead service lines. Local governments must provide matching money to qualify; the provision does not specify the required share. Another $9.926 million funds water and wastewater improvements at state parks and historic sites. These appropriations cover July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $9.12 million to modernize Missouri's automated child support system. The Department of Social Services uses this system to administer child support services. The funding does not change support amounts, who qualifies, or anyone's individual obligations.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law funds two local water projects. It provides $373,206 from the Coronavirus State Fiscal Recovery Health and Economic Impacts Fund for water treatment plant maintenance and repairs. The plant's city must have 2,701–2,999 residents, its county 12,501–13,999, and the county seat 5,001–5,999. Another $750,000 from General Revenue funds water projects in a county with 30,001–34,999 residents and a county seat with 9,001–12,999. The money funds infrastructure, not direct household payments.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $3.8 million for a National Guard aircraft maintenance hangar addition. The money covers planning, design, and construction at an Aviation Classification Repair Activity Depot base. The base must be in a city with 160,001–199,999 residents. No local match is required.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $916,399 for proper use-of-force, de-escalation, and constitutional policing training. A basic training center or continuing education provider licensed by the Director of Public Safety must provide it. Training must be available to all Missouri law enforcement officers. Another $66,794 builds a regional police and fire training facility without a local match. Its city must have 3,001–3,399 residents, its county 15,701–17,599, and the county seat 3,001–3,599.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law funds improvements at state correctional facilities. About $2.15 million supports security cameras and related hardware and software, while $73,195 supports radios and related systems. Both equipment allocations cover maintenance, repairs, replacements, emergencies, unplanned needs, and improvements. Another $557,060 adds prison broadband capacity, and $80,378 funds water storage, delivery, wastewater, and stormwater systems. This broadband funding serves prisons, not household internet service.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, about $4.55 million expands public safety wireless broadband around Jefferson City's Capitol Complex. Another $486,949 adds equipment to reduce load and increase capacity on Missouri's statewide emergency communications network. A separate $801,981 expands network user capacity and portable-radio coverage throughout Jefferson City and into Cole and Callaway counties. The money supports public safety communications, not household internet subsidies.
The law provides $3 million to expand a nonprofit sports training facility for athletes with special needs. The facility must be in a city with 40,001–50,999 residents. That city must lie partly within a county with 70,001–79,999 residents. The funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, and does not create individual payments or eligibility rules.
The law provides about $3.588 million for capital costs at agencies eligible for the Transit Program. The money supports transportation for older people, people with disabilities, and people with low incomes. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. The law does not set a fare discount or direct household payment.
The law provides about $10.44 million for improvements at the Cape Girardeau Veterans' Home. It funds planning, design, construction, renovations, and upgrades. Funding covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027, and supports the facility rather than direct payments to veterans.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $60,900 toward construction of four new Behavioral Health Crisis Centers. The Department of Mental Health chooses locations based on areas of need. The funding supports facilities; it does not set patient eligibility or provide household payments.
The law provides about $3.077 million to improve accessibility in cottages and group homes. It pays for design, renovation, construction, and related improvements to meet Americans with Disabilities Act standards. Funding covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027.
The law provides about $13.533 million to buy and implement an integrated electronic health record system. The multi-year system uses ready-made commercial software hosted by a vendor. It serves all Missouri Department of Mental Health hospitals and facilities. The appropriation covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, without changing individual health coverage or eligibility.
The law provides $4,315 for sewer maintenance, repairs, and improvements at a nursing facility. The facility must be in a county with 6,001–6,999 residents. Its county seat must have 401–999 residents. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027.
The law provides $448,169 for Medicaid providers serving rural counties to buy telehealth equipment and training. The money supports greater telehealth access for MO HealthNet participants. Funding covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027; it does not change Medicaid eligibility.
The law provides about $2.141 million for the Missouri Department of Social Services to develop a case management system. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. This technology funding does not change benefit amounts or who qualifies.
The law provides about $7.132 million for improvements at the St. James Veterans' Home. Work includes renovations, heating and cooling upgrades, dietary upgrades, construction, and replacements. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. It funds the facility rather than direct payments to residents.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $22.8 million for a multi-agency health laboratory campus. The money comes from the Coronavirus State Fiscal Recovery Revenue Replacement Fund. It covers design, construction, laboratory and building space, fixtures, equipment, office furniture systems, and parking infrastructure. None of this money can go to the World Health Organization.
The law provides about $17.638 million to test, filter, and remove lead from drinking-water sources in education buildings. Buildings must house state-funded early childhood, elementary, or secondary education programs. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027.
