All Roll Calls
Yes: 91 • No: 6
Sponsored By: Scott D. Sandall (Republican)
Signed by Governor
Personalized for You
Personalize government policy and PRIA will tell you what this bill means for your household, plus every other piece of legislation we track. PRIA reads each provision against your financial profile to show you exactly what matters to your wallet.
44 provisions identified: 44 benefits, 0 costs, 0 mixed.
From July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027, covered state employees receive a $26 employer retirement match per eligible pay period. The match applies to employees covered by the defined-contribution match program under Utah Code Section 63A-17-805. The year's total equals $26 times the number of eligible pay periods.
From July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2027, the Governor's salary is $197,950. Other Utah constitutional officers' salaries follow the calculation in Utah Code Section 67-22-1, rounded to the nearest $50. The supplied text does not give their resulting salaries or show whether pay increases or decreases.
The law provides one-time funding for the Department of Agriculture and Food's agricultural loan programs. The listed amount is 3,200 from the Agriculture Resource Development Fund; the supplied text does not state the units. It does not specify loan eligibility, terms, or amounts available to individual farmers.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law funds Agriculture and Food programs for fiscal year 2027, including one-time adjustments. Predatory Animal Control gets $91,000; rangeland programs get $60,300, split between $13,600 for projects and $46,700 for grazing administration. Resource conservation gets $150,800 for conservation districts, water, soil health, salinity, easements, loans, and administration. The Analytical Laboratory gets $26,700, and Specialized Products gets $73,800. Funding uses General Fund, federal, dedicated-credit, and transfer sources, plus agriculture-damage, rangeland, and cannabinoid-proceeds accounts where listed. These appropriations do not establish household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law funds Environmental Quality programs for fiscal year 2027, including one-time adjustments. Environmental response and cleanup get $303,100, including voluntary cleanup and petroleum tank cleanup, assistance, and compliance. Agency administration and radon programs get $149,300. Waste and radiation programs get $394,100, covering hazardous and solid waste, radioactive waste, used oil, tires, and X-rays. Air quality administration, planning, compliance, and permitting get $641,500. Funding comes from the listed General Fund, dedicated-credit, receipt, restricted-account, and Clean Fuel Conversion Fund sources; no direct household payment is established.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law provides $1.1119 million for forestry and fire programs in fiscal year 2027. Funding covers fire management, emergency fire suppression, forest and land management, Lone Peak Center, administration, and program delivery. It uses General Fund, federal, dedicated-credit, restricted-fund, and transfer sources, including one-time amounts. The appropriation does not establish direct household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law funds mining and geological programs for fiscal year 2027, including one-time amounts. Oil, gas, and mining programs get $516,000 for abandoned mines, coal, mineral reclamation, oil and gas, and administration. The Geological Survey gets $460,400 for hazards, mapping, groundwater, energy and minerals, information, and administration. Funding uses listed federal, dedicated-credit, restricted-fund, General Fund, receipt, land-exchange, and transfer sources. The appropriations do not establish direct household payments.
The law provides one-time funding for the Utah National Guard Morale, Welfare, and Recreation Fund. The listed amount is 200 from dedicated credits revenue; units are not specified in the supplied provision. It does not identify specific services or individual payments.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law funds Natural Resources operations and agreements for fiscal year 2027. Agency operations get $151,300 from the General Fund, including a one-time adjustment. This covers administrative services, the executive director, law enforcement, and public information. Federal and other agreements get $126,400 from federal funds and expendable receipts, including one-time amounts. The appropriations do not establish household payments.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law funds water programs for fiscal year 2027, including one-time adjustments. Water quality support, protection, and permitting get $459,600, and the Colorado River Authority gets $51,600. Water resources programs get $350,000 for planning, construction, cloud seeding, interstate streams, and administration. Water rights programs get $684,900 for claims decisions, applications, records, dam safety, field work, and technical and data services. Watershed restoration gets $7,600. Funding uses listed General Fund, federal, dedicated-credit, restricted-account, transfer, wastewater-loan, and water development sources; no household payment is established.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law funds wildlife programs for fiscal year 2027, including one-time amounts. Wildlife Resources gets $2.367 million for programs including habitat, conservation outreach, law enforcement, and administration. Species Protection gets $78,200 from its restricted fund. Wildlife funding uses General Fund, federal, receipt, restricted-fund, and transfer sources. These appropriations do not establish household payments.