The law provides $129,144 to replace the Missouri Agriculture Department's Grain Regulatory Services licensing system. The law's funding period is July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. This funding does not add a new household duty or change household benefit eligibility.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $2.785 million for biofuel infrastructure projects. The Agriculture and Small Business Development Authority administers the money from the Coronavirus State Fiscal Recovery Revenue Replacement Fund. The provision does not specify project eligibility rules or direct household payments.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the Budget Stabilization Fund provides $15 million for a downtown community development nonprofit. The Office of Administration handles the funding for the Department of Economic Development. The nonprofit must serve a city with over 400,000 residents spanning multiple counties. It must be established by a membership group representing businesses, nonprofits, and other investors to carry out community development projects. The grant does not provide direct household payments.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $953,455 for Amtrak station planning, design, maintenance, or construction. The station's city must have 3,401–3,799 residents, its county 8,001–8,899, and the county seat 3,301–4,999. Another $237,180 funds streetcar design and environmental studies in a city with over 400,000 residents spanning multiple counties. The recipient must be a nonprofit formed to manage, operate, and maintain the streetcar and plan future extensions. Neither project requires a local match.
The law provides about $1.788 million to plan, design, and build a parking garage. The garage must be in a city with 40,001–50,999 residents. It must also be partly in a county with 70,001–79,999 residents. The law's funding period is July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027.
The law provides about $6.050 million for state broadband capacity-building work. Funding allows no more than 13 full-time-equivalent staff positions. It covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. This is agency funding, not a household internet discount or payment.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $10.74 million to modernize Missouri government technology systems. The appropriation limits flexibility in full-time equivalent staffing to no more than 25%. It does not create direct household payments or change benefit eligibility.
The law provides about $88.87 million for broadband infrastructure across Missouri. About $12.93 million comes from the Coronavirus State Fiscal Recovery Broadband Fund. Another $75.94 million comes from the Coronavirus Capital Projects Fund. Funding covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027; it does not provide household payments or guarantee lower internet bills.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, Ozarks Technical receives about $15.062 million for its Center for Workforce and Student Success. East Central College receives about $5.823 million for its Rolla Campus, and St. Charles receives about $3.844 million for a workforce technical campus. St. Louis Community College receives about $1.084 million for education and workforce facilities at its Wildwood expansion. Mineral Area College receives $323,095 for a Center for Excellence, and Moberly Area receives $141,438 for networking across five campuses. Funding covers construction or renovation and related project costs, not direct student aid.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, Missouri-Columbia receives $20 million for campus construction, renovation, maintenance, and repairs. Projects cover radiopharmaceuticals, animal science, health care, engineering, student success, and related infrastructure. Missouri–St. Louis receives about $12.878 million from the coronavirus Revenue Replacement Fund to plan, design, and build an engineering building. It also receives about $14.045 million in General Revenue for its multi-building Campus of the Future project. That project includes demolition, construction, renovation, planning, property purchases, equipment, management, and start-up costs.
The law provides about $2.164 million for county jail maintenance and improvements. Each grant requires an equal, 50/50 match from the recipient or a local entity. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $27,195 for justice center building improvements. The center must be in a city with 51,001–57,999 residents spanning multiple counties. The recipient or local entity must match each grant equally. Another $16,725 goes to the Missouri Supreme Court for court improvement projects. These appropriations do not change individual court rights or duties.
The law provides about $1.83 million for emergency medical providers, fire protection groups, or public safety officers. Local matching funds are required. The provision does not specify the matching share. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $58,265 for library planning, design, maintenance, or construction. The library must be in a city with 6,301–6,999 residents within a county with 200,001–229,999 residents. About $2.11 million funds maintenance and improvements at a roughly 127-acre park and sports complex. The complex must be in a city with 160,001–199,999 residents. Both projects require local matching money, but the provisions do not set the matching shares.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law funds three local water projects. It provides about $4.59 million for sewer upgrades and maintenance in a city with 95,001–104,999 residents. It provides $188,047 for stormwater work in a county with 400,001–499,999 residents; both grants require equal state and local shares. Another $900,000 supports water storage, delivery, wastewater, and stormwater systems, with a 90% state and 10% local split. That city must have 11,001–12,499 residents and be the seat of a county with 100,001–119,999 residents.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the Budget Stabilization Fund provides $50 million for a regional police training facility. The nonprofit recipient must serve multiple counties, including at least one with more than 1 million residents. Another $767,994 funds a regional intelligence and information center, property control facility, and law enforcement training facility and range. That grant serves a county with more than 1 million residents. Its recipient or local entity must provide an equal match.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $707 for a nonprofit's violence-reduction services, equipment, or supplies. The work must aim to reduce community victimization and strengthen police services. The nonprofit must be in a city with over 400,000 residents spanning multiple counties. A local match is required and can include staff costs tied to project work.
The law provides about $1.357 million to compile, standardize, and maintain map data for statewide Next Generation 911. Funding requires a 90% state and 10% local share. The appropriation covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027.
The law provides $100,187 for ambulance equipment, radios, training, and a statewide communications and patient-movement platform. Awards to ambulance services cannot exceed $100,000 per recipient. Funding requires a 90% state and 10% local share. The appropriation covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027.
The law provides about $17.86 million for federally qualified health centers, certified community behavioral health organizations, and community mental health centers. Projects under $5 million require a 60% state and 40% local funding share. Projects over $5 million require equal recipient matching funds. The provided language does not specify the matching rule for projects costing exactly $5 million. Funding covers July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $197,022 for hospital MRI and ultrasound upgrades, requiring equal state/local funding. The hospital must be in a city with more than 16,000 but fewer than 18,000 people. That city must be partly in a county with more than 35,000 but fewer than 40,000 people. Another $244,710 funds surgical equipment at a hospital in a county with more than 15,700 but fewer than 17,600 people. That county's seat must have more than 3,600 but fewer than 4,210 people.
The law provides $144,211 for improvements at an airport in a county with 22,001–24,999 residents. The county seat must have 2,301–3,999 residents. Any grant requires a 90/10 match involving the recipient or a local entity. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, about $13.16 million funds broadband cellular towers, prioritizing unserved and underserved locations. Another $5.13 million reimburses providers for certain necessary pole removal, installation, or replacement costs on state broadband projects. Projects must bring 100 Mbps download and upload service to areas lacking 25 Mbps download and 3 Mbps upload service. Providers with an existing, enforceable state or federal funding commitment for the same location are excluded from pole reimbursements. The law does not provide a household subsidy or guarantee individual service.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $33.202 million for community development and revitalization. Recipients must provide a local match to qualify for that funding. A separate award provides about $1.583 million to plan, design, and build a community facility. That facility must be in a city with 1,901–2,149 residents, within a county with 22,001–24,999 residents. The county seat must have 1,901–2,299 residents.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the Budget Stabilization Fund supports three road and lighting projects. About $29.69 million funds work on I-35, I-29, and U.S. 169 in Clay, Jackson, and Platte counties; federal funds must match spending. About $4.17 million funds Highway 76 improvements in a city with 12,501–13,999 residents. That city's county must have 50,001–59,999 residents and its county seat 1,001–3,999. Another $300,000 funds streetlight upgrades in a city with 20,001–22,999 residents within a county with 200,001–229,999.
The law provides about $14.388 million for industrial site development from July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027. About $5.943 million is reserved for projects covering at least 1,000 connected acres. About $8.445 million funds projects smaller than 1,000 connected acres. Eligible recipients are local government bodies, including levee districts. Recipients must provide a local match.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides $259,665 for local airport repairs and improvements. The airport must be in a city with 3,001–3,399 residents within a county with 15,701–17,599 residents. The county seat must have 3,001–3,599 residents. A local match is required, but the provision does not set its size.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, two city projects receive water infrastructure grants requiring 70% state and 30% local funding. A $108,699 water grant serves a county-seat city with 14,001–15,999 residents, in a county with 120,001–149,999 residents. A $75,071 water and wastewater grant serves a county-seat city with 18,001–19,999 residents, in a county with 40,001–49,999 residents. Another $426,659 funds water and wastewater work linked to the Departments of Public Safety and the National Guard. That work includes planning, design, construction, line replacement, municipal treatment connections, and establishing service.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $7.62 million in Missouri port authority grants requiring local matches. A separate matched grant of about $1.16 million serves a port in a county with 15,701–17,599 residents. That county's seat must have 2,001–2,999 residents. Another $21.65 million funds improvements connecting transportation modes at a public port authority with more than 100 acres. That port must be in a city with over 400,000 residents spanning multiple counties, and no local match is required.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, local tourism grants receive about $11.464 million and require equal recipient or local matches. An entertainment district receives $1 million with no local match required, supporting growth, entertainment, and historic character. That district must be in a city with over 4,000 residents that spans more than one county. Another $11,580 funds theater upgrades in a village with 53–60 residents, within a county with 22,001–24,999 residents. That county's seat must have 12,501–15,999 residents.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law provides about $8.744 million to remove condemned, vacant, city-owned properties. The city must be outside any county. Local matching money is required, but the provision does not specify the required share. This funds property removal, not payments to homeowners or renters.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, Harris-Stowe gets about $26.44 million for a science and technology academic building. That includes $7.75 million in General Revenue and about $18.69 million from the Coronavirus State Fiscal Recovery Health and Economic Impacts Fund. Missouri S&T gets about $23.52 million in General Revenue for science and workforce facilities, plus $6.153 million for the Missouri Protoplex. Protoplex recipients pay half of project costs up to $60 million; above that, recipients pay 25% and the state pays 75%. State Technical College of Missouri gets about $3.066 million to expand technical-program facilities and student capacity.