The law provides $100 one-time from the General Fund for Natural Resources law enforcement administration. The Alcoholic Beverage Control Act Enforcement Fund receives $1,200 one-time from dedicated credits. These allocations support enforcement operations without creating new household duties or payments.
Correctional Health Services receives $241,300 one-time from the General Fund and $8,100 from dedicated credits. Utah Correctional Industries receives $65,100 one-time from dedicated credits. The money supports correctional health and industry operations. These provisions specify no changes to health coverage, charges, or incarcerated people's work, training, or pay.
The law provides about $1.21 million one-time for Children, Youth, and Families programs. Sources include $859,200 from the General Fund, $312,700 in federal funds, and $29,700 in transfers. They also include $2,700 in dedicated credits, $4,100 in receipts, and $100 from the Adult Autism Treatment Account. Juvenile justice, secure care, and youth services receive $732,600 from the General Fund, $16,400 federally, $6,400 in dedicated credits, and $11,300 in transfers. These allocations fund agency services, not new eligibility rules or direct payments to families.
The law provides one-time funding for Utah's land and lake offices. Public lands policy work receives $15,500 from the General Fund and $11,800 from the Constitutional Defense restricted fund. Trust lands administration receives $2,200 from the Land Grant Management Fund. The State Treasurer's Advocacy Office receives $100 from the Land Trusts Protection and Advocacy Account. Great Salt Lake Commissioner administration receives $6,100 from the restricted Great Salt Lake Account; these allocations create no household payment.
The Attorney General's internal service fund receives $11,800 one-time from dedicated credits for Civil, Child Protection, and Criminal Divisions. The law also transfers $23,400 one-time from the General Fund to the Indigent Defense Resources Restricted Account. Spending from that account requires a separate appropriation; the transfer alone does not authorize spending. These provisions establish no new individual rights or payments.
The law provides one-time funding of $249,500 for state park programs, including $217,100 from park fees. Park renovation and development receive $18,800, including $11,100 from the Outdoor Adventure Infrastructure Restricted Account. Outdoor recreation programs receive $58,400, including $16,200 from boating funds and $31,600 from off-highway vehicle funds. Recreation capital and grant programs receive $4,000; the Outdoor Recreation Infrastructure Account receives $100 in interest and $3,700 in designated sales tax. These provisions fund programs and construction, not new household payments or stated fee increases.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law provides $215,000 for fiscal year 2027 agriculture regulation and inspections. Funding covers food, dairy, bedding, upholstered products, weights and measures, and program administration. Sources include the General Fund, federal funds, and dedicated credits, with one-time adjustments. The law also provides a one-time General Fund amount of 1,400 for amusement ride safety; its units are not stated.
Beginning July 1, 2026, the law provides $311,700 for fiscal year 2027 drinking-water programs. Funding covers administration, Safe Drinking Water Act work, help for water systems, and the State Revolving Fund. Sources include the General Fund, dedicated credits, and water-loan programs, with one-time adjustments. The allocation does not specify a household payment or individual eligibility rule.
The law provides one-time funding for long-term services covering aging, disability, protection, and public guardianship. Listed amounts are 224,200 from the General Fund and 100 from the Income Tax Fund. Other amounts are 6,700 in federal funds, 11,300 in dedicated credits revenue, and 344,400 in revenue transfers. The supplied text does not state the units or describe changes to eligibility or individual benefit amounts.
The law provides one-time funding for clinical services, the medical examiner, the state laboratory, and rural health programs. Listed amounts are 94,200 from the General Fund, 200 from the Income Tax Fund, and 21,700 from federal funds. Additional amounts are 69,200 from dedicated credits revenue, 1,300 from expendable receipts, and 8,400 from revenue transfers. It also lists 100 from the Department of Public Safety Restricted Account and 200 from the State Lab Drug Testing Account. The supplied provision does not specify the units or establish household payments or eligibility changes.
The law provides one-time funding for integrated health care, behavioral health crisis response, and State Hospital programs. Listed amounts are 505,300 from the General Fund, 6,500 from federal funds, and 35,100 from dedicated credits revenue. It also lists 100 from the Statewide Behavioral Health Crisis Response Account and 123,900 from revenue transfers. The supplied provision does not specify the units for these amounts. It does not establish household payments or change individual eligibility.
The law provides one-time funding for the State Board of Education's Child Nutrition Programs. Funding includes $900 from federal funds and $100 from dedicated credit liquor sales revenue. The provision does not change family eligibility or set an individual benefit amount.
The law provides a one-time appropriation to the Utah Veterans Nursing Home Fund from federal funds. The listed amount is 200; its units are not specified in the supplied provision. The funding does not state changes to admission rules, resident costs, or individual services.
The law provides one-time funding for public health, prevention, and epidemiology programs. Sources are $30,100 from the General Fund, $198,600 in federal funds, and $14,500 in transfers. The Qualified Patient Enterprise Fund also receives $11,700 one-time from dedicated credits. The provisions do not set household payments or eligibility rules, and do not describe the patient fund's activities.
The law provides one-time funding for the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind. Listed amounts are 12,200 from the Income Tax Fund, 1,000 from dedicated credits revenue, and 2,100 from revenue transfers. The supplied provision does not specify the units for these amounts. The funding supports the schools, not direct household payments.
The law provides one-time funding for student learning, counseling, school improvement, and online education. It provides $100 for ULEAD and $600 for student program administration from the Income Tax Fund. The $600 splits into $100 each for digital learning, at-risk students, youth in custody, early literacy, school safety, and health and counseling. For policy, communication, student support, and school leadership, listed amounts are 800 from income taxes, 800 from federal funds, and 100 from nicotine-product proceeds. For standards, teaching, testing, career education, special education, and literacy, amounts are 1,500 from income taxes, 3,400 from federal funds, and 200 from the driver education tax account. The online education subsidy gets a listed 300 from the Income Tax Fund. Units are not specified for these last three funding lists; no individual student payment or new eligibility rule is stated.
The law provides a one-time $600 appropriation to the Utah Navajo Trust Fund from trust and agency funds. It does not establish individual eligibility rules or household payment amounts.
The law provides one-time funding to the state's Facilities Management Internal Service Fund from dedicated credits revenue. The listed amount is 5,100; units are not specified in the supplied provision. The appropriation supports facilities management and does not state changes to public access or charges.
The law gives the Office of Energy Development $31,300 in one-time funding. Sources include $9,500 from the General Fund, $19,700 in federal funds, and $700 from the energy revolving loan fund. The remaining sources are $300 in dedicated credits, $900 in receipts, and $200 in transfers. Energy research receives $200 one-time from the General Fund and $100 from dedicated credits. These provisions do not establish household energy subsidies or change energy prices.
The law provides one-time funding for Government Operations support services. Facilities management receives $39,400 from the General Fund, $12,500 in dedicated credits, and $22,300 from the Capital Projects Fund. Dedicated credits provide $100 for travel and purchasing cards, $1,200 for fleet operations, and $2,900 for purchasing services. They also provide $25,100 for technology and $2,500 for human resources; risk management receives $1,100 from premiums. These allocations support state operations without establishing changes to household fees, insurance, employment rules, or benefits.
The law provides $24,300 one-time from dedicated credits to Agriculture and Food's Qualified Production Enterprise Fund. The provision does not describe funded activities, eligibility rules, or direct household benefits.
For FY 2026, the law provides $7.941 million for Utah's operating and capital budgets. It also provides $25,800 for expendable accounts and $154,500 for business-like activities. Restricted-account transfers receive $23,400, and fiduciary funds receive $600. These appropriations cover July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026. They fund state programs, not direct household payments.
The Office of Recovery Services receives one-time funding for recovery and collections programs, including child support. Sources are $108,000 from the General Fund, $237,400 federally, $26,800 in receipts, $45,100 in dedicated credits, and $34,100 in transfers. The State Debt Collection Fund receives $10,100 one-time from dedicated credits. These provisions do not change child support amounts or rules, or establish changes to household debt obligations.
The law provides about $1.20 million one-time from the Transportation Fund for operations and maintenance management. The same fund provides $360,200 for Regions 1–4 management and $240,300 for support services, including ports of entry. Engineering receives $300 from the General Fund, $291,100 from the Transportation Fund, $5,800 from active transportation funds, and $14,700 from transit funds. Aeronautics administration and airplane operations receive $17,700 one-time from the Aeronautics Restricted Account. These allocations name no specific road projects, air-service changes, or direct household payments.