The law provides about $1.929 million for an early childhood career education program's construction and programming costs. The program must be in a county with 31,001–35,000 residents. Its county seat must have 10,001–12,999 residents. A 10% local match is required. Funding covers July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, a workforce-services agency receives about $3.652 million for planning, design, maintenance, or construction. It must serve job seekers, employers seeking a diverse workforce, and youth learning career skills. The agency must be in a county with over 1 million residents and provide a local match. Missouri job centers receive $3,878 for technology updates, disability-access tools, and better virtual services. Another $276,083 funds improvements to a facility in a city outside any county, housing supplemental education, job training, and community service programs for under-resourced people.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center receives $611,955 for equipment and building improvements. Its recipient must provide an equal, 50/50 match. A separate technical school building for advanced workforce training receives about $10.313 million, with no local match required. That school district must be in a city with 4,401–4,899 residents, within a county with 100,001–119,999 residents. The county seat must have 4,001–5,999 residents; funding covers building acquisition, construction, maintenance, repair, or renovation.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, Central Missouri gets about $11.2 million for Humphreys Building maintenance, construction, or renovation. Northwest Missouri State gets about $21.94 million to modernize campus energy systems. Missouri State gets about $12.88 million for the Judith Enyeart Reynolds Complex, with equal recipient matching funds required. Truman State gets $770,074 for McKinney Center demolition and Kirk Student Access and Success Center construction or renovation. Missouri Western gets $94,330 in General Revenue for its Hearnes Center student success hub and related costs.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the law funds university health sciences buildings and related work. Southeast Missouri State gets $37 million; Lincoln University gets about $12.9 million for a health sciences and crisis center. Missouri State gets about $5.895 million for its life, physical, and health sciences education center, requiring equal recipient matching funds. Northwest Missouri State gets about $1.186 million for Martindale Hall, health and allied sciences programs, and campus renovations. Its recipient match is 50/50 for project costs up to $60 million and 25/75 for costs above that threshold.
For July 1, 2026–June 30, 2027, the Department of Economic Development receives about $12.480 million for workforce development. Vocational education providers receive about $4.515 million, with a required 25% local match. MoExcels receives about $1.645 million for initiatives recommended by the Coordinating Board for Higher Education. Private colleges receiving those grants need a 50% match from the recipient or a local entity. Higher education institutions also receive about $1.670 million for agriculture innovation and workforce program grants.
Deaton, Dirk (159)
Affiliation unavailable
There are no cosponsors for this bill.
All Roll Calls
Yes: 438 • No: 74
House vote • 5/6/2026
House Adopts - SS SCS
Yes: 125 • No: 26
House vote • 5/6/2026
Truly Agreed To and Finally Passed
Yes: 126 • No: 23 • Other: 1
Senate vote • 5/6/2026
Third Read and Passed
Yes: 32 • No: 1
House vote • 4/2/2026
Third Read and Passed
Yes: 127 • No: 24
House vote • 3/26/2026
HCS Reported Do Pass
Yes: 28 • No: 0
Delivered to Secretary of State (G)
Approved by Governor (G)
Delivered to Governor
Signed by President Pro Tem
Signed by House Speaker
House Message
Truly Agreed To and Finally Passed - AYES: 126 NOES: 23 PRESENT: 1
House Adopts - SS SCS AYES: 125 NOES: 26 PRESENT: 0
Taken Up
Reported to the House with... - SS SCS
Third Read and Passed - AYES: 32 NOES: 1 PRESENT: 0
SS Adopted
SS Offered
Taken Up for Third Reading
SCS Reported Do Pass
SCS Voted Do Pass
Executive Session Held
Public Hearing Held
Public Hearing Scheduled - Thursday, April 30, 2026, 8:30 a.m., SCR 2 - 1st Floor
Public Hearing Scheduled - Wednesday, April 29, 2026, 8:30 a.m., SCR 2 - 1st Floor
Second read and referred: Appropriations
Reported to the Senate and First Read
Third Read and Passed - AYES: 127 NOES: 24 PRESENT: 0
Taken Up for Third Reading
Perfected
Truly Agreed
5/6/2026
Perfected
3/31/2026
Committee Substitute
3/26/2026
Senate Substitute
3/26/2026
Introduced
1/27/2026
HB1867, Authorizes Joplin to increase a transient guest tax for tourism to no more than six percent upon a vote of the people
HB1871, Modifies provisions relating to elections
HB1840, Establishes an alert system to assist in the location of missing persons with developmental disabilities
HB1825, Removes the prosecuting attorney and the sheriff from the county salary commission
HB1827, Adds licensed occupational therapists to the definition of "other authorized health care practitioner" for purposes of physician's statements required for disabled license plates and placards
SB1408, Increases the maximum speed limit from 70 to 75 miles per hour on rural interstates and freeways