The State Treasurer's Office receives one-time funding for Treasury and Investment and Unclaimed Property programs. Sources are $100 from the General Fund, $200 from the State Treasurer Investment Management Account, and $800 from the Unclaimed Property Trust. The funding does not create household payments or change property claim rules.
The law provides one-time funding from licenses and fees for two Department of Commerce funds. The listed amounts are 400 for consumer protection education and training, and 3,700 for mortgage education, research, and recovery. The supplied text does not state the units. It does not specify new consumer rights, borrower eligibility, loan terms, or individual recovery amounts.
The law provides one-time funding for the Public Service Commission's Universal Public Telecommunications Service Support Fund. The listed amount is 3,300 from dedicated credits revenue; the supplied text does not state the units. The allocation supports telecommunications services but does not specify changes to household bills, service eligibility, or benefit amounts.
The law provides one-time funding for the Department of Commerce's Securities Investor Education, Training, and Enforcement Fund. The listed amount is 2,000 from licenses and fees; the supplied text does not state the units. The allocation does not specify investor payments, eligibility changes, or new investment rules.
The law provides one-time funding for health care and Medicaid administration. Listed amounts are 107,000 from the General Fund, 266,000 from federal funds, and 83,700 from expendable receipts. It also lists 600 from the Medicaid ACA Fund and 58,100 from revenue transfers. The supplied provision does not specify the units for these amounts. This funding does not change Medicaid eligibility, benefits, or household payments.
The law provides one-time funding for health department operations and oversight, including licensing, background checks, audits, and hearings. Operations amounts are 152,100 from the General Fund, 100 from the Income Tax Fund, and 51,000 in federal funds. Operations also receive 20,500 in dedicated credits and 6,800 in transfers. Oversight amounts are 163,400 from the General Fund, 118,400 in federal funds, 52,000 in dedicated credits, and 70,600 in transfers. The supplied figures lack stated units; these provisions specify no changes to household eligibility, benefits, or duties.
The law provides one-time funding for the Commerce Department's Cosmetology and Associated Professions Education and Enforcement Fund. The listed amount is 900 from licenses and fees; units are not specified in the supplied provision. It does not state changes to individual licensing requirements or consumer costs.
The law provides one-time funding for educator licensing, charter school oversight, education board operations, and school trust office operations. Educator licensing gets $800 from the Income Tax Fund. Charter school administration gets a listed 300 from that fund. Education board operations get listed amounts of 2,400 from income taxes, 200 from federal funds, 100 from mineral leases, 1,300 from revenue transfers, and 100 from the school trust distribution account. The school trust office gets a listed 400 from the School and Institutional Trust Fund Management Account. Units are not specified for the charter, board operations, or trust office amounts. These appropriations do not establish household payments or change educator licensing requirements.
The law adds one-time funding to the State Small Business Credit Initiative Program Fund, which supports small-business financing. The listed amount is 100 from dedicated credits revenue; the supplied text does not state the units. It does not specify loan terms, eligibility, or how much any business receives.
Scott D. Sandall
Republican • Senate
Walt Brooks
Republican • House
All Roll Calls
Yes: 91 • No: 6
House vote • 3/4/2026
House/ passed 3rd reading
Yes: 67 • No: 1
Senate vote • 3/3/2026
Senate/ uncircled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • 3/3/2026
Senate/ substituted
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • 3/3/2026
Senate/ floor amendment failed
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Senate vote • 3/3/2026
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Yes: 24 • No: 5
Senate vote • 3/2/2026
Senate/ circled
Yes: 0 • No: 0
Governor Signed
Senate/ to Governor
Senate/ received enrolled bill from Printing
Senate/ enrolled bill to Printing
Enrolled Bill Returned to House or Senate
Draft of Enrolled Bill Prepared
Bill Received from Senate for Enrolling
Senate/ signed by President/ sent for enrolling
Senate/ received from House
House/ to Senate
House/ signed by Speaker/ returned to Senate
House/ passed 3rd reading
House/ 3rd reading
House/ 2nd reading
House/ Rules to 3rd Reading Calendar
House/ 1st reading (Introduced)
House/ received from Senate
Senate/ to House
Senate/ passed 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Senate/ floor amendment failed
Senate/ substituted
Senate/ uncircled
Senate/ circled
Senate/ 2nd reading
Senate/ 2nd & 3rd readings/ suspension
Enrolled
3/13/2026
Substitute #1
3/2/2026
Introduced
1/16/2